Recommendations of Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Recommendations of Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 54 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

8/14/2013

"Simply Amazing!", An Eventective User from Roanoke, VA
My new husband and I got married on 8/3/13 during a sunset ceremony by Rev. Benjy Simmons. I can not say enough great things about him and his wife!! They were amazing! By emailing and calling me to even filling our marriage licence for us, it was everything we needed an more! He even called me the day of to see if it was raining in North Myrtle since it had been in South Myrtle and when I told me no, he stated "Good just as long as it does not rain on your day that is all that matters!" That is what every bride really needs to hear! The ceremony went off seamlessly and the photographs were amazing. Still going through all the wonderful pictures (over 200 in all) I would highly recommend Rev. Benjy Simmons! You can not go wrong with him and his wonderful wife!

8/6/2013

"Great vow renewal ceremony", Garden City, SC
Benjy and his wife did a fantastic job with our triple vow renewal. My friends and I surprised our husbands and it went off without a hitch. Great ceremony and awesome pictures. Great fun and such wonderful memories we will have!

6/4/2013

"Perfect wedding", An Eventective User from Conway, SC
If you are looking for a simple beach wedding with an officiant and photographer who will make planning your wedding stress free, Rev. Simmons and his wife are your team! Rev. Simmons was professional, quick to respond to our calls and questions, and willing to create the wedding we desired. His wife took many photographs, which enabled us to create our own wedding album. Thanks to both of you for a job well done!

6/1/2013

"Amazing!!", An Eventective User from Michigan

A HUGE Thank You to Rev. Benjy Simmons!!!

Carl and I are from Michigan and decided late last year to host a destination wedding in Myrtle Beach at the Ocean Club at Grande Dunes with a few of our family members and friends.

Located outstate and planning a wedding from MI was difficult, but Rev Simmons was a huge help to us! He was very flexible with our travel arrangements and was such an understanding person to work with. He did an amazing job performing at our wedding and all of our guests had the kindest and most wonderful words to say about him and his services!!

I would recommend him to anyone.

THANK YOU so much for such an outstanding job!!!

Jennifer and Carl

5/25/2013

"Best celebration for wedding vows renewal!", An Eventective User from ON Canada
On day number 3 of our 7 day vacation in Myrtle beach, my faboulous hubby took my breath away with a SUPRISE of renewing our vows for our 10 year anniversary!!! He told me we were going to a fancy restaurant with our 2 daughters, aged 6 & 8 on a beach. I was suprised when I got out of our car as there were no restaurants in sight but put 2 and 2 together when I saw the photographer and the gorgeous decor on the beach in the distance. Having Rev. Benji Simmons perform our ceremony will always stay in my heart as his words were truly spoken from his heart. I am so in love with my hubby for putting this together and for taking the time to find the perfect person to share this special time with us. Thank you Rev. Benji all the way from Ontario, Canada!!!

5/24/2013

"Perfect!", An Eventective User from Asheville
Benjy and his services are AWESOME! Our ceremony was beautiful, intimate, and affordable! He was very helpful in the entire process and offered suggestions. We chose to do the sand ceremony which was great with simple photography provided by his wife. The photos are great! I highly recommend Rev. Benjy Simmons to anyone planning a wedding in the Myrtle Beach area!!

5/18/2013

"Thank You Benjy!", An Eventective User from Pittsburgh, PA
As my wife and were planning our Myrtle Beach wedding from Pittsburgh, all of the major pieces (location, photographer, DJ) were falling in place except for one...the officiant. It was very important to us that we were comfortable with the person that was going to marry us. We spoke to a couple of people, but just weren't getting that feeling. Lucky for us, our photographer suggested we speak to Benjy. On one of our planning trips down to MB, we were able to meet with him and were made to feel at ease from the start. As we got closer to the ceremony date, he was easy to contact through email to answer any questions we had. The weather on our wedding day was questionable for our beach ceremony and I think he followed the hourly forecast closer than my wife. With impending rain, we chose to move our ceremony up two hours to beat it that afternoon. Benjy was so accommodating as it was no problem for him to arrive early as well. In the end, he delivered the ceremony just how we had hoped.

As a sidenote, we went through Georgetown County to get our marriage license per his recommendation to save $60 over Horry County. When we picked it up, the woman there asked who was doing our ceremony. We told her Benjy, and she just handed over the papers. We asked why she asked that, and she told us that with Benjy, she knows everything will be filed with no problems after the ceremony. It was nice knowing we wouldn't have to worry about that at all.

5/18/2013

"Rev. Simmons put together a beautiful ceremony!", An Eventective User from Woodstock, IL
Rev. Simmons was wonderful to work with! He helped me plan a surprise vow renewal ceremony for my husband, and we included my daughter in the ceremony and sand ceremony. Rev. Simmons not only helped with the surprise, but stayed in touch during the planning as well as the day of the ceremony, as there was a concern of bad weather. The ceremony was beautiful and the pictures were amazing!

4/23/2013

"Wonderful REv. Benji", An Eventective User from Aberdeen,Nc
In an instant Rev Benji put us at ease as we went to meet him for the 1st time as we live out of state. It felt like we knew him forever. That never changed for us. From the 2nd time I had spoken to him over the phone, to the last email he sent a few days prior to the wedding. ALways reassuring me.. all will be well! He talked with us to get more information on how we meet and just to get to know us. He made the ceremony so special and personal which is what we both wanted. He always offered ideas and suggestions as well. Asked if I had everything from flowers ,cake etc...He made it all stress free! We rented chairs from his as well... As the ceremony was on the beach. We can not express how thankful we are....
Thank you Rev.Benji.

4/22/2013

"Rev. Simmons is the BEST", An Eventective User
Robert and I decided we wanted a beach wedding ceremony and would be traveling 4 hours, along with our family and close friends for our special day. Rev. Simmons was recommended to us and from day 1 he was nothing but helpful and friendly. He gave us lots of options and was an absolute delight to work with. I would highly recommend Rev. Simmons to anyone who wanted the perfect minister for their special day, someone who will work hard to make sure things are exactly the way you want them!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Simple Wedding Day, LLC, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina