Recommendations of Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Recommendations of Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 56 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

8/14/2013

"Simply Amazing!", An Eventective User from Roanoke, VA
My new husband and I got married on 8/3/13 during a sunset ceremony by Rev. Benjy Simmons. I can not say enough great things about him and his wife!! They were amazing! By emailing and calling me to even filling our marriage licence for us, it was everything we needed an more! He even called me the day of to see if it was raining in North Myrtle since it had been in South Myrtle and when I told me no, he stated "Good just as long as it does not rain on your day that is all that matters!" That is what every bride really needs to hear! The ceremony went off seamlessly and the photographs were amazing. Still going through all the wonderful pictures (over 200 in all) I would highly recommend Rev. Benjy Simmons! You can not go wrong with him and his wonderful wife!

10/27/2014

"10yr vow renewal ", An Eventective User from iowa
My husband and I decided to renew our vows after 10yrs and chose Myrtle Beach as our destination. Our ceremony was everything we wanted. Rev Simmons did an amazing job! He made us feel comfortable right away. It was everything we had hoped for! Thank you!!

8/18/2014

"Simple Wedding Day Made our special day great !", An Eventective User from BUFFALO WV
Rev Benny was so nice and helpful, he explained everything and even saved us money by obtaining our license in Georgetown.. He was prompt and professional and had everthing ready for the ceremony. In short if you are planning a beach wedding, why go to anyone else ? Again thank you !

6/27/2014

"Breanne Gray", Pennsylvania
Rev. Benjy Simmons of Simple Wedding Day made our day so special and easy. He truly provided such a beautiful ceremony and took care of all the little things. The simple photography turned out to be just what we wanted. The pictures that Renee took as part of our wedding package were simply beautiful. We would recommend Simple Wedding Day to any family or friend. So easy to work with and above and beyond with customer service. Rev. Benjy is very organized. Could not have asked for anyone better! We are from out of state and still felt extremely comfortable working with Rev. Benjy. Everything was perfect.

5/31/2014

"Loved working with Benjy!", An Eventective User from Holly Springs, NC
We cannot thank Rev Benjy Simmons enough for such an amazing wedding ceremony. We were so pleased and our family & friends loved the readings and personal touches throughout the ceremony. Benjy was a joy to work with and in constant communication. Quick responses to my emails and phone calls. We were able to customize our ceremony scripting and Benjy welcomed all the little details. I would highly recommend Benjy!

5/27/2014

"Awesome work!", PA
This company and Rev Benjy Simmons is awesome. Rev Benjy goes out of his way to get your special day all set up and with everything you want. It can be something very simple like my husband and me, or something very over the top. If your wedding is simple, you are still treated like you are something. Mine was put together last minute, however I do not recommend this unless it is necessary. On the other hand Rev. Benjy will work hard to achieve what you want. Thank you Rev. Benjy from the bottom of my heart.

5/26/2014

"Perfect Coordination!", An Eventective User from Suffolk, Virginia
Absolutely Wonderful! We are so thankful we found Pastor Simmons and that he was able to perform our vow renewal! He made it so easy to coordinate this event, and both he and his Beautiful Bride did an Excellent job taking pictures for us- they have quite an eye for light and positioning! A beautiful memory of our Myrtle Beach Vow Renewal! Thank you and God Bless!

4/17/2014

"Turned out better than we could have imagined!!", An Eventective User from Orangeburg, SC
Rev. Simmons was so helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. I called and emailed him multiple times, and he always responded promptly. He is extremely nice, along with his wife Renee. The weather was not cooperating with us on the day of our wedding, but he came prepared to have a wedding either outside on the beach or inside the resort in the back up room. He arrived early and had everything set up in plenty of time before the wedding started, even though we had to start an hour early due to the weather. We also had them do our ceremony pictures and they turned out amazing! I would definitely recommend him to anyone that is getting married!

11/3/2013

"Just what we wanted", An Eventective User from Tennessee
We were married on Oct. 23, 2013 in a very simple ceremony on Surfside Beach. Rev. Simmons kept in contact during the planning and accomodated our needs perfectly. A pleasure to work with-thanks for a wonderful wedding!

10/17/2013

"Outstanding from Start to Finish", Raleigh, NC
Rev. Simmons was WONDERFUL to work with from start to finish! Planning a destination wedding can be a challenge if you don't know the area.....Rev. Simmons eased our fears, helped coordinate the details, and our wedding morning was easy, fun and romantic! Thank you!!!

10/2/2013

"Our Wedding Day", An Eventective User from Chicago,IL
Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Simple Wedding Day and Rev Benjy. He is so wonderful to work with! Hes on top of everything. Any questions, no matter what time of day or night..he always find the time to get back to you right away! He is extremely knowledgeable and wants your day to be just as perfect as you do! I would highly recommended working with Simple Wedding Day! We would not have changed one time about our day!

9/19/2013

"Spectacular Officiant Rev. Simmons", North Carolina
Rev. Simmons what can I say I am speechless.. The wedding was spectacular. Before I could even ask for any specifics you already knew what I wanted. Our wedding was so much more then we thought it would be.. Look no further for someone to marry you.. Rev. Simmons is the best!!!

8/6/2013

"Great vow renewal ceremony", Garden City, SC
Benjy and his wife did a fantastic job with our triple vow renewal. My friends and I surprised our husbands and it went off without a hitch. Great ceremony and awesome pictures. Great fun and such wonderful memories we will have!

6/4/2013

"Perfect wedding", An Eventective User from Conway, SC
If you are looking for a simple beach wedding with an officiant and photographer who will make planning your wedding stress free, Rev. Simmons and his wife are your team! Rev. Simmons was professional, quick to respond to our calls and questions, and willing to create the wedding we desired. His wife took many photographs, which enabled us to create our own wedding album. Thanks to both of you for a job well done!

6/1/2013

"Amazing!!", An Eventective User from Michigan

A HUGE Thank You to Rev. Benjy Simmons!!!

Carl and I are from Michigan and decided late last year to host a destination wedding in Myrtle Beach at the Ocean Club at Grande Dunes with a few of our family members and friends.

Located outstate and planning a wedding from MI was difficult, but Rev Simmons was a huge help to us! He was very flexible with our travel arrangements and was such an understanding person to work with. He did an amazing job performing at our wedding and all of our guests had the kindest and most wonderful words to say about him and his services!!

I would recommend him to anyone.

THANK YOU so much for such an outstanding job!!!

Jennifer and Carl

5/25/2013

"Best celebration for wedding vows renewal!", An Eventective User from ON Canada
On day number 3 of our 7 day vacation in Myrtle beach, my faboulous hubby took my breath away with a SUPRISE of renewing our vows for our 10 year anniversary!!! He told me we were going to a fancy restaurant with our 2 daughters, aged 6 & 8 on a beach. I was suprised when I got out of our car as there were no restaurants in sight but put 2 and 2 together when I saw the photographer and the gorgeous decor on the beach in the distance. Having Rev. Benji Simmons perform our ceremony will always stay in my heart as his words were truly spoken from his heart. I am so in love with my hubby for putting this together and for taking the time to find the perfect person to share this special time with us. Thank you Rev. Benji all the way from Ontario, Canada!!!

5/24/2013

"Perfect!", An Eventective User from Asheville
Benjy and his services are AWESOME! Our ceremony was beautiful, intimate, and affordable! He was very helpful in the entire process and offered suggestions. We chose to do the sand ceremony which was great with simple photography provided by his wife. The photos are great! I highly recommend Rev. Benjy Simmons to anyone planning a wedding in the Myrtle Beach area!!

5/18/2013

"Wedding on the Beach", An Eventective User
The Wedding was perfect. Tiki torches and Arc on the Beach. The Ceremony was great and the Photography was very professional. Marriage license and application were quick and easy to obtain.

5/18/2013

"Thank You Benjy!", An Eventective User from Pittsburgh, PA
As my wife and were planning our Myrtle Beach wedding from Pittsburgh, all of the major pieces (location, photographer, DJ) were falling in place except for one...the officiant. It was very important to us that we were comfortable with the person that was going to marry us. We spoke to a couple of people, but just weren't getting that feeling. Lucky for us, our photographer suggested we speak to Benjy. On one of our planning trips down to MB, we were able to meet with him and were made to feel at ease from the start. As we got closer to the ceremony date, he was easy to contact through email to answer any questions we had. The weather on our wedding day was questionable for our beach ceremony and I think he followed the hourly forecast closer than my wife. With impending rain, we chose to move our ceremony up two hours to beat it that afternoon. Benjy was so accommodating as it was no problem for him to arrive early as well. In the end, he delivered the ceremony just how we had hoped.

As a sidenote, we went through Georgetown County to get our marriage license per his recommendation to save $60 over Horry County. When we picked it up, the woman there asked who was doing our ceremony. We told her Benjy, and she just handed over the papers. We asked why she asked that, and she told us that with Benjy, she knows everything will be filed with no problems after the ceremony. It was nice knowing we wouldn't have to worry about that at all.

5/18/2013

"Rev. Simmons put together a beautiful ceremony!", An Eventective User from Woodstock, IL
Rev. Simmons was wonderful to work with! He helped me plan a surprise vow renewal ceremony for my husband, and we included my daughter in the ceremony and sand ceremony. Rev. Simmons not only helped with the surprise, but stayed in touch during the planning as well as the day of the ceremony, as there was a concern of bad weather. The ceremony was beautiful and the pictures were amazing!

4/23/2013

"Wonderful REv. Benji", An Eventective User from Aberdeen,Nc
In an instant Rev Benji put us at ease as we went to meet him for the 1st time as we live out of state. It felt like we knew him forever. That never changed for us. From the 2nd time I had spoken to him over the phone, to the last email he sent a few days prior to the wedding. ALways reassuring me.. all will be well! He talked with us to get more information on how we meet and just to get to know us. He made the ceremony so special and personal which is what we both wanted. He always offered ideas and suggestions as well. Asked if I had everything from flowers ,cake etc...He made it all stress free! We rented chairs from his as well... As the ceremony was on the beach. We can not express how thankful we are....
Thank you Rev.Benji.

4/22/2013

"Rev. Simmons is the BEST", An Eventective User
Robert and I decided we wanted a beach wedding ceremony and would be traveling 4 hours, along with our family and close friends for our special day. Rev. Simmons was recommended to us and from day 1 he was nothing but helpful and friendly. He gave us lots of options and was an absolute delight to work with. I would highly recommend Rev. Simmons to anyone who wanted the perfect minister for their special day, someone who will work hard to make sure things are exactly the way you want them!

4/16/2013

"Great Vow Renewal", An Eventective User from North Carolina
We renewed our vows after 15 years of marriage on 4/14/13. The ceremony was on a beautiful Sunday evening at Myrtle Beach State Park. Rev. Simmons quickly made us feel like we've all known each other for years and connected with our family well. The entire event was special and the pictures turned out great. We highly recommend Rev. Simmons for your ceremony...

7/30/2012

"Perfect Vow Renewal", An Eventective User from Pinehurst, NC
I located Rev Benjy Simmons on line and after talking with him on the phone contracted for him to perform a vow renewal ceremony at Myrtle Beach State Park in conjunction with a family photo shoot.
The vow renewal ceremony could not have been nicer. Rev Simmons has a strong clear voice and his words were thoughtful and meaningful.He was courteous and worked well with the photographer.
I am very happy as Rev Simmons helped me to bring tears of joy to my bride of 50 years. It was the Perfect Ceremony

7/27/2012

"Could Not Have Been Better", An Eventective User from Anderson, SC
Rev. Simmons performed our simple ceremony on North Myrtle Beach and it was a resounding success. His kind, gentle manner made everyone feel comfortable during the ceremony and the picture session afterwards. The photographs turned out GREAT!!!
and will be a wonderful momento for a long time to come. We highly reccomend Rev. Simmons and his lovely wife to anyone looking for a truly loving and gracious experience with a wedding on the beach

7/24/2012

"JUST PERFECT!", An Eventective User from PA
My wife and I renewed our vows (15 years!) at Myrtle Beach State Park with Rev. Simmons as the officiant with his wife taking pictures (which were spectacular!) . All I can say is that is was absolutely perfect in every way! Rev. Simmons' service is exactly what we wanted. He included our children and my sister/brother-in-law wonderfully! I would HIGHLY recommend his services. Everything was great!

7/23/2012

"The Perect Day", An Eventective User from Dallas, TX
My wife and I were married on June 26, 2012, on the beautiful beaches of Myrtle Beach State Park. Rev. Simmons was helful in everyway possible to make this day special for us. We wanted a quiet wedding, and he suggested the perfect place away from to many onlookers. We are extremely happy with how everything went that day, and would highly recommend Rev. Simmons to anyone looking for their own "Perfect Day." Thanks for everything Rev. Simmons.

7/10/2012

"10 Year Vow Renewal", An Eventective User from North Carolina
Want to Thank Rev. Simmons and his wife for a very wonderful and special 10 Year Vow Renewal at Myrtle Beach State Park. June 29th, 2012. It was a surprise for my wife as she thought I would not ever renew our vows. She suspected she was going to the State Park for a photo shoot and Rev. Simmons and his wife helped with the surprise and made it perfect. It was definitely a day my family will cherish. The pictures were fantastic, still can not believe they are not professional. And our daughters loved taking part in the sand ceremony. Hope to see Rev. Simmons and his wife again in 5 or 10 years for another renewal.

6/28/2012

"The Perfect Officiant!!", An Eventective User from The Caribbean
We could not ask for a more perfect officiant to provide the most perfect wedding experience we could ask for! He arrived on time, he was courteous to us, our families and our guests. Minister Simmonds' words were meaningful, loving and penetrating. The service was tastefully done and not overbearing with a long, drawn out speech!!! Before we knew it we were being introduced as man and wife on June 18th, 2012, at 6 pm, North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina!

With much joy & appreciation,
Mel & Sophia Carter

6/12/2012

"Perfect wedding day ceremony", An Eventective User from Lancaster, SC
My husband Mike and I were married last year, 9-10-11. We hired Rev. Benji Simmons to perform our beachside wedding ceremony. It turned out so beautiful. Lucky for us, he had one time slot available for that day so we knew it was meant to be!!! Benji helped us all along the way. He called to make sure of details and just checked in on us. He even handled getting our jars engraved for our sand ceremony. He was so nice and very helpful throughout the whole process. Im so glad we decided to have him performing our wedding.

5/31/2012

"Pleasantly surprised!!", An Eventective User from New York
We were just married on May 20, 2012. Thanks to all of the amazing reviews I found on Rev. Benji, we contacted him to marry us on Litchfield Beach. From the moment he arrived on our big day, he made us feel like we had known each other for years, even though we hadn't been able to meet before the wedding since flying in the day before our wedding from New York. He was in constant contact with me, and helped to ask all of the important questions prior to our date. Everyone at our ceremony said how wonderful Rev. Benji was at personalizing our ceremony. We got a true feeling that he really wanted to be there, and was just as happy as we were!

5/29/2012

"Amazing Officiant", An Eventective User
We were recently married on May 12, 2012 at Surfside Beach, SC, and Rev. Simmons really helped make our wedding day exactly as we wanted. Planning a wedding from two states away proved to be difficult at times, but he was always a huge help. He not only walked us through every step, but he was always ready with great suggestions and ways to help us save time and money. He truly personalized the ceremony for us and was a very important part of our experience.

5/29/2012

"super helpful pastor", An Eventective User from ohio
Rev Benjy made our wedding day easy, special, and joyous. everything we wished for. Thanks, Mr. & Mrs. Ferry

5/21/2012

"Officiant Extraordinaire", An Eventective User from Chicago, IL
Rev. Benjy Simmons made our wedding day a day to remember. We planned the wedding ourselves, and from the beginning, Benjy was there to help every step of the way. He got us in contact with amazing vendors that he works with who were wonderful. He walked us through every step of the process and made it super easy for us! Benjy is a very special person who makes you feel at ease during a very stressful period. His kindness and beautiful words at our ceremony made the day so special. I highly recommend anyone who needs an officiant in Myrtle Beach to choose Benjy!

5/16/2012

"A day of rich memories!", An Eventective User from Delran, New Jersey
Beyond our expectations... truly. Rev. Simmons made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. When looking at the pictures, you would never, EVER, know that there were a ton of people on the beach. Everything was so well planned and they are professionals with a warm touch. THANK YOU!

5/14/2012

"Simply the best", An Eventective User from Chatham VA
Rev. Simmons was so nice and very helpful. He didn't hesitate to answer any questions that we had and was very prompt at returning phone calls and emails. He made our ceremony very special with his personal touch. It was everything we were looking for and was just perfect!

4/26/2012

"Double Wedding !!!!!", An Eventective User from conway
We got married on April 14, 2012 at Sand dunes resort, Rev. Simmons was great and he actually asked us how we wanted him dressed which was great cause my mom wanted him in his robes. Everything went on track and nothing went wrong. If you are looking for someone you won't do wrong with rev. simmons. oh yeah and it was a double wedding with my sister. he was great.

4/18/2012

"A Perfect Simple Wedding", An Eventective User from Brevard, NC
Rev. Benjy Simmons performed our simple yet beautiful ceremony on the beach at the Springmaid Beach Resort on April 13th, 2012. We couldn't have asked for anything better. He and his wife Renee were very kind and professional. The photos that they took turned out beautiful! Thank you so much for making our day special!!

4/2/2012

"Perfect Simple Wedding Day", cjcli837015 from Virginia
Rev.Benjy Simmons married us on 3/24/12. The Springmaid Beach was a wonderful spot for a simple beach wedding. Rev.Benjy and his wife Renee helped and guided us in ways that gave us the perfect wedding. It was so inspiring to watch Rev. Benjy and Renee work together and practice what he says in the ceremony. I would recommend Rev. Benjy Simmons to anyone knowing in my heart that they would be satisfied with any service that he would officiate.

3/20/2012

"Perfect Fit for Us - Beautiful Wedding Day", An Eventective User from North Carolina
Rev. Benjy Simmons was a perfect fit for us! He not only made us feel very comfortable and at ease throughout the entire process; but proved he was a great choice through excellent communication with us at all times. Our wedding day went beautifully, as Rev. Benjy delivered our vowels, and some of his own personal words and wisdom. Thank you for everything! - The Adams

3/14/2012

"Perfect Wedding!", An Eventective User from Columbia, SC
My husband (William) and I were planning to get married at a courthouse. We are both in the military so all of our friends and family are scattered around the world, its hard and very expensive to bring everyone together. About a month out, I decided to suprise William with a beach wedding instead (it has been on his bucket list since high school). I found Rev Simmons on google search with great reviews. He was wonderful, we planned the last minute wedding over e-mail and the phone. There was even a problem with the date that I had origionally chosen (Williams work schedule clashed with it), it was less than a week out, and Rev. Simmons managed to make it work for us! He also set us up with a great photographer (Rebecca Koenig), my husband hates getting his picture taken, but she made us feel so comfortable that he forgot about that. The experience was great, it went very smoothly, the ceremony was beautiful and the pictures turned out gorgeous! Everything was perfect! Thanks from the Clarks! :-)

12/2/2011

"Perfect Ceremony and pictures for a great price!!!", An Eventective User
Rev. Simmons was wonderful. I feel very blessed that we found he and his wife to perform the ceremony and take pictures. The pictures were great, they both really knew about lighting and poses, and what makes for great wedding pictures. His words during the ceremony were fantastic and felt as though he was speaking what our hearts were feeling. He made my day just as I dreamed it would be!

11/27/2011

"A Rev named Benji", An Eventective User from Charlotte, NC
Steve & I were married on the beach in Isle of Palms. We had a very casual ceremony, it was perfect. It was meant to be for Rev Benji to marry us. He was very helpful throughout the planning process. Benji was prompt, professional and we were very pleased with the ceremony he performed. He even brought extra clothes to dress up or down to match our attire. Thank you so much Benji for making us feel so comfortable and helping us plan our special day.

11/1/2011

"Rev. Benjy is a harried couple's dream officiant!", An Eventective User from Roswell, GA
With less than 3 weeks to plan our wedding, I was concerned that I would have to "take what I could get" in terms of wedding officiants. Due to the time of year, and getting married on a Tuesday, it seemed like most everyone I contacted was available. I chose Rev. Simmons because he immediately put me at ease, answered all of my questions, and gave me helpful advice from the very first phone call. The day of our wedding (10/25/2011) went very smoothly. Rev. Simmons showed up on time and gave us exactly the ceremony we wanted (short & sweet). The sand ceremony he offers is also a super addition to the ceremony & provides a lovely keepsake. I recommend Rev. Simmons to anyone getting married in the Myrtle Beach area who desires an officiant who will be a calming influence, will treat your wishes with respect, and will be professional at all times. Thank you so much!

9/21/2011

"The Perfect Fairytale!!", An Eventective User from Laurinburg, NC
Chris and I were married on 9-10-11 on the beach at Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. Rev. Benji Simmons was very helpful, professional and was available at any time we needed him for anything. He truly made our day "perfect!" We spoke numerous times on the phone as well as through emails. He provided any suggestions and/or ideas we may have forgotten or left out. In the beginning when we contacted Rev. Benji Simmons, he was unavailable and at that time we did not know what we were going to do because everyone was booked for that entire day. Rev. Simmons emailed us back and made it possible for us to get married on that date. He went above and beyond his call of duty to help us make our day special! His wife, Renee took our pictures and they were amazing! She did a fantastic job!!! We are so pleased with everything Rev. Simmons and his wife, Renee, has done for us! Thank you both for working so hard and patiently with us. It was a day that will always be remembered..and because of you...it is even more special to us! Thanks again!

9/16/2011

"The Best There Is", An Eventective User from PA
Scott and I got married August 3, 2011 on the beach at Myrtle Beach State Park. Rev Benjy Simmons was very professional and courteous. He seems to really love what he does. He's very patient and calm and eased us through the ceremony like a pro. He was always very apt to answer any questions or concerns I had leading up the wedding. We spoke numerous times on the phone and via email (we are from PA). As our first wedding, we had lots of questions and were hazy on the proceedings. He remained calm and gave us suggestions. We are very happy that we chose Rev Benjy to share our special day, as he made it special for us. Thanks for working so hard to give us a perfect wedding!!! I would also like to add that Mrs. Benjy was our photographer. She takes beautiful pictures, and lots of them too. Thanks again to both of you for everything!!!

9/14/2011

"Beautiful wedding ceremony", An Eventective User from Troy, NC
We were so lucky to have found Rev. Simmons online to perform our daughter's wedding in Garden City. He was very willing to accomodate all our wishes & everything was done exactly as we had asked. He always kept in contact with us all the way up to the wedding to see if he could do anything else for us. Would highly recommend him for any wedding!

8/31/2011

"Perfect Wedding", An Eventective User from Greenville NC
I want to thank Rev. Benjy Simmons for making our wedding day a memorable and precious day. We were married on Sunset Beach NC. We wanted a very small and intimate ceremony and it was exactly what we hoped it would be. The weather was fantastic and it fulfilled Mary's dreams of a beach wedding. Thank you so much and the pics were perfect. Very well done and we were very pleased with Benjy's personable character and ceremony. What a blessing!

Gary & Mary Hill

8/19/2011

"Beautiful wedding ceremony", An Eventective User from Gretna, Va
My wife and I were married at McLean Park in North Myrtle Beach on August 6, 2011. We wanted a small ceremony during our beach vacation with just a few family members present. I came across Rev. Simmon's website after scouring the internet for days looking for an actual practicing reverend instead of just a wedding officiate. Rev. Simmons responded quickly unlike other officiates I had attempted to contact. He called and checked in on us from a few weeks out right up to the day before our ceremony to make sure that we had made it into Myrtle safely. The wonderful ceremony Benjy performed was exactly what we had been looking for and at a price we could afford. It truly seemed that he was pleased to be performing a ceremony for two people that love one another. If you are looking for a Reverend that will work with you, is genuinely personable and commited to making your wedding day truly special then Benjy is the man for the job! Thank you Benjy for making our wedding day wonderful despite the heat and may God bless you! Daniel and Amy Ruff

7/26/2011

"Beautiful Wedding Ceremony", Scottanderica from Paris, Kentucky
My husband and I were married on the beach at Dunes Village Resort on July 21, 2011 and it was a beautiful and unforgettable ceremony. Rev. Benny Simmons helped us in planning our ceremony until the very end. He kept in touch with us by phone and email up until the very end of our ceremony. The sand ceremony was gorgeous and he matched our colors exactly as we had expected. He was prompt and gave many wonderful suggestions. His wife took 140 wonderful photographs during our ceremony. She was absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for any better photographs! Thank you all so much for making our wedding ceremony a beautiful one :)

5/19/2011

"perfectweddingceremony", diana05142011 from Washington, North Carolina
Rev. Simmons did an excellent job with our wedding. It was very simple but very special for us. We are very honored to of have had Rev. Simmons and his wife share our special day with us. Both of them did an awesome job! His wife did an excellent job with our pictures. She captured the most special moments. I would recommend them for anyone's wedding. They both have the love of God and love for other's happiness. Thank you both for such a wonderful time. God bless you both.

4/8/2011

"perfect officiant", cathy562964 from Myrtle Beach, SC
Amazing! My husband and I were very pleased from the start. He assisted us with all our questions and concerns. Very sincere and genuine. Ceremony was beautiful. Recommend to anyone!

3/28/2011

"Perfect Wedding Ceremony", cswan597862 from Myrtle Beach, SC
Rev. Benjy Simmons married my fiance and I on 3/19/2011. From the first conversation that I had with him I knew he was the one that I wanted to conduct our wedding. We were married at St. Johns Inn in Myrtle Beach. He was very helpful in helping us plan the perfect wedding from the additions we made to the words and helping us add my son into ceremony. Everyone that attended the wedding was very happy with the ceremony and how he incorporated everything we wanted. We would highly recommend his services to anyone and everyone that is looking to get married in Myrtle Beach. He has several ceremonies to choose from and he will also help you ensure that your day goes as planned. I did not have a wedding cordinator, but with Rev. Benjy's help we did not need one. We will charish our wedding and our new beginning as a family for every. Justin & Christina Taylor, Myrtle Beach, SC.

3/10/2011

"Rev Benjy was PERFECT!!!", LizSam0305 from Fayetteville, North Carolina
Rev Benjy Simmons made our wedding ceremony absolutely beautiful! I had chosen him to preform our ceremony a couple months in advance. After speaking with him, I knew God had led me to the right person! Rev Benjy called me several times to make sure I had no questions or concerns. He was VERY helpful, and his words were beautiful at our ceremony. His wife Renee took beautiful pics of our ceremony from a balcony, getting an angle that our other photographers couldnt capture! They are a wonderful addition to our wedding pics!
I feel VERY blessed to have met Rev Benjy.. he made our wedding day very special.

Thank you so much!!
Sam and Elizabeth Martinez

10/26/2010

"Perfect!", holtm527433 from Blacksburg, VA
Pastor Benjy was amazing! He contacted me same day I submitted my request and helped every minute of the way planning a beautiful beach ceremony. Went beyond what we expected and every effort to make us comfortable and at ease. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get married in the Myrtle Beach area.

9/30/2010

"Amazing!", emilyuran from Osceola, Wisconsin
Rev. Benjy Simmons was amazing. He was very easy to talk with about the upcoming wedding, working around anything we wished to have during the ceremony, and stayed in contact throughout the entire process making sure we were doing good with all the plans, he also stayed in touch after. He is a genuinely sweet man. Also, his daughter takes pictures for a low price, and she is wonderful! Both of them are fabulous people and we could not imagine doing the whole thing over with anyone else!