Recommendations of Granberry Hills

Recommendations of Granberry Hills

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
4.9/5.0

Based on 20 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

8/29/2012

"Beautiful wedding!", An Eventective User
Granberry hills is beautiful, and their staff is so helpful. It's like having a wedding planner included!
They keep everything running on schedule and attend to the bride's happiness!
Thanks to their beautiful venue and gracious staff, my daughter had a wedding she will never forget. We are still getting comments from family about how wonderful it was. Thank you! -Tracy

7/16/2012

"Recommend Granberry Hills as a wedding venue", An Eventective User
Wow where to start about Granberry Hills, the first time I came to look at the two different sides I was blown away. Both were beautiful and very spacious. The staff did so much more than what I was asking for (and I was asking a lot ) Of course I was a nervous bride and was always reassured by the staff that I would be fine and that everything would be ok and that I needed to not worry about anything and they were absolutely right. I know that my husband and myself would absolutely recommend Granberry Hills as a Venue to any upcoming bride and groom.

7/6/2012

"Beautiful Wedding Backdrop", An Eventective User from San Antonio, TX
I can see why Granberry Hills is a favorite among San Antonio brides. I got married at Granberry Hills on May 12, 2012 on the Gardenside. When we were venue hunting, our requirements were outside ceremony, inside reception and the ability to supply our own alcohol. One of the main reasons I chose Granberry was for their plan B for rain. Our rehearsal was under an outside pavilion because it was drizzling, but we were
able to keep with the first plan when the big day came – not a cloud in the sky.

We were able to bring in our own centerpieces, décor, alcohol and cocktail snacks. I really liked the fact that they decorated the hall for me and cleaned up everything when it was all finished.

The bridal suite was simply beautiful and relaxing. They had changed the colors of the room from a tangerine to a light calming green – the perfect green room right before the show.
My wedding coordinator for the day was very sweet and very cooperative. They require the caterer to stay the entire time we’re at the venue, which came in handy for those guests who showed up late. If there was food, it was served. The lighting in the reception hall was tranquil.

My only regret with Granberry Hills was that I wish we had more time for pictures. You are supposed to have your pictures taken during cocktail hour, which is more like half an hour. Our photographers generally use a whole hour taking pictures after the ceremony (or before). Some shots were rushed and some shots were forgotten. I had the option of purchasing an extra hour from Granberry Hills and I kind of wish I had.

7/6/2012

"Great experience at Granberry Hills", An Eventective User
We got married in a church on 6/9/12 and then had our reception at Granberry Hills (in the Gardenside room). Our wedding coordinator, Danette, was very helpful in planning our reception the month before the wedding, and ensured that the entire event ran smoothly on the big day. Granberry Hills was accommodating with our unusual requests and helped us to have the dream wedding we envisioned. The price of renting the venue is kind of expensive, but it was worth it in the end because they were the only venue who was flexible enough to let us do things differently than most other receptions. Thank you Danette and GH for making our wedding day so special!

6/22/2012

"Wonderful Wedding!!", An Eventective User from San Antonio
I had my wedding here in June, 2012. The staff was so helpful, everyone that I worked with so accomodating and nice. My coordinator, Pam, helped my whole day flow so smoothly. It is a beautiful venue, with the convenience of having the ceremony and reception at the same site. I highly recommend Grandberry Hills, you won't regret it.

6/7/2012

""Fairy Tale Wedding"", An Eventective User from Dallas, Texas
I attended a wedding in 2009 at Granberry Hills and feel in love with the venue. When my husband proposed to me we both looked at each other and said we wanted to have our wedding there. From the time we picked our date to the day of our wedding we had top notch service from all the staff at Granberry Hills. Our wedding day was everything I could have wished for. My friends asked why I chose to get married in San Antonio versus Dallas and my answer was Granberry Hills. It was going to be my fairy tale wedding!! After the wedding all my friends and family agreed that it was all I had told them it would be. A special thank you to Teresa Alvarez who was absolutely wonderful, she ensured that it was flawless. I would rate this venue San Antonio's best kept secret!!

4/23/2012

"dream wedding venue", An Eventective User from San Antonio texas
Granberry was the first venue out of five pics we were going to visit but once we saw the facility, we seeked no further. And our instict of a great and beautiful place was more than we expected. Everyone since day one of planning my wedding were excellent to answer questions and friendly with great attitudes. Our wedding coordinator Edna and the rest of the staff were profesional and friendly. They welcomed our guest with smiles and treated us very special with upmost attention. The venue itself is breathe taking and I could have not changed a thing, perfection and excellence are my final words. :)

4/20/2012

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!", An Eventective User from San Antonio
Having our wedding at Granberry Hills was absolutely a blessing to my husband and I, including our families! We knew almost immediately the minute we stepped foot into the Gardenside of the venue that there was no doubt we would pass this up, not to mention the wonderful staff as the backbone. Anytime my husband and I had questions we never hesitated to call in because we knew that we would always be greeted with a helpful staff. From the preparation to the planning Granberry made us both feel that 3/25 was truely a special day to come and that it was! I would highly recommend Granberry Hills to friends and family. Since our wedding date, we have two in our family that will be planning their wedding soon and Granberry Hills is on their checklist to view.

4/9/2012

"Beautiful venue", An Eventective User from San Antonio
Everyone at the Granberry Hills venue was extremely nice and wonderful. We loved how they never hesitated to help us with any questions or concerns we had. The day of the wedding was flawless! We loved that we got to enjoy our special day. Everything was beautiful!

4/4/2012

"Our Perfect Wedding", An Eventective User from San Antonio
Me and long time girlfriend of 17 years got married this past march, and Grandberry Hills on Hill side was the perfect wedding venue for us. It was raining all day so i was worried about the ceremony, but it had stoped by the time the weding begun. The ceremony was perfect with the uplighting to the rose pedals and the tiki torches on the entrance. The reception hall was another beautiful place with there china, and there beautiful chandelier with the monogram on the wall,the up lights. It was the perfect wedding. Our wedding coondinator Dannette was awesome, i was nervous and she made sure i was calm and i didnt have to worry about anything. Thanks Granberry Hills..
The Pena's

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Granberry Hills, San Antonio, Texas