The Brick Store Museum was found in 1936 by Edith Cleaves Barry, Who created a repository for her family’s artwork and collections in a brick dry goods store she inherited from her great grandfather, wealthy merchant and ship-owner William Lord. Today that 1825 Structure is the focal point of the Museum's Main Street complex encompassing five historical building showcasing nearly 70000 artifacts and archival materials relating to the heritage of Kennebunk. Open to public year-round, the museum features exhibitions, educational programs and special events. A vibrant resource for all, The Brick Store Museum is committed to preserving and presenting regional history. The Museum offers it Program Center at 4 Dane Street for business-related events, in accordance with Museum guidelines and subject to availability. With a flexible auditorium layout and theater-style seating for comfortably up to 65 people, this space can be ideal for off-site business retreats, meetings, small-format presentations, or training sessions. Additional highlights of the facility are a small stage, wall-mounted audio-visual screen, podium (no microphone), air-conditioning, a breakout room, restrooms, and a small prep kitchen. Users are responsible for providing any other audio-visual equipment they might need.
- Special Events