Recommendations of Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Recommendations of Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 55 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

4/23/2013

"Wonderful REv. Benji", An Eventective User from Aberdeen,Nc
In an instant Rev Benji put us at ease as we went to meet him for the 1st time as we live out of state. It felt like we knew him forever. That never changed for us. From the 2nd time I had spoken to him over the phone, to the last email he sent a few days prior to the wedding. ALways reassuring me.. all will be well! He talked with us to get more information on how we meet and just to get to know us. He made the ceremony so special and personal which is what we both wanted. He always offered ideas and suggestions as well. Asked if I had everything from flowers ,cake etc...He made it all stress free! We rented chairs from his as well... As the ceremony was on the beach. We can not express how thankful we are....
Thank you Rev.Benji.

4/16/2013

"Great Vow Renewal", An Eventective User from North Carolina
We renewed our vows after 15 years of marriage on 4/14/13. The ceremony was on a beautiful Sunday evening at Myrtle Beach State Park. Rev. Simmons quickly made us feel like we've all known each other for years and connected with our family well. The entire event was special and the pictures turned out great. We highly recommend Rev. Simmons for your ceremony...

7/30/2012

"Perfect Vow Renewal", An Eventective User from Pinehurst, NC
I located Rev Benjy Simmons on line and after talking with him on the phone contracted for him to perform a vow renewal ceremony at Myrtle Beach State Park in conjunction with a family photo shoot.
The vow renewal ceremony could not have been nicer. Rev Simmons has a strong clear voice and his words were thoughtful and meaningful.He was courteous and worked well with the photographer.
I am very happy as Rev Simmons helped me to bring tears of joy to my bride of 50 years. It was the Perfect Ceremony

7/27/2012

"Could Not Have Been Better", An Eventective User from Anderson, SC
Rev. Simmons performed our simple ceremony on North Myrtle Beach and it was a resounding success. His kind, gentle manner made everyone feel comfortable during the ceremony and the picture session afterwards. The photographs turned out GREAT!!!
and will be a wonderful momento for a long time to come. We highly reccomend Rev. Simmons and his lovely wife to anyone looking for a truly loving and gracious experience with a wedding on the beach

7/24/2012

"JUST PERFECT!", An Eventective User from PA
My wife and I renewed our vows (15 years!) at Myrtle Beach State Park with Rev. Simmons as the officiant with his wife taking pictures (which were spectacular!) . All I can say is that is was absolutely perfect in every way! Rev. Simmons' service is exactly what we wanted. He included our children and my sister/brother-in-law wonderfully! I would HIGHLY recommend his services. Everything was great!

7/23/2012

"The Perect Day", An Eventective User from Dallas, TX
My wife and I were married on June 26, 2012, on the beautiful beaches of Myrtle Beach State Park. Rev. Simmons was helful in everyway possible to make this day special for us. We wanted a quiet wedding, and he suggested the perfect place away from to many onlookers. We are extremely happy with how everything went that day, and would highly recommend Rev. Simmons to anyone looking for their own "Perfect Day." Thanks for everything Rev. Simmons.

7/10/2012

"10 Year Vow Renewal", An Eventective User from North Carolina
Want to Thank Rev. Simmons and his wife for a very wonderful and special 10 Year Vow Renewal at Myrtle Beach State Park. June 29th, 2012. It was a surprise for my wife as she thought I would not ever renew our vows. She suspected she was going to the State Park for a photo shoot and Rev. Simmons and his wife helped with the surprise and made it perfect. It was definitely a day my family will cherish. The pictures were fantastic, still can not believe they are not professional. And our daughters loved taking part in the sand ceremony. Hope to see Rev. Simmons and his wife again in 5 or 10 years for another renewal.

6/28/2012

"The Perfect Officiant!!", An Eventective User from The Caribbean
We could not ask for a more perfect officiant to provide the most perfect wedding experience we could ask for! He arrived on time, he was courteous to us, our families and our guests. Minister Simmonds' words were meaningful, loving and penetrating. The service was tastefully done and not overbearing with a long, drawn out speech!!! Before we knew it we were being introduced as man and wife on June 18th, 2012, at 6 pm, North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina!

With much joy & appreciation,
Mel & Sophia Carter

6/12/2012

"Perfect wedding day ceremony", An Eventective User from Lancaster, SC
My husband Mike and I were married last year, 9-10-11. We hired Rev. Benji Simmons to perform our beachside wedding ceremony. It turned out so beautiful. Lucky for us, he had one time slot available for that day so we knew it was meant to be!!! Benji helped us all along the way. He called to make sure of details and just checked in on us. He even handled getting our jars engraved for our sand ceremony. He was so nice and very helpful throughout the whole process. Im so glad we decided to have him performing our wedding.

5/31/2012

"Pleasantly surprised!!", An Eventective User from New York
We were just married on May 20, 2012. Thanks to all of the amazing reviews I found on Rev. Benji, we contacted him to marry us on Litchfield Beach. From the moment he arrived on our big day, he made us feel like we had known each other for years, even though we hadn't been able to meet before the wedding since flying in the day before our wedding from New York. He was in constant contact with me, and helped to ask all of the important questions prior to our date. Everyone at our ceremony said how wonderful Rev. Benji was at personalizing our ceremony. We got a true feeling that he really wanted to be there, and was just as happy as we were!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Simple Wedding Day, LLC, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina