Recommendations of Ranch Catering

Recommendations of Ranch Catering

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
4.3/5.0

Based on 66 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

5/27/2013

"we think you’re a perfect 10!", autumnadoermann from San Diego, California
Dear Jason Peltier, All of us at 10 news have heard about your commitment to our community and the great work you have done with helping the restoration of all the burnt communities in San Diego.
In the years you have dedicated, you have demonstrated that you are truly committed to helping improve the lives of many San Diego residents. You should feel proud of the work you have done. It is exiting to hear about the work Ranch Events took part in during the fires that took place. It is inspiring to know that you have dedicated your time to help improve the lives of those that were in need during such a horrible and scary time. Its people like you who really make a difference. Keep up the good work we think you’re a perfect 10!!!
Autumn a. Doermann
10 news and azteca America San Diego 15

5/24/2013

"The joy & pleasure I had in working with you each ", billgore12 from San Diego, California
Jason Peltier & Beth Price, I want to let you know so I could thank you for all your years and support of our Student Awards ceremony and the joy & pleasure I had in working with you each year. As the time is approaching it came to mind that I had not notified you so I do apologize. Ranch Events played a major part in the continued success of the awards ceremony in having the assurance of quality food and service for our stellar students and their families, to say nothing of the staff who reaped the benefits as well along with your most generous price event accommodations. Thank you from the bottom of my heart and take care always,

Michéle Dawson
Professor
Cooperative Work Experience
School of Business Professional & Technical Education Southwestern College

5/21/2013

"We would not hesitate to use you in the future", jimtrosper from San Diego, California
Jason Peltier,

Thank you so much for providing excellent food for us throughout this last week. The students truly enjoyed it and I got only positive feedback. That says a lot when dealing with firefighters.

Please tell your server I apologize for not being able to see him before he left on Friday. He was with for the week and did a great job. Our experience with Ranch Catering from beginning to end was a very good experience and we would not hesitate to use you in the future.

Jim Trosper, California Fire & Rescue Training Authority

5/14/2013

"President of GA-ESI was so pleased with everything", debbie12 from San Diego, California
I wanted to pass onto you that the President of GA-ESI was so pleased with everything that Ranch Catering provided and would like to extend his sincere thank you. It went without a hitch and all the employees were very pleased.

Thanks again for all of the hard work – couldn’t have done it without you and your team’s expertise. Everything involved from set up/tear down of canopy and all the work in between – was fabulous.

Look forward to doing business again next year.

Thanks so much.

Please extend our thanks to all of the employees involved in this luncheon.

Debbie Brown
General Atomics Electronic Systems, Inc

4/18/2013

"Thank you so much for such an amazing day", rohnda from San Diego, California
Hi Rhonda,
Thank you so much for such an amazing day! People keep asking who the caterer was and kept raving about the food! We had such a great day and can't wait to see the photos! Thank you so much for everything you and all of Ranch Catering did for us. Your teams really made our dreams come true and then some! The young lady that was the designated server for Louie and me during dinner was AMAZING and so was the guy who came right up to us the moment we went to the cocktail hour and had a whole tray of food just for us. He was awesome! Thank you again for everything and we would be more than happy to be a reference for you if you ever need it! Thank you so much again!
Mr. & Mrs. Scheer

4/8/2013

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Charlene15 from San Diego, California
New School of Architecture & Design has worked with Ranch Events for nine years. Year after year your team has continued to provide exceptional service and quality food no matter what the size of our event. This past spring, we ran six events in the span of five weeks. Your team’s attention to detail and versatility was the key in all of these events running smoothly. Of particular note, were our back to back events serving over 700 individuals each in the span of less than 24 hours- both handled flawlessly. Your teams were on time, prepared for ever contingency, resourceful and professional. Although we enjoy the food you provide- and it is yummy-, we continue to work with you year after because of your top notch staff.
I would like to personally commend Julie Palomares, Marco Lopez, Salvador Zeckua and Scott Grey. I can always count on these individuals to exceed my expectations and provide the highest level of customer service.
Sincerely,
Charlene Alsbaugh

3/22/2013

"Colors were in harmony and the china was beautiful", An Eventective User from San Diego, California
I want to take this opportunity to thank those of you at Ranch Events for helping to make our Spring Fling on May 9 such an outstanding event. I especially appreciated the fact that the Robert Peltier was present that morning to insure that everything went smoothly.
Special thanks to Kathy who called me Thursday before the luncheon to go over every detail. Her attention to each item was most appreciated. Colors were in harmony and the china was beautiful. I made it a point to meet and thank her the morning of the event, but want to call her to the attention of the corporation and applaud her for a job well done.
Thanks also to Event Designer Ed Davis who communicated with me numerous times, never failed to return my calls and was there to see that the event well. The ladies had many compliments for the table appearance and the quality of the food choices that Ed had helped us select.
Very truly yours,
Carolyn Miller
First United Methodist Church

3/20/2013

"Once again very grateful for your donation to our", bobjason from San Diego, California
Clairemont Hills Kiwanis is once again very grateful for your donation to our breakfast. The event this year was even more successful than last year’s. Ranch Catering is an integral part of the community. We appreciate your support over the years, and all you do for the people of Clairemont.

Best wishes,
Allan Peck, President
Clairemont Hills Kiwanas

2/14/2011

"Thanks for such a nice day.", An Eventective User from Wetmore, Colorado
The event was a huge success! One parent who participated said it best; ‘thank you so much for this fun day. Krystal had a great time and can’t wait to tell all of her friends at school. The time and expense that was donated is truly appreciated and a wonderful gift to all of the family members alike.’
Lonna Gibson
West Coast Director.

2/7/2011

"Perfect Place", An Eventective User from us
Julie,
Joe and I wanted to let you know how much we appreciated working with you and Ranch Events. We loved how the room was decorated with the lights and tuille. Our guests were raving about how delicious the food was. The cake looked beautiful and tasted just like it did when we visited Ranch Events to do our first food tasting. Everything was perfect and our guests kept telling us over and over that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to.
So from both of us - please accept a profound thank you. If you ever need a formal letter of recommendation from a client, please feel free to contact us anytime.
Thanks so much!
Susan and Joe

11/12/2010

"Thanks for helping me to create a great party.", Jenne00R from Bethel, Minnesota
Dear Omar & Jason Peltier,

My daughter was very surprised and extremely pleased. It was the most elegant bridal shower that many of these guests will ever attend. It was the nicest I have ever been too or been a part of. I was very proud and honored to be able to give my daughter this amazing party.

There were a couple hic ups before the party but all worked out. You know my expectation level now and you also know how picky I am and what my expectation level is, which is Very high. Thanks so much for your assistance in helping me create a great party.

Jeanne Rigler

11/12/2010

"Thank you from the bottom of my heart", An Eventective User from Bethel, Minnesota
Jason Peltier & Beth Price,

I want to let you know so I could thank you for all your years and support of our Student Awards ceremony and the joy & pleasure I had in working with you each year. As the time is approaching it came to mind that I had not notified you so I do apologize. Ranch Events played a major part in the continued success of the awards ceremony in having the assurance of quality food and service for our stellar students and their families, to say nothing of the staff who reaped the benefits as well along with your most generous price event accommodations.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart and take care always,

Michéle Dawson
Professor
Cooperative Work Experience
School of Business Professional & Technical Education Southwestern College

11/10/2010

"Once again very grateful for your amazing food.", Allan33P from Bethel, Minnesota
Bob & Jason,

Clairemont Hills Kiwanis is once again very grateful for your donation to our pancake breakfast. The event this year was even more successful than last year’s. Ranch Catering is an integral part of the community. We appreciate your support over the years, and all you do for the people of Clairemont.

Allan Peck, President
Clairemont Hills Kiwanas

11/10/2010

"thanks and such amizing food", An Eventective User from Bethel, Minnesota
Dear Ed Davis,
On behalf of after-school All stars I would like to THANK YOU for sponsoring my second annual Dodgeball TOURNAMENT. Your sponsor ship donation helped to ensure the success of the event.
Again, thank you for participating in the Dodgeball Tournament, and for your commitment to the children’s of San Diego County. Your generous support of after school all stars’ effort help to brighten the future of those who matter most, our children.

SHAUN PHILLPS
SAN DIEGO CHARGERS LINEBACKER

11/10/2010

"Thank you so much for providing excellent food", Jim99T from Bethel, Minnesota
Nayeli & Jason Peltier,

Thank you so much for providing excellent food for us throughout this last week. The students truly enjoyed it and I got only positive feedback. That says a lot when dealing with firefighters.

Our experience with Ranch Catering from beginning to end was a very good experience and we would not hesitate to use you in the future.

Jim Trosper, California Fire & Rescue Training Authority.

11/10/2010

"Thanks for your amazing food.", Pam99T from Bethel, Minnesota
Kathy,

Thank you so much for all your help with this event. The food was delicious and everyone enjoyed the wonderful service. I can't say enough about your staff. They were so helpful and nice to work with. We had many comments by our seniors as to how pleasant they were and how efficient.

It was a great day thanks to Ranch Events.

Pam Takahash

11/10/2010

"Food was excellent", An Eventective User from Bethel, Minnesota
Dear Sirs,
I am the manager at first Congregational Memorial Tower.
I just want to take this opportunity to tell that it was the most “perfect” dinner that we could imagine. Bernardo and his crew did a spectacular job. There was nothing we could have wanted that he didn’t provide. The entire senior community was overwhelmed by the beautiful décor and marvelous service not to mention the mouth watering food.
Once again, my sincere thanks and gratitude for everything that was provided to us. We will be sure to spread the word.
Terri Christianson

11/10/2010

"Thanks for such a nice day.", Kathee44H from Bethel, Minnesota
Dear Ramon,

I have a moment to let you know how much we appreciated all you and your staff did to make our wedding day SPECTACULAR!!! We just can't say THANK YOU enough. I am recommending Ranch Catering to everyone. The floral arrangements and bouquets were exquisite. I wish I had another event coming up just so I could work with you all again.

THANK YOU!

Kathee Happer and Chris McBride

11/10/2010

"many thanks", An Eventective User from Bethel, Minnesota
All of us at 10 news have heard about your commitment to our community and the great work you have done with helping the restoration of all the burnt communities in San Diego.
In the years you have dedicated, you have demonstrated that you are truly committed to helping improve the lives of many San Diego residents. You should feel proud of the work you have done. It is exiting to hear about the work Ranch Events took part in during the fires that took place. It is inspiring to know that you have dedicated your time to help improve the lives of those that were in need during such a horrible and scary time. Its people like you who really make a difference. Keep up the good work we think you’re a perfect 10!
Autumn a. Doermann
10 news and azteca America San Diego 15

11/8/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Carol44D from Bethel, Minnesota
Dear Jason Peltier,

On behalf of Community Christian Service Agency (CCSA), I would like to acknowledge Ranch Catering for its generosity and community service given to CCSA with regards to our Volunteer Appreciation Event on Oct. 17th at Christ Evangelical Lutheran Church. The luncheon was enjoyed by all who attended; and the meal catered and served by Ranch Catering was very much a part of that success.

Carole Denton,
Community Christian Service Agency

11/8/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Bruce55A from Bethel, Minnesota
Dear Kathy & Mr Peltier,,
As you know, the Greater Mathematics Council has contracted with Ranch Events for the past 4 years to cater our annual conference. We have been extremely pleased with the food and also with the high level of professional service that you and your staff have provided. The comments about the catering from our conference program committee, our speakers and our participants have been uniformly positive. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Ranch Events to cater our annual conference for many more years in the future.

Bruce Arnold
President, GSDMC

11/8/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", An Eventective User from Bethel, Minnesota
It was a pleasure to have Ranch Events caters our event on January 28th. Please give our thanks to the servers and all who participated in making the event a success!!!

Kelly Kurzrock
Toyota of El Cajon.

11/8/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Carolyn95M from Bethel, Minnesota
I want to take this opportunity to thank those of you at Ranch Events for helping to make our Spring Fling on May 9 such an outstanding event. I especially appreciated the fact that the Robert Peltier was present that morning to insure that everything went smoothly.

Special thanks to Kathy who called me Thursday before the luncheon to go over every detail. Her attention to each item was most appreciated. Colors were in harmony and the china was beautiful. I made it a point to meet and thank her the morning of the event, but want to call her to the attention of the corporation and applaud her for a job well done.

Thanks also to Event Designer Ed Davis who communicated with me numerous times, never failed to return my calls and was there to see that the event well. The ladies had many compliments for the table appearance and the quality of the food choices that Ed had helped us select.

Very truly yours,
Carolyn Miller
First United Methodist Church

11/4/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Melissa22S from Bethel, Minnesota
Darren and I wanted to tell each of you THANK YOU! Our wedding was exactly as we pictured, even better! It could not have been done without each one of you, your input, guidance, and talents. We had the best group of people helping us throw this thing off without a hitch! We are so thankful that you each took the time and energy to help make our day one to remember for the rest of our lives.

Truly, thank you again!

Melissa and Darren Smith

11/4/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Kelly35K from Bethel, Minnesota
Dear David,

I wanted to thank you and all the wonderful Ranch personnel that worked at our last event. As usual their presentation was superb and their dedication to their work was astounding. I can't thank you enough David for providing such quality service and care for our events; we are blessed. We look forward to a long line of Girls' Nite Out events and partnering with Ranch Events.

Blessings,
Kelly and the GNO Team

11/4/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Lorraine99L from Bethel, Minnesota
This is a “Thank You” to Jason Peltier who handled our event for Serra International on Aug. 28 at the Mission de Alcala with professionalism and accuracy.

From start to finish she arranged to schedule the catering to our complete satisfaction and within our limited budget. The captain and servers provided an extremely high level of service. They stayed beyond their normal time because the guests had such a good evening that they lingered later than normal. But the servers waited until the guests started to leave before collecting the tableware.

All of our guests were impressed by the food and service will surely call on for future events when the need arises.
Regards,
Lorraine,
Serra Club of North San Diego County

11/4/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", corey12c from Bethel, Minnesota
Dear Rhonda,

Thank you so much for your constant guidance, patience, and support for our wedding! Saturday night was the best night of my life, due in large part to all your efforts!

Michael and I would never have been able to achieve such a magnificent evening if it were not for you and the professionals at Ranch Events. Everything was perfect--well organized, beautiful, and delicious.

Thank you for making our wedding a dream come true!

Corey and Michael

11/4/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Toni66L from Bethel, Minnesota
Jason Peltier,
I want to express my sincere gratitude for helping the community celebrate the Clairmont Library’s 50th birthday. You and your staff FAR exceeded my expectations. In fact, I don’t know how I would have done it without your help and generous donations. Please know I sincerely appreciate everything you did to make this celebration the grand event it was.

From my first phone call until the last piece of equipment was removed, you made everything go so smoothly. The bright table linens added a lot to the festive atmosphere and the canopy you provided was truly a blessing.

Toni Laurence

11/2/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Sydne23G from Bethel, Minnesota
Omar,

The rental part of the service was fabulous! Exceeded all my expectations! Everything was there and in beautiful condition! Nothing was missing and the quantities were perfect.

Everything you and Ranch Catering did exceeded my expectations! The staff was exemplary! They were courteous, kind, caring, professional in every way yet personable, efficient, hard working, well dressed, groomed, etc. The cake was unbelievable! And it tasted fabulous! I am so happy we went with your cake!

The food was fabulous! It all had great flavor, it was hot, fresh and plentiful.
Everything proceeded as we had planned - but none of that could have happened without all your knowledge, efficiency and attention to all the details! You really made it all happen! It was truly a pleasure working with you and I will recommend Ranch Catering forever!

Thank you for everything.
Sydne Gilbert

11/2/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Dan25L from Bethel, Minnesota
Jason, Rhonda, Jennifer

Dan and I just want to thank you for an amazing day! Rhonda and Jennifer, thank you for making the place look so musical, you ran a flawless ceremony and reception respectively (if anything went wrong...I did not notice!)

We will gladly recommend any of you to friends and family.

Dan and Stephanie

11/1/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Rhonda12k from America
Thank you so much for such an amazing day! People keep asking who the caterer was and kept raving about the food! Thank you so much for everything you and all of Ranch Catering did for us. Your team really made our dreams come true and then some! Thank you again for everything and we would be more than happy to be a reference for you if you ever need it!

11/1/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", John12P from Bethel, Minnesota
I just wanted to thank you so much for helping to make Marion and Jeremy's wedding so perfect last weekend. It was a very special day and your help and guidance made it truly memorable. Everyone loved the room, the appetizers, the dinners, the presentation, the service, and the fact that Marion and Jeremy had such a great time made us so happy. Your calm presence and confidence that all would go as planned helped all of us to relax and enjoy every minute.

I can't thank you enough for all that you added. I have had so many letters, emails and phone calls telling me that this was the best wedding our friends and family ever attended. I know Marion and Jeremy were responsible for much of that but it wouldn't have happened without you!

Thank You!

11/1/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Katie12F from Bethel, Minnesota
Dear Bernardo,

I wanted to send you a quick thank you for your help and everything that Ranch provided for our wedding. Enrique did a terrific job and everything looked and tasted great!

Thank you!!

From
Katie & Brendan Fenton

11/1/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Suzzane74P from Bethel, Minnesota
Julie,

Just wanted to thank you again for your, the servers’ and chef’s help with our reception. Everything was perfect; they arrived on time, were super nice and accommodating, and helped out wherever needed. I know our guests loved the food and the service. The food amount was perfect; we had just enough left over to be enjoying some of the artichoke dip and chicken satay tonight! You all really did a great job and we’d be happy to recommend Ranch Events and use you again if any occasion arises.

Thank you again for helping make our very special event even more amazing.

Suzanne Price

11/1/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", Charlene12 from Bethel, Minnesota
Jason Peltier/Julie Palomares,

New School of Architecture & Design has worked with Ranch Events for nine years. Year after year your team has continued to provide exceptional service and quality food no matter what the size of our event. This past spring, we ran six events in the span of five weeks. Your team’s attention to detail and versatility was the key in all of these events running smoothly. Of particular note, were our back to back events serving over 700 individuals each in the span of less than 24 hours- both handled flawlessly. Your teams were on time, prepared for ever contingency, resourceful and professional. Although we enjoy the food you provide, we continue to work with you year after because of your top notch staff.

Charlene Alsbaugh
Director of Student Affairs
NewSchool of Architecture + Design

10/25/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", An Eventective User from Clear Lake, Wisconsin
All 3 staff members were professional and courteous, the set up of the food/drinks/desserts was wonderful. It looked GREAT! The plants were a nice added touch; the runners were perfect. They went above and beyond with set up.
The food tasted great. I especially heard lots of comments of how wonderful the prime rib was. Clean up was excellent, they put all left overs in plastic containers for me.

I, personally, was 100% satisfied with service/food/presentation, etc. I will not hesitate (and in fact plan to) use Ranch in the future. The party turned out to be a great surprise for my husband and everyone gave raving reviews! Thank you, and your staff, for all wonderful work you did to make it such a special evening.

8/30/2010

"Once again very grateful for your donation to our ", Carolyn4499 from Beverly Hills, California
Bob & Jason,

Clairemont Hills Kiwanis is once again very grateful for your donation to our breakfast. The event this year was even more successful than last year’s. Ranch Catering is an integral part of the community. We appreciate your support over the years, and all you do for the people of Clairemont.
Best wishes,

Allan Peck, President

Clairemont Hills Kiwanas

8/20/2010

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", An Eventective User from Beverly Hills, California


New School of Architecture & Design has worked with Ranch Events for nine years. Year after year your team has continued to provide exceptional service and quality food no matter what the size of our event. This past spring, we ran six events in the span of five weeks. Your team’s attention to detail and versatility was the key in all of these events running smoothly. Of particular note, were our back to back events serving over 700 individuals each in the span of less than 24 hours- both handled flawlessly. Your teams were on time, prepared for ever contingency, resourceful and professional. Although we enjoy the food you provide- and it is yummy-, we continue to work with you year after because of your top notch staff.
I would like to personally commend Julie Palomares, Marco Lopez, Salvador Zeckua and Scott Grey. I can always count on these individuals to exceed my expectations and provide the highest level of customer service.
Sincerely,
Charlene Alsbaugh

4/28/2010

"We would not hesitate to use you in the future.", An Eventective User from San Diego, California
Nayeli & Jason Peltier,

Thank you so much for providing excellent food for us throughout this last week. The students truly enjoyed it and I got only positive feedback. That says a lot when dealing with firefighters.

Please tell your server I apologize for not being able to see him before he left on Friday. He was with us for the week and did a great job. Our experience with Ranch Catering from beginning to end was a very good experience and we would not hesitate to use you in the future.

4/26/2010

"Dear Ramon", An Eventective User from Chula Vista, California
Things have finally settled down after the wedding.....all the out of town guests are gone and I have a moment to let you know how much we appreciated all you and your staff did to make our wedding day SPECTACULAR!!! We just can't say THANK YOU enough. I am recommending Ranch Catering to everyone. Please also tell Jennifer that the floral arrangements and bouquets were exquisite. I wish I had another event coming up just so I could work with you all again.

THANK YOU!!
Kathee Happer and Chris McBride

4/19/2010

"we think you’re a perfect 10!", Doermann from San Diego, California
Dear Jason Peltier, All of us at 10 news have heard about your commitment to our community and the great work you have done with helping the restoration of all the burnt communities in San Diego.
In the years you have dedicated, you have demonstrated that you are truly committed to helping improve the lives of many San Diego residents. You should feel proud of the work you have done. It is exiting to hear about the work Ranch Events took part in during the fires that took place. It is inspiring to know that you have dedicated your time to help improve the lives of those that were in need during such a horrible and scary time. Its people like you who really make a difference. Keep up the good work we think you’re a perfect 10!!!

4/19/2010

"I appreciate your responsiveness", An Eventective User from San Diego, California
Jason Peltier, Thanks so much for Ranch Catering's great service to the Rancho Bernardo Recovery Center. I appreciate your responsiveness, and realize that our daily changing orders probably make your life challenging.
Thanks

4/12/2010

"Saturday night was the best night of my life", Michaelcorey from San Diego, California
Dear Rhonda,

Thank you so much for your constant guidance, patience, and support for our wedding! Saturday night was the best night of my life, due in large part to all your efforts!

Michael and I would never have been able to achieve such a magnificent evening if it were not for you and the professionals at Ranch Events. Everything was perfect--well organized, beautiful, and delicious.

I am sorry for all the times I was challenging along the way, thank you for allaying my anxieties throughout the process. Please feel free to use Michael and I as a reference in the future, we would be honored to retell the wonderful details that you made possible.

I wish you all the success and happiness possible down the road. Thank you for making our wedding a dream come true!

Best wishes

4/1/2010

"WOW- what a beautiful event you did for us!", An Eventective User from San Diego, California
WOW- what a beautiful event you did for us! Everything was just perfect. You transformed a plain office in library station into a beautiful place for a party. I receive so many compliments on your food, service, and décor. My boss , the board of directions, the staff, and most importantly, our guest were thoroughly impressed.
I was blown away by your personal attention to our party. I know our event was small by your standards, but you made it seem like it was important to you. Your attention meant a lot to me! We greatly appreciate everything you did to make our Open House Celebration a success.

3/24/2010

"Two families were impressed by the professionalism", aurtro from San Diego, California
It is with great pleasure that I’m writing this letter of commendation for Julie Palomares. My daughter, Marisa’s wedding was Catered & designed by Ranch Catering Inc. The food and service was received by guests and family with many compliments, but it was the manner in which the service was provided by Ms. Palomares that drew the greatest reviews.
My daughters and indeed our two families were impressed by the professionalism and personal touch with which Ms. Palomares displayed her talents. She was facilitative and coordinated the events with easy and skill. Many of our guests were very complementary. In our every day “hustle and bustle” were generally expect quality, service and we are quick to complain when we don’t receive it. We often forget that a job well done should not be overlooked.
Thank you, Ms Palomares, your professionalism contributed greatly to success of the wedding and ceremonies that followed. Our family is grateful.
Arturo Aviña, Father of the bride.

10/9/2009

"Wonderful luncheon for the San Diego ABC", An Eventective User from Hesperia, California
To, Paula and Beth
Thank you all so much for the wonderful luncheon for the SD ABC. It was wonderful in every way. I was so proud to be so closely connected with Ranch Catering. I know that all the members were very impressed with the food, decor, flowers and desserts.
Norma Edelman of wedding casa.

10/7/2009

" Thank you & your event staff for working with me", andreawilson from San Diego, California
I would like to thank you and your event staff for working with me and Beckman Coulter, Inc. You planned and executed a top notch event. It could not have run smoother. All the staff that I had to deal with was extremely professional, helpful and just plan nice. We receive numerous compliments on our Open House and without you and your staff this would not been possible. Everyone enjoyed the day and I could not be happier.
I look forward to working with you again, and I promise to keep your name and Ranch Events name fresh in the minds our recreational team and any other special events that come up.
Andrea Wilson
Beckman Coulter Inc.

7/8/2009

"You and your staff are A+", lonnagibson0 from San Diego, California

Dear Kathy
A heartfelt thank you for your contribution of breakfast and lunch made towards Challenge Air’s Eleventh Annual San Diego “Fly Day”, seventeen volunteer pilots took the skies and flew 97 special needs children’s from the San Diego area. And, approximately 100 ground crew volunteers came out to serve these special needs children.
I would recommend Renaissance Bakery and Ranch Catering for anyone looking to host a large event. On behalf of the children, parents, San Diego planning committee, staff, board and sponsors ….Thank You.

Lonna Gibson/west coast director

6/22/2009

"wait staff was friendly and accommodating.", cheryl365 from Newberry Springs, California
Hi Julie

Thank you to you and your staff for putting on such a wonderful event for our students. Every detail was done exactly as we had hoped. I really appreciated how flexible Chella was with our needs, such as moving a table or finding music for us. All of the wait staff was friendly and accommodating. We will certainly recommend Ranch Catering to others.
Thanks for everything.

Cheryl Creagh,
University City High School

6/18/2009

"The event was a huge success!", lonnagibson from San Diego, California
“A heart-felt thank you for your contribution of breakfast and lunch made towards Challenge Air’s Tenth Annual San Diego Fly Day. The event was a huge success!”

Lonna Gibson
Challenge Air

6/18/2009

"Very pleased with our daughter, Amy’s wedding rece", wes29 from San Diego, California
We want to let you know how very pleased we were with our daughter Amy’s wedding reception. You helped us plan the wedding in great detail, patiently answering our question and arranging for every aspect of the wedding reception, from the flowers to the decoration to the cake.

Thank you once again for everything that you and the Ranch staff did to make Amy and Ryan’s wedding reception so memorable!

Wes & Vicki

5/28/2009

"Professional & Friendly Staff of Ranch Events.", Joellenlarue from El Cajon, California
We would like to thank all of you at Ranch Events for 15 years of fine service to the Pastoral Center of the Catholic Diocese of San Diego. We have always been pleased with your staff’s professionalism, friendliness to help in any way they can to make our event perfect.

Jo-Ellen La rue

5/28/2009

"heard only compliments on Ranch Catering & their s", barbaraoben from Escondido, California
Thank you to all at Ranch Catering & their staff. Everyone had a terrific time yesterday and went home well-fed and satisfied. The room at Marina Village looked great… can’t go wrong with red, white and blue, looked awesome. I’ve heard only compliments on how well everything went and how smoothly 400 people were fed! As you know, that is everything in keeping a crowd of that size happy.

Barbara Oberndorfer.

4/29/2009

"Reception was beautiful and the food was delicious", lindsaymarca from Chula Vista, California
Just wanted to thank you guys so much for helping us put together such a beautiful wedding! You guys were so great to work with! My favorite by far :) Everyone at Ranch was so nice and helpful and working with you guys was the best because you put my mind at ease. I knew things would turn out great and they did! I didn't have a ton of trust with some of my other vendors, but with you guys I knew I had nothing to worry about :)
Lindsey, thank you so much for all your help with the bouquet ribbon and also with the rehearsal...all the girls loved you! It was a crazy day but you were always so calm and collected and that really helped me relax about things :)
Rhonda, you have been so great this whole time! I knew with you everything would turn out wonderfully...and it did! The reception was beautiful and the food was delicious :) And I loved the way the cake turned out! It was beautiful :)
You guys are the best! I'm so happy to have had the chance to work with you both :) Thank you again!!

Lindsay Marca

PS - I've been telling everyone how awesome you both are! You have my highest recommendations for Ranch :)

4/29/2009

"Thank you so much for you continued support ", staceymusso25 from Blythe, California
Thank you so much for you continued support and generosity to our City Schools. The students and the staff at New Dawn High School were very excited to again have such an incredible holiday meal. We cannot begin to thank you enough…
Thank You,
Stacey Musso
San Diego City Schools

4/29/2009

"Food was exquisite and service excellently.", jodi346 from Highland, California
I am writing this letter in gratitude for the absolutely perfect evening on August 28th, which was ours. Everything down to the smallest detail was taken care of and food was exquisite and service excellent! My guest commented on how delicious the food was and I had 2 wedding coordinators at this wedding as guest and they both said they could not find fault with one detail (and that was very rare). First class was the reviews from all!!

Jodi kennison

4/19/2009

"The food was delicious and the service was wonderf", Krist from San Diego, California
On behalf of the San Diego Association of Bridal Consultants, I would like to take this opportunity to thank Ranch Catering & Events for providing our lunch at our July meeting at Coronado Cays Yacht Club. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful.



Thanks again,
Kristie Bryant
San Diego ABC
www.sandiegoabc.com

4/16/2009

"Thank you for your generosity and community servic", carole2256 from Morongo Valley, California
On behalf of Community Christian Service Agency, I would like to acknowledge Ranch Catering for its generosity and community service given to CCSA. Once again, we are indebted to Ranch Catering for its support and helping us to make our dedicated volunteers feel valued.


Carole Denton
Community Christian Service Agency

4/16/2009

"Your crew was professional, courteous and responsi", karee from New York, New York
Recent Bird Festival event at Marina Village was a smashing success, in part due to Ranch Catering. Your crew was professional, courteous and responsive to our many needs, especially Chela.
Thank you again,
Karen Straus
Writer/Editor/Photographer

4/14/2009

"I couldn’t have pulled it off without Ranch Cateri", An Eventective User from San Diego, California
Ranch Catering and staff made Taryn and Jeff’s wedding so very special. What could have been stressful was fun. El Cortez is gorgeous and fit the theme of the wedding you made it more beautiful with your table linens and décor. We were so pleased. Thank you for your excellent service and all of your help in the planning of this special day. I couldn’t have pulled it off without you. I personally want to thank Rhonda Wick for her wonderful planning.


Terry Miles.

4/9/2009

"Most professional event management team", limpy789 from San Diego, California
I personally wish to extend my admiration for your coordination of The Harley Davidson Dealership Gala, held on our property July 16th. Your effort in securing permits with the different agencies and coordinating with your varied vendors was handled in the most professional manner. I would like to give perfect 10!! For Ranch Events for their professionalism.
Mike

4/9/2009

"Most professional event management team.", Mike56 from San Diego, California
I personally wish to extend my admiration for your coordination of The Harley Davidson Dealership Gala, held on our property July 16th. Your effort in securing permits with the different agencies and coordinating with your varied vendors was handled in the most professional manner. I would like to give perfect 10!! For Ranch Events for their professionalism.

Mike

4/7/2009

"Trustworthy & helpful", annhoffman from Descanso, California
The San Diego – Imperial Council, Boy Scouts of America considers Jason Peltier a person who exemplifies the Scout Oath and Law. Trustworthy & helpful – not just words but how you live your life.
Your interest and steadfastness has helped the Council in so many ways and you leadership has made a tremendous difference in our ability to bring Scouting to the community. When I first joined the San Diego – Imperial Council seven years ago, I realized quickly that your friendship and knowledge would be especially important to the growth of our organization. Now I realize, even more, how you are admired for your leadership and the kindness you demonstrate every day.
I am sure that when I say, thank you from all of us, I reflect the thoughts of our Board of Directors, staff and volunteers.
Sincerely yours,
Ann Hoffman
Director of Support Services
Boy Scouts of America

4/7/2009

"Great Customer Service ", lou25252 from Chula Vista, California
Ranch Catering has always displayed a high degree of integrity, responsibility, and unsurpassed customer service. Ranch Catering is definitely a catering leader and trend setter in the San Diego market……
Lou Milioti
General Manager
Coronado Cays Yacht Club

4/1/2009

"Ranch catering ", vikas from San Diego, California
The Borrego Spring Firefighter’s association would like to thank you for your generosity and kindness in assisting us with our fundraiser. With your help our association was able to raise enough funds, which will be used for both station improvements as well as continued support for our community organization. Everyone involved in the fundraiser thoroughly enjoyed the food. Without your generosity and kindness this fundraiser would not have been possible.

3/23/2009

"Great caterer & commitment to our community", An Eventective User from San Diego, California
All of us at 10News have heard about your commitment to our community and the great work you have done with helping the restoration of all the burnt communities in San Diego. It is exiting to hear about the work Ranch Events took part in during the fires that took place. Keep up the good work. We think you’re a perfect 10!!!!!
Autumn a Doermann
Promotions coordinator
10News and Azteca America San Diego 15.

Related Listings

Ranch Events San Diego, California, USA 1 recommendations