Recommendations of Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Recommendations of Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 49 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

4/18/2012

"A Perfect Simple Wedding", An Eventective User from Brevard, NC
Rev. Benjy Simmons performed our simple yet beautiful ceremony on the beach at the Springmaid Beach Resort on April 13th, 2012. We couldn't have asked for anything better. He and his wife Renee were very kind and professional. The photos that they took turned out beautiful! Thank you so much for making our day special!!

4/2/2012

"Perfect Simple Wedding Day", cjcli837015 from Virginia
Rev.Benjy Simmons married us on 3/24/12. The Springmaid Beach was a wonderful spot for a simple beach wedding. Rev.Benjy and his wife Renee helped and guided us in ways that gave us the perfect wedding. It was so inspiring to watch Rev. Benjy and Renee work together and practice what he says in the ceremony. I would recommend Rev. Benjy Simmons to anyone knowing in my heart that they would be satisfied with any service that he would officiate.

3/20/2012

"Perfect Fit for Us - Beautiful Wedding Day", An Eventective User from North Carolina
Rev. Benjy Simmons was a perfect fit for us! He not only made us feel very comfortable and at ease throughout the entire process; but proved he was a great choice through excellent communication with us at all times. Our wedding day went beautifully, as Rev. Benjy delivered our vowels, and some of his own personal words and wisdom. Thank you for everything! - The Adams

3/14/2012

"Perfect Wedding!", An Eventective User from Columbia, SC
My husband (William) and I were planning to get married at a courthouse. We are both in the military so all of our friends and family are scattered around the world, its hard and very expensive to bring everyone together. About a month out, I decided to suprise William with a beach wedding instead (it has been on his bucket list since high school). I found Rev Simmons on google search with great reviews. He was wonderful, we planned the last minute wedding over e-mail and the phone. There was even a problem with the date that I had origionally chosen (Williams work schedule clashed with it), it was less than a week out, and Rev. Simmons managed to make it work for us! He also set us up with a great photographer (Rebecca Koenig), my husband hates getting his picture taken, but she made us feel so comfortable that he forgot about that. The experience was great, it went very smoothly, the ceremony was beautiful and the pictures turned out gorgeous! Everything was perfect! Thanks from the Clarks! :-)

12/2/2011

"Perfect Ceremony and pictures for a great price!!!", An Eventective User
Rev. Simmons was wonderful. I feel very blessed that we found he and his wife to perform the ceremony and take pictures. The pictures were great, they both really knew about lighting and poses, and what makes for great wedding pictures. His words during the ceremony were fantastic and felt as though he was speaking what our hearts were feeling. He made my day just as I dreamed it would be!

11/27/2011

"A Rev named Benji", An Eventective User from Charlotte, NC
Steve & I were married on the beach in Isle of Palms. We had a very casual ceremony, it was perfect. It was meant to be for Rev Benji to marry us. He was very helpful throughout the planning process. Benji was prompt, professional and we were very pleased with the ceremony he performed. He even brought extra clothes to dress up or down to match our attire. Thank you so much Benji for making us feel so comfortable and helping us plan our special day.

11/1/2011

"Rev. Benjy is a harried couple's dream officiant!", An Eventective User from Roswell, GA
With less than 3 weeks to plan our wedding, I was concerned that I would have to "take what I could get" in terms of wedding officiants. Due to the time of year, and getting married on a Tuesday, it seemed like most everyone I contacted was available. I chose Rev. Simmons because he immediately put me at ease, answered all of my questions, and gave me helpful advice from the very first phone call. The day of our wedding (10/25/2011) went very smoothly. Rev. Simmons showed up on time and gave us exactly the ceremony we wanted (short & sweet). The sand ceremony he offers is also a super addition to the ceremony & provides a lovely keepsake. I recommend Rev. Simmons to anyone getting married in the Myrtle Beach area who desires an officiant who will be a calming influence, will treat your wishes with respect, and will be professional at all times. Thank you so much!

9/21/2011

"The Perfect Fairytale!!", An Eventective User from Laurinburg, NC
Chris and I were married on 9-10-11 on the beach at Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. Rev. Benji Simmons was very helpful, professional and was available at any time we needed him for anything. He truly made our day "perfect!" We spoke numerous times on the phone as well as through emails. He provided any suggestions and/or ideas we may have forgotten or left out. In the beginning when we contacted Rev. Benji Simmons, he was unavailable and at that time we did not know what we were going to do because everyone was booked for that entire day. Rev. Simmons emailed us back and made it possible for us to get married on that date. He went above and beyond his call of duty to help us make our day special! His wife, Renee took our pictures and they were amazing! She did a fantastic job!!! We are so pleased with everything Rev. Simmons and his wife, Renee, has done for us! Thank you both for working so hard and patiently with us. It was a day that will always be remembered..and because of you...it is even more special to us! Thanks again!

9/16/2011

"The Best There Is", An Eventective User from PA
Scott and I got married August 3, 2011 on the beach at Myrtle Beach State Park. Rev Benjy Simmons was very professional and courteous. He seems to really love what he does. He's very patient and calm and eased us through the ceremony like a pro. He was always very apt to answer any questions or concerns I had leading up the wedding. We spoke numerous times on the phone and via email (we are from PA). As our first wedding, we had lots of questions and were hazy on the proceedings. He remained calm and gave us suggestions. We are very happy that we chose Rev Benjy to share our special day, as he made it special for us. Thanks for working so hard to give us a perfect wedding!!! I would also like to add that Mrs. Benjy was our photographer. She takes beautiful pictures, and lots of them too. Thanks again to both of you for everything!!!

9/14/2011

"Beautiful wedding ceremony", An Eventective User from Troy, NC
We were so lucky to have found Rev. Simmons online to perform our daughter's wedding in Garden City. He was very willing to accomodate all our wishes & everything was done exactly as we had asked. He always kept in contact with us all the way up to the wedding to see if he could do anything else for us. Would highly recommend him for any wedding!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Simple Wedding Day, LLC, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina