Poor responses to my responses to leads. Messages in this topic - RSS

Poor responses to my responses to leads. Messages in this topic - RSS

john543280john543280Posts: 1 February 13, 2011
As a photographer I'm responding to leads, but don't get very many folks reading my resp[onses. Am I doing something incorrectly?
Celia267624Celia267624Posts: 23 February 13, 2011
I personally don't think that the inquiries from here are qualified enough. I'm an officiant, and most of my leads are below by budget, but even when they are in my budget, I rarely get a response. Just my experience.
+1 link
BrevardMinisterBrevardMinisterPosts: 157 February 13, 2011
I have had the same experience as Celia. I don't know if couples are unwilling to pay reasonable rates for officiating or simply do not know what to indicate for the budget, but I too have noticed most leads expect to pay below my going rates. I'm considered quite reasonable for my area.

I have had a very low response rate for the leads I have purchased here. I cannot speculate why that might be, but it has been my experience. This is in comparison to other lead generating sites over at least a two or three year period.

Regards,
Rev. Ann Fuller
Melbourne, FL
gvanschaickgvanschaickPosts: 1 February 13, 2011
As a photographer, I also find "0" response coming from EVENTECTIVE. I get the feeling that the leads are looking for CL pricing. I am also beginning th think that EVENTECTIVE just is not main stream yet so there are only a small number of potential B&G.

BrevardMinister wrote:
I have had the same experience as Celia. I don't know if couples are unwilling to pay reasonable rates for officiating or simply do not know what to indicate for the budget, but I too have noticed most leads expect to pay below my going rates. I'm considered quite reasonable for my area.