Recommendations of Emerald At Queensridge

Recommendations of Emerald At Queensridge

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
4.8/5.0

Based on 11 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

1/3/2011

"Great Venue", JoeSavi from Las Vegas, Nevada
I had my wedding at Emerald in October. I am extremely satisfied with the job they did there. The entire staff was great and was willing to help with all my needs. Everything I wanted at my wedding they had ready for me. There was no need to get outside vendors for anything. I got a package deal that came with DJ, Pictures, food, drink, and even a cake. They even had a photobooth and a chocolate fountain...a little extra for that of course. Everything went perfectly to plan and I would recomend Emerald @ Queensridge to anyone who wants a beautiful and affordable wedding.

2/14/2013

"Dazzling sunset wedding!", An Eventective User from Irvine, California
We were very glad to have chosen Emerald At Queensridge as the venue for our wedding reception. The basic plan was already a very good value for the price, although we purchased additional options to further customize it to our theme and preferences. The layout was beautiful, elegant, and refreshing. Our wedding was held during sunset, so the guests enjoyed the waterscape surroundings during the daytime, and were wowwed by the lighting at night. The new LED lighting upgrade for the walls and newly draped ceilings was a must as it really topped off our theme colors and made the venue look so much more elegant, mesmerizing, and fun. Their staff was very friendly and helpful. What really stood out during the wedding was how efficient and quick they were to react to our urgent needs since each staff member was equipped with a walkie talkie. For example, at one point the bride needed a bandaid, and within a few seconds a staff member called for a bandaid on their radio and one was brought up in less than two minutes! The DJ was great in helping to select songs, and the emcee was very entertaining. The photo booth option was an absolute hit, and people started lining up for it and kept wanting to go back for more. And the staff helped to make it even more fun by supplying wild and silly props. The buffet style food was great, especially the salmon and brisket. It was definitely a memorable event, and the pictures were all proof of how beautiful and fun it was.

3/5/2012

"DREAM WEDDING", An Eventective User from Las Vegas
Thank you for ALL the hard work and special touches u did to make our Wedding Day PERFECT.Thank you for rolling out the red carpet for us.it so beautiful.The moment we stepped into Emeralds we feel in love and had to have our wedding there.were on a very tight budget and give up some of the details to make my wedding happen at this Venue.you all made our dreams come true and having the BEST Venue we could of. You gave made a 15k wedding look like a 50k wedding, and that would of not happened with any other Venue.You guys did a lot of the planning and behind the scene Thank you.Oh My God, the cake was Beautiful!I was just amazed.It was EXACTLY what I asked for and we were just blown away and highly IMPRESSED.Everyone on staff gave us the best service and was right there do get whatever was needed!we had a glitch with roses not getting to the venue and it was handled and taken care of in 5mins and it was like it never happened. The DJ He just rocked it and provided EXACTLY what I asked for and it all flowed soperfectly. The Bartender interacted with all the guests and had them laughing and really made conections with our guests.The servers that took care of the wedding guests,i have to say they were GREAT. There was not once a dirty plate justsitting there. They were truly on top of it and made sure everything was clean and perfect.I have to say my wedding was PERFECT and you will not get that with any other venue in town. Once you see this place you will not be able to picture you wedding at any other place in town. EVERYONE of my guest said that when they walked into our wedding it just took there breathe away.It was classy and elegant looking.Even on a tight budget like us you will be able to have everything you wanted out of your wedding because the VENUE just takes over and turns your wedding into a Cinderella fairytale.

2/11/2012

"MY DREAM WEDDING", An Eventective User from Portland, OR
We just had our wedding and reception at Emerald- we are from out of town (Portland) and everything was phenominal!! We were able to plan everything via email and the staff was very responsive and helpful! I am a very picky person and had lots of little add ons and special requests so the day of was a little nerve wracking. I was pleasantly surprised that EVERYTHING went exactly how I wanted, the whole day was coordinated flawlessly, the staff was super attentive the day of making sure we knew exactly what was going on and when and we were able to customize how we wanted the whole day and evening!!! Besides the amazing staff, the venue itself is breathtaking! It was beautiful inside and out, we ended up adding the lighting last minute which I highly recommend - it set the mood and made a very romantic setting. The venue was beautiful, the food and cake were delicious, the DJ and photographers were the best- I wouldnt have dreamed my day any other way!! I will continue to rave about this place and recommend it to ANYONE!!! Thanks emerald for making my day a memorable one!

2/21/2011

"Incredible Venue", cat883 from Las Vegas, Nevada
My husband and I were married at Emerald at Queensridge on December 11, 2010 and we loved every moment of it. Emerald was not only a beautiful place to get married, but they took care of everything. We were very pleased with the food, dj, and staff. Emerald has a wonderful groom’s room and the most spectacular bridal suite for the bride to get ready. The photography is amazing and our wedding photos are perfect. They have so many options for the décor that the possibilities are endless. I can seriously say that we had a fairy tale wedding.

12/13/2010

"Wonderful Wedding Venue", kmlitt from Henderson, Nevada
We loved Emerald at Queensridge. Everything was so easy, we didn't have to worry about anything. We took advantage of a special that included EVERYTHING. The attentive staff still allowed us to add our own special touches to our special day.

11/24/2010

"Perfection!", sarahcotti from Las Vegas, Nevada
Emerald at Queensridge was the most amazing place to hold our wedding. They were a one stop shop and handled all of our wedding details. They were so kind and eager to help! The facility itself is so classy and elegant. You will not be disappointed. We planned our wedding for a year and every aspect of it exceeded out expectations.

The bridal suite is by far one of my favorite highlights of Emerald. It is any brides dream come true!

The day of our wedding they really took care of us, catered to our every need. The photographers were amazing! The ceremony was gorgeous. The food was great. We even had a bakery chef at our wedding and she said our wedding cake was the best she ever had. Even the DJ stopped over at the head table after our meal and gave us 2 sticks of gum before we went out and mingled with everyone. That really amazed us.

I would recommend Emerald at Queensridge to anyone! You will have the wedding of your dreams without all the stress. They really take care of you and we cannot thank them enough.

7/28/2010

"Amazing Wedding Venue", daniellewalker54 from Fernley, Nevada
My husband and I just got married at Emerald at Queensridge on July 17, 2010. We explored many websites reading reviews and found awesome reviews of Emerald at Queensridge, so we decided to add it to our list of places to visit when we were looking for a wedding venue. After making a trip to Vegas (we live near Reno,NV) to tour the facility our mind was quickly made up. We toured various other venues in Vegas, but for us, nothing could compare. When it came to planning and organizing the wedding, the EQ staff was very helpful, efficient, and professional. They really worked with us to help us make our wedding perfect. I personally find coordinating over emails as opposed to the phone much easier for myself, and the staff replied in a very timely manner on every question I had. The price was definitely reasonable, especially for how beautiful the venue is, as well as the high quality of the staff. We were a little concerned about the heat, as our wedding ceremony took place outside in about 112 degree weather. The staff made sure that everything went according to plan, and made all the outdoor activities as quick and efficient as possible. Surprisingly, our guests who were previously concerned about the heat were amazed with how comfortable it really was. Overall our wedding day was more perfect than we could have ever imagined. The ceremony was beautiful, the reception was a blast, and the food was delicious. We are anxiously awaiting the return of our photos, but the preview of the photos we saw on the day of our wedding were absolutely amazing. If we had to go back in time and do it again we would absolutely choose Emerald at Queensridge again and we recommend this venue to everyone!!!

6/3/2010

"Beautiful wedding venue", ans81 from Las Vegas, Nevada
I had booked my wedding at the Emerald at Queensridge wedding venue. This place is absolutely gorgous! The price was worth every penny! This venue is outdoors and indoors and it has a lot of space. There is a private room for the bride and her girls to get ready as well as for the groom. The staff is wonderful! They helped me through the entire process and I did not have to worry about anything! I wouldnt have changed anything!! :)

2/12/2010

"Dream Wedding", Jen0925 from Las Vegas, Nevada
This was the perfect outdoor wedding specially as the sun was setting. I cant forget the twinkling lights on the trees and the water from the pond that set the mood just right. Everyone complimented the food and the DJ. The reception hall was huge with high a high ceiling that looked grand. It was beautiful inside and out. There are many options and psckages to choose from so this is perfect for either a small or big wedding party. This venue was the perfect choice and we will never forget it!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Emerald At Queensridge, Las Vegas, Nevada