2nd wedding for both of us... Messages in this topic - RSS

2nd wedding for both of us... Messages in this topic - RSS

jamie638836
jamie638836
This is both my fiance's and my 2nd wedding. We have 5 kids together and want them to be our wedding party. My 3 boys standing by me and his 2 boys by him. Is this a good idea? Do you think this is wierd or tacky? Any suggestions will help. Thanks!
SanVicenteGolfResort
SanVicenteGolfResort
I think it's a wonderful way to blend two families into one. I wish you all the best, Janice Baldridge
recstudio
recstudio
as a wedding photographer i think it would be great... it will give your photographer a chance to get good shots.... ive seen this done at a few weddings in the past... its beautiful.
ndaugher
ndaugher
You are celebrating your new life together as a family. Don't worry about it being tacky (which it is not). This is a great way to show that you are ALL one beautiful family now.
JoyfulPromisesOfficiants
JoyfulPromisesOfficiants
I think it's a lovely way to include your kids in the process of becoming a family. One caveat: consider the ages of the children as you plan the kind of participation you want for them in your wedding. Keep it short and simple if the kids are young; older children can play a bigger part. Family vows that include the exchange of a token (such as a ring, medallion, or necklace, etc.) can be very touching.

It's your wedding -- do what feels right to you. Feel free to contact me if you'd like some guidance or need ideas: vows@joyfulpromises.com.

Best wishes,
Marti Barton, Officiant
Joyful Promises
http://www.joyfulpromises.com
PartyPlannersPlus
PartyPlannersPlus
Never tacky! Bringing two families together makes such a beautiful wedding ceremony. Best wishes to you all.
Mackie
Mackie