Bridal Shows! What do you want to see? Messages in this topic - RSS

Bridal Shows! What do you want to see? Messages in this topic - RSS

bkani619003
bkani619003
So you go to bridal shows to get the discounts, talk to the vendors, see a fashion show. . . . etc. My question to you is what would you really like to see at a show? This Question is geared to both Vendors and Brides. Be honest and realistic please. As a show producer I would love to hear every ones feed back. Thank you in advance for your time.
lekpe619059
lekpe619059
wedding themes, bridal gowns and all accessories
BrevardMinister
BrevardMinister
I recently did a bridal show. I've been resisting him for awhile, but the producer really wanted an officiant there so all categories could be represented and he's an absolute sweetheart. The venue was not the best. I think a wide open show space with straight broad aisles would have worked much better. We were in odd-shaped smaller rooms and it got quite claustrophobic after awhile with bizarre traffic patterns. The table I had designed to be approached straight-on had traffic coming at it from a perpendicular angle.

I can tell you I very much appreciated the producer having a dedicated time for vendors before they trotted out the dresses, rather than having a concurrent fashion show the entire time. He also had a directory with all the vendors listed on it. Brides who visited every booth for a stamp were eligible for drawing for a major prize.