Recommendations of I Do Weddings N 7 Cities, LLC

Recommendations of I Do Weddings N 7 Cities, LLC

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 11 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

7/24/2012

"Perfect Wedding", An Eventective User from Chesapeake, VA
My original wedding officiant had to leave for a emergency and I was stuck seeking someone to perform my ceremony. I spoke with Dr. Ducksworth with only 7 days before my ceremony. He immediate put me at ease and stated, "I will make this an unforgettable ceremony." I am so glad I found Him. My family and friends loved Him. What a God Sent...If you need an officiant Dr. Ducksworth should be your first choice.
Management Response:
Thanks for your kind words... I am doing something that I really love. Everytime I place two people together that truly love each other It places a smile in my heart. Many blessing....Dr. Dannie

9/5/2013

"Super-Star of an Officiant", An Eventective User from Ft. Story Base - VA BCH
If you are reading this review, you no longer need to search for another officiant, Dannie is the man, and I don't know where to start. Let me start by saying amazing! Dannie is simply amazing. He delivered in so many ways. We had booked Dannie six months prior to our wedding day. When we first met Dannie, we knew instantly that he was the one. He made an effort to really get to know us. This put us at ease, feeling that we were getting someone who really wanted to be apart of our special day and he didn't stop there, he wanted to be a friend and a really cared about our opinions and input. He basically handcrafted our wedding from scratch. He met with us twice, during both meetings; he spent hours to really get to know our love story; that way he could delivery the very best wedding ceremony.

During our rehearsal, he not only helped with loading things, he helped come up with different ideas to make our special day perfect. After the ceremony was completed, we had so many compliments on Dannie's ceremony. Even after the wedding was over, (by 2 weeks) we needed Dannie to help send an email to our place of employment. Not only was Dannie so willing to help, he even followed up with an email to make sure everything was okay. What a guy, Dannie helped even after our wedding was over, all for nothing, like I said, AMAZING.

Thank you so much Dannie, you are the best!

Management Response:
Many thanks to you for have I Do Weddings as part of your special celebration! My prayers to the both of you are; many GREAT years of marriage. Dr. D R Ducksworth

6/10/2013

"very short notice", Chesapeake, va
Mr.Ducks worth was a life saver when we were in a bind he was awesome! Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!
Management Response:
Not a problem. It's hard for me to leave a bride without and officiant especially after booking someone and they no-longer return phone call nor emails.

Remain Happily Married! Dr. D R Ducksworth

5/1/2013

"Understanding and Warm", An Eventective User from Virginia Beach, Virginia
My fiancé and I did not want to do a traditional ceremony where we were married in a church and neither of us had ties to any churches in the Virginia Beach area. So I did a search for independent officiant and found Dannie. I e-mailed several people and he was the first (and only) one to respond. He spoke with me over the phone to answer my questions about his services and based on that we decided to hire him. He sent us example ceremonies so we could get an idea about content and flow. We were able to choose the things we wanted to include and he even wrote much of the ceremony herself which I thought was a nice touch and made it more personal to us. He was open to our feedback and ultimately structured the ceremony the exact way we wanted. He also did a great job performing the ceremony in front of our guests. We got so many compliments on it afterward. I would definitely recommend Dannie for anyone looking for an officiant outside of a church.
Management Response:
Thank You! Just thankful that I could be part of your lovely event.

3/25/2013

"Short Notice", An Eventective User from Norfolk, VA
Dr. Dannie rating doesn't paint a clear picture of how great of a person or officiant he is. Very caring and concern about my wedding being perfect. Yes, we call him after our Pastor canceled at the last minute do to emergency; Dannie step right in and made my wedding even more special with his added touches. I will be telling my friends about him. If you need someone that cares about you and your special wedding day call Dr. Dannie. I would have paid more for the service that he provided.
Management Response:
Always a pleasure to step-in when needed. It's hard to say know when a couple takes that big-step; to show the world their love for each other by joining in marriage. Continue Blessing

2/20/2013

"Perfect for our Perfect Day!!", An Eventective User from Chesapeake, VA
I highly recommend Mr. Ducksworth for your officiant. He is very professional and well spoken. We had our ceremony at our house and he was very accommodating as to what we would like said on our special day. I especially like that he is a Bishop and married us even though neither of us are religious. I am more spiritual and my husband is atheist. Mr. Ducksworth arrived on time and everyone felt comfortable with his presents. I highly recommend him for your wedding.

Management Response:
Thanks for the review; I really enjoyed be part of your wedding day even with the snow falling :) Continue Blessings

10/11/2012

"Perfection", An Eventective User from Brunswick
Perfect! We booked Dannie because of his options and his Christian background. He was very helpful, and organized. He wants to be involved and sincerely cares about making it your special day. We were very impressed.
Management Response:
Thanks for being so kind! Keep your love candle's burning...

10/9/2012

"Unexplannable!", An Eventective User from Baltimore, MD
If I had to express in words the service that Dr. Dannie Ducksworth provide on our wedding day, it would be REMARKABLE! Dr. Dannie is not a mere Justice of the Peace or a Wedding Minister, he is a True Professional. Thanks Susan for connecting us together. Both of you we're a team.
Management Response:
Ashley and Joseph your ceremony was special for me as well. The both of you keep on smiling and keep the fire burning in your hearts. Blessing!

7/27/2012

"Perfect Wedding Minister", An Eventective User from New York, NY
I have attended many weddings and served as bridemaid as well. Most of the time you don't remember the wedding minister performing the ceremony.

Dr. Ducksworth, can only be explained as Wow. I was travel down from New York and taking care of wedding plans at the same time. The wedding was arranged but, no minister. So my wedding planner recommended Mr. Ducksworth. She stated, "You will not regret it." She was right. I could not have select a better officiant to be part of my wedding day. If you are traveling on vacation and desire a excellently Wedding Minister, Dr. Ducksworth is your officiant. Thanks, Beth
Management Response:
It was a pleasure being part of your special day. Thanks again for selecting I Do Wedding N 7 Cities....

7/27/2012

"The Perfect Location and Officiant", An Eventective User from Clifton Forge, VA
Dannie Ducksworth gave us the best weeding ever. Our wedding was at Va beach on the beach on July 21, 2012. It was affordable, beautiful and best of very spiritual. Dannie actually picked out the spot for us and made us feel like we have known him for years. We Want to personnaly thank him for everything because it is something we will never forget for the rest of our lives. The only regret we had was that we did not get to take any pictures with him but he did take pictures of us. Thank you Dannie. We will look you up the next time we are in VA Beach..
Management Response:
Thanks You! Every wedding is special to me and this is why I put so much into each bride and groom.

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of I Do Weddings N 7 Cities, LLC, Virginia Beach, Virginia