Recommendations of Granberry Hills

Recommendations of Granberry Hills

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
4.9/5.0

Based on 26 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

8/3/2013

"Beautiful reception site!", San Antonio, TX
Had my reception here in April of this year, and it was so beautiful! The location is kept up very well, with staff that is knowledgeable and organized. I recommend Granberry Hills for anyone who wants security in knowing that their special day will be executed perfectly!

8/2/2013

""breath taking"", naemarie1975 from SAN ANTONIO, TX
Our wedding was celebrated on April 2013 at Granberry Hills. My husband and I are very pleased to say we have no regrets!! I would recommend Granberry Hills for your SPECIAL day. You get your own coordinator (which is a plus)and she helps so much, so you don't have ANY worries on your special day, besides walking down the beautiful aisle to become one. The scenery alone is so breath taking. Everything was set up exactly the way I wanted it to look. Prices are great and so is the staff!! A BIG PLUS is if you know San Antonio weather, sometimes rain comes from I don't know where BUT no need to worry because they even have a back up plan. Rain or Shine. Highly recommend!

8/2/2013

"Amazing wedding!", An Eventective User from San Antonio, TX
Granberry Hills was amazing! I couldnt have chose a better place to get married! From the planning to the day of my wedding, they were so helpful.
Any time I had a question while I was planning, it was answered asap, and I never worried about a thing! The rehearsal went so nice, and it was nice to see what my reception was going to look like before the wedding day! On the day of Teresa took care of everything, and if there was a problem with anything or something was going wrong I had no idea about it, she made it a very stress free experience! My ceremony and reception were BEAUTIFUL! I would and have recommended Granberry Hills to plenty of friends and family. Everyone at the wedding is still telling us how beautiful everything was!

10/15/2012

"Best Wedding Venue in San Antonio", An Eventective User from Austin
The staff at Granberry Hills made our 9/21/2012 wedding experience beyond expectation. We could not have been any more satisfied with their attention to detail and customer service. Everything was beautiful. Thanks Granberry!

The Wright's

10/9/2012

"Amazing Wedding Venue", An Eventective User from San Antonio, TX
My husband and I were married at Granberry Hills in May of 2012 and I could not have asked for anything better! The wedding coordinator made sure the evening ran smoothly (even when our mariachis were 45 minutes late) and we didn't feel rushed at all. I was able to really ENJOY my wedding day and relax, knowing that Granberry Hills was taking care of everything for us. The location is beautiful and our pictures came out fantastic with the beautiful fountain in the background. The only sad thing I can say about it was that it ended too soon. I would've stayed there and partied all night if I could have. You definitely get your money's worth at Granberry I recommend anyone having a wedding to go there. We chose the venue because it was recomended by one of our friends as well. :)

9/19/2012

"Beautiful Wedding Venue", An Eventective User from San Antonio, Texas
We had our wedding here and it was perfect, wonderful and professional staff, beautiful venue. Everything was well organized. The bridal suite was big and spacious. Loved the fact they even had a shower. The reception hall was big and spacious, and well air conditioned. They also have a security guard available. We loved the fact it was an open bar and they provided bartender and ice, all we supplied was the liquor.

8/29/2012

"Beautiful wedding!", An Eventective User
Granberry hills is beautiful, and their staff is so helpful. It's like having a wedding planner included!
They keep everything running on schedule and attend to the bride's happiness!
Thanks to their beautiful venue and gracious staff, my daughter had a wedding she will never forget. We are still getting comments from family about how wonderful it was. Thank you! -Tracy

7/16/2012

"Recommend Granberry Hills as a wedding venue", An Eventective User
Wow where to start about Granberry Hills, the first time I came to look at the two different sides I was blown away. Both were beautiful and very spacious. The staff did so much more than what I was asking for (and I was asking a lot ) Of course I was a nervous bride and was always reassured by the staff that I would be fine and that everything would be ok and that I needed to not worry about anything and they were absolutely right. I know that my husband and myself would absolutely recommend Granberry Hills as a Venue to any upcoming bride and groom.

7/6/2012

"Beautiful Wedding Backdrop", An Eventective User from San Antonio, TX
I can see why Granberry Hills is a favorite among San Antonio brides. I got married at Granberry Hills on May 12, 2012 on the Gardenside. When we were venue hunting, our requirements were outside ceremony, inside reception and the ability to supply our own alcohol. One of the main reasons I chose Granberry was for their plan B for rain. Our rehearsal was under an outside pavilion because it was drizzling, but we were
able to keep with the first plan when the big day came – not a cloud in the sky.

We were able to bring in our own centerpieces, décor, alcohol and cocktail snacks. I really liked the fact that they decorated the hall for me and cleaned up everything when it was all finished.

The bridal suite was simply beautiful and relaxing. They had changed the colors of the room from a tangerine to a light calming green – the perfect green room right before the show.
My wedding coordinator for the day was very sweet and very cooperative. They require the caterer to stay the entire time we’re at the venue, which came in handy for those guests who showed up late. If there was food, it was served. The lighting in the reception hall was tranquil.

My only regret with Granberry Hills was that I wish we had more time for pictures. You are supposed to have your pictures taken during cocktail hour, which is more like half an hour. Our photographers generally use a whole hour taking pictures after the ceremony (or before). Some shots were rushed and some shots were forgotten. I had the option of purchasing an extra hour from Granberry Hills and I kind of wish I had.

7/6/2012

"Great experience at Granberry Hills", An Eventective User
We got married in a church on 6/9/12 and then had our reception at Granberry Hills (in the Gardenside room). Our wedding coordinator, Danette, was very helpful in planning our reception the month before the wedding, and ensured that the entire event ran smoothly on the big day. Granberry Hills was accommodating with our unusual requests and helped us to have the dream wedding we envisioned. The price of renting the venue is kind of expensive, but it was worth it in the end because they were the only venue who was flexible enough to let us do things differently than most other receptions. Thank you Danette and GH for making our wedding day so special!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Granberry Hills, San Antonio, Texas