Recommendations of Waterfront Restaurant and Tavern

Recommendations of Waterfront Restaurant and Tavern

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 10 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

9/16/2014

"Above and Beyond Service!", Warrens, Wisconsin
After working in the service business and planning weddings myself, I knew I wasn't going to be the easiest bride! I've eaten at the Waterfront for several years now, and have always raved about the food! But when I met Kate at the Waterfront, I knew in an instant I had made the right choice! Kate and her staff went above and beyond on every level! From accommodating us setting the room up, assisting with that, the menu tasting, WOW, and the day's events, superb! Speaking of the day's events, I literally showed up five minutes before walking down the isle, Kate was there, onsite and I never had to answear a question or concern from anyone. We are still getting comments on how fabulous the food was, and I agree. The Waterfront even helped accommodate a breakfast the morning after for all our guests staying in the area, it was the perfect ending to our weekend! My husband and I can't wait to celebrate years of anniversaries with the Waterfront! THANK YOU THANK YOU!

9/16/2014

"Superb! ", An Eventective User from La Crosse, Wisconsin
We had a wonderful experience working with Kate and the entire staff at the Cargill Room for our wedding and reception! From the moment we started corresponding via email I knew we were in good hands. All of our questions were answered promptly and professionally. Kate really made us feel like our wedding was just as important to her as it was to us. She was so much fun to work with too! We held our wedding ceremony on the patio and had the reception immediately following. Personally, I think it's the perfect location for an outdoor wedding in La Crosse. We had so many people come up to us during and after the wedding telling us it was the nicest wedding they had ever been to. With all of the stress that goes along with wedding planning it gave us such peace of mind to know that we didn't have to worry about anything related to the venue, they really know what they're doing! If you choose to hold your wedding or special event at the Cargill Room you won't be disappointed!

8/10/2014

"Perfection", An Eventective User from Lino Lakes Minnesota
The Waterfront is perfection. From the great staff Kate and all the servers, bartenders and chefs, we felt so comfortable. Being an out of state bride, there was a lot of nerves about how everything would turn out but Kate and her staff made it so simple. This was the easiest part of wedding planning and on the big day it could not have been more perfect. All I hear from family and friends is how wonderful the food, cupcakes and venue was. It was out of this world. If you are getting married in lacrosse this is the best place to have your reception!

7/25/2014

"A Fairytale!", An Eventective User from Kansas City, KS
Living out of state and planning a wedding long-distance is typically a very difficult thing to do. My husband and I picked the Waterfront for our reception and I was so happy that we did!! Originally from La Crosse, I wanted to get married back home, and being 7 1/2 hours away added a extra level of difficulty to wedding planning. Kate and the team at The Waterfront were always accommodating and I never had to worry about anything up to or on the day of our wedding! They guided us through the process and were always accommodating to our schedule when we could make it to La Crosse.

When we showed up the week prior to our wedding with our vehicles full of boxes decorations, Kate understood the vision that we were going for, even with everything boxed up. The Waterfront team did such a great job that I started crying when I walked into the room for the first time on the day of our wedding because they implemented everything so well. It was absolutely perfect!

Besides the amazing service and support, the food was absolutely phenomenal! Almost a month later, we are still getting compliments on how amazing everyone thought dinner was that evening. The service during dinner was prompt and professional and the staff at The Waterfront made sure every guest was happy. The staff was great in making sure everything kept moving smoothly and we truly didn't have to worry about a thing.

Overall, The Waterfront made our day even more of a fairytale then I could of imagined. The staff, quality of food, and location are the best of the best in the area. I highly recommend The Waterfront for any occasion as they will make sure your day is a fairytale too!

7/1/2014

"Best, easiest decision in our wedding planning", An Eventective User from HOLMEN, WI
Choosing the Waterfront was, hands down, the best decision we made in our wedding planning. Their wedding coordinator, Kate is amazing and is a huge reason why I would recommend this place to anyone for any kind of celebration. The venue is beautiful, offering a spectacular view of the Mississippi. The patio is a great perk, regardless of the season. I had my wedding in the middle of December and it was beautifully decorated—lights on the patio, large Christmas trees in the entryway (which they offered to take down if I wanted). They have centerpieces to use if you want, should you be on a tight budget. The linens they have are very nice and the chairs are pretty, so no need for chair coverings and no need to purchase/rent linens. The food was great and the space was perfect for our wedding of 235 guests.
Kate was always prompt in returning e-mails and phone calls. Her answer was always, “no problem.” I met with her as often as I wanted to feel comfortable with the plan and timeline. She made me feel so at ease, it was like having a wedding planner. She was present for the entire duration of our reception—she was even there in the morning when we picked up the decorations. Amazing lady, fantastic facility, great food, wonderful memories.

4/5/2014

"Couldn't have wished for a better day! ", La Crosse
We couldn't have wished for a better reception at the Waterfront for our recent wedding. Every interaction from the initial meeting to the tasting and subsequent meetings were so professional. The staff was amazing and no detail was to be overlooked. Kate was outstanding and answered any questions we had in record time. She put us at ease knowing that the day would go perfectly. The room was set up beautiful - exactly as I imagined; actually better then we could have imagined. The food got rave reviews from our guests and the cake was to die for. Kate and the staff at the waterfront were delightful. I will be singing their praises for years to come!

2/22/2014

"Amazing Wedding Experience", An Eventective User from Sparta, Wisconsin
The Waterfront is an amazing venue! I am so glad that my husband and I chose to have our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception there! The atmosphere is absolutely beautiful! Not only is the venue amazing, the staff is as well. Kate was a pleasure to work with and made our special day stress-free and she made sure everything went smoothly. The staff, both at the rehearsal dinner and the wedding reception, were friendly and top-notch! I couldn't have asked for a better experience at The Waterfront. I would highly recommend them!

2/22/2014

"Flawless Wedding Execution", An Eventective User from Apple Valley, MN
My husband and I are incredibly grateful for the wonderful execution of our wedding reception at The Waterfront. The service and support were superior! Every detail was accomplished to perfection - from the initial food tasting, to the table settings and decorations, to the efficient delivery of dinner, to the bar service. The food was absolutely outstanding. The presentation of food was very professional and visually appealing. The staff was equally outstanding. Everyone was so sweet, accommodating, and efficient. We received so many compliments from guests about the wedding.

The Waterfront exceeded our high expectations in everything. In particular, Kate – the event coordinator at The Waterfront – made the event what it was. She did an exceptional job handling our wedding. She continually went above and beyond to meet our every request, gave outstanding recommendations, and was incredibly accessible throughout the entire experience. Kate was a dream to work with. We truly couldn't have asked for a better experience throughout the wedding planning process. I would recommend The Waterfront and Kate in a heartbeat – they both blew us away.

The location was incredible too. The property is very well taken care of, they are right on the river, next to a beautiful park, and you often see ferry boats. At night the bridge is lit up. Overall, very picturesque and so many great options for stunning photographs!

2/18/2014

"It was perfect!! ", An Eventective User from la Crosse, Wi
My husband and I are both originally from prairie du chien, which is another wonderful town on the river... and when we were finally engaged I knew the waterfront would be the perfect place for our perfect day! And we were right. The waterfront staff , the revenue and Kate made our day something that our friends and family will never forget! I highly recommend this space to everyone!

2/17/2014

"Wonderful wedding experience -- would definitely recommend!", IOWA CITY, IA
Kate and the whole Waterfront team were so wonderful. Everything about the whole process with them was as stress-free as possible. The wedding went off without a hitch, and we got so many compliments from our guests about the venue and the food. The food was great, the service was great, and Kate was amazing. Thank you Waterfront!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of The Waterfront Restaurant and Tavern, La Crosse, Wisconsin