Recommendations of Ranch Catering

Recommendations of Ranch Catering

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
4.3/5.0

Based on 66 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

5/27/2013

"we think you’re a perfect 10!", autumnadoermann from San Diego, California
Dear Jason Peltier, All of us at 10 news have heard about your commitment to our community and the great work you have done with helping the restoration of all the burnt communities in San Diego.
In the years you have dedicated, you have demonstrated that you are truly committed to helping improve the lives of many San Diego residents. You should feel proud of the work you have done. It is exiting to hear about the work Ranch Events took part in during the fires that took place. It is inspiring to know that you have dedicated your time to help improve the lives of those that were in need during such a horrible and scary time. Its people like you who really make a difference. Keep up the good work we think you’re a perfect 10!!!
Autumn a. Doermann
10 news and azteca America San Diego 15

5/24/2013

"The joy & pleasure I had in working with you each ", billgore12 from San Diego, California
Jason Peltier & Beth Price, I want to let you know so I could thank you for all your years and support of our Student Awards ceremony and the joy & pleasure I had in working with you each year. As the time is approaching it came to mind that I had not notified you so I do apologize. Ranch Events played a major part in the continued success of the awards ceremony in having the assurance of quality food and service for our stellar students and their families, to say nothing of the staff who reaped the benefits as well along with your most generous price event accommodations. Thank you from the bottom of my heart and take care always,

Michéle Dawson
Professor
Cooperative Work Experience
School of Business Professional & Technical Education Southwestern College

5/21/2013

"We would not hesitate to use you in the future", jimtrosper from San Diego, California
Jason Peltier,

Thank you so much for providing excellent food for us throughout this last week. The students truly enjoyed it and I got only positive feedback. That says a lot when dealing with firefighters.

Please tell your server I apologize for not being able to see him before he left on Friday. He was with for the week and did a great job. Our experience with Ranch Catering from beginning to end was a very good experience and we would not hesitate to use you in the future.

Jim Trosper, California Fire & Rescue Training Authority

5/14/2013

"President of GA-ESI was so pleased with everything", debbie12 from San Diego, California
I wanted to pass onto you that the President of GA-ESI was so pleased with everything that Ranch Catering provided and would like to extend his sincere thank you. It went without a hitch and all the employees were very pleased.

Thanks again for all of the hard work – couldn’t have done it without you and your team’s expertise. Everything involved from set up/tear down of canopy and all the work in between – was fabulous.

Look forward to doing business again next year.

Thanks so much.

Please extend our thanks to all of the employees involved in this luncheon.

Debbie Brown
General Atomics Electronic Systems, Inc

4/18/2013

"Thank you so much for such an amazing day", rohnda from San Diego, California
Hi Rhonda,
Thank you so much for such an amazing day! People keep asking who the caterer was and kept raving about the food! We had such a great day and can't wait to see the photos! Thank you so much for everything you and all of Ranch Catering did for us. Your teams really made our dreams come true and then some! The young lady that was the designated server for Louie and me during dinner was AMAZING and so was the guy who came right up to us the moment we went to the cocktail hour and had a whole tray of food just for us. He was awesome! Thank you again for everything and we would be more than happy to be a reference for you if you ever need it! Thank you so much again!
Mr. & Mrs. Scheer

4/8/2013

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Charlene15 from San Diego, California
New School of Architecture & Design has worked with Ranch Events for nine years. Year after year your team has continued to provide exceptional service and quality food no matter what the size of our event. This past spring, we ran six events in the span of five weeks. Your team’s attention to detail and versatility was the key in all of these events running smoothly. Of particular note, were our back to back events serving over 700 individuals each in the span of less than 24 hours- both handled flawlessly. Your teams were on time, prepared for ever contingency, resourceful and professional. Although we enjoy the food you provide- and it is yummy-, we continue to work with you year after because of your top notch staff.
I would like to personally commend Julie Palomares, Marco Lopez, Salvador Zeckua and Scott Grey. I can always count on these individuals to exceed my expectations and provide the highest level of customer service.
Sincerely,
Charlene Alsbaugh

3/22/2013

"Colors were in harmony and the china was beautiful", An Eventective User from San Diego, California
I want to take this opportunity to thank those of you at Ranch Events for helping to make our Spring Fling on May 9 such an outstanding event. I especially appreciated the fact that the Robert Peltier was present that morning to insure that everything went smoothly.
Special thanks to Kathy who called me Thursday before the luncheon to go over every detail. Her attention to each item was most appreciated. Colors were in harmony and the china was beautiful. I made it a point to meet and thank her the morning of the event, but want to call her to the attention of the corporation and applaud her for a job well done.
Thanks also to Event Designer Ed Davis who communicated with me numerous times, never failed to return my calls and was there to see that the event well. The ladies had many compliments for the table appearance and the quality of the food choices that Ed had helped us select.
Very truly yours,
Carolyn Miller
First United Methodist Church

3/20/2013

"Once again very grateful for your donation to our", bobjason from San Diego, California
Clairemont Hills Kiwanis is once again very grateful for your donation to our breakfast. The event this year was even more successful than last year’s. Ranch Catering is an integral part of the community. We appreciate your support over the years, and all you do for the people of Clairemont.

Best wishes,
Allan Peck, President
Clairemont Hills Kiwanas

2/14/2011

"Thanks for such a nice day.", An Eventective User from Wetmore, Colorado
The event was a huge success! One parent who participated said it best; ‘thank you so much for this fun day. Krystal had a great time and can’t wait to tell all of her friends at school. The time and expense that was donated is truly appreciated and a wonderful gift to all of the family members alike.’
Lonna Gibson
West Coast Director.

2/7/2011

"Perfect Place", An Eventective User from us
Julie,
Joe and I wanted to let you know how much we appreciated working with you and Ranch Events. We loved how the room was decorated with the lights and tuille. Our guests were raving about how delicious the food was. The cake looked beautiful and tasted just like it did when we visited Ranch Events to do our first food tasting. Everything was perfect and our guests kept telling us over and over that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to.
So from both of us - please accept a profound thank you. If you ever need a formal letter of recommendation from a client, please feel free to contact us anytime.
Thanks so much!
Susan and Joe

Related Listings

Ranch Events San Diego, California, USA 1 recommendations

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Ranch Catering, San Diego, California