Recommendations of Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Recommendations of Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 50 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

5/25/2013

"Best celebration for wedding vows renewal!", An Eventective User from ON Canada
On day number 3 of our 7 day vacation in Myrtle beach, my faboulous hubby took my breath away with a SUPRISE of renewing our vows for our 10 year anniversary!!! He told me we were going to a fancy restaurant with our 2 daughters, aged 6 & 8 on a beach. I was suprised when I got out of our car as there were no restaurants in sight but put 2 and 2 together when I saw the photographer and the gorgeous decor on the beach in the distance. Having Rev. Benji Simmons perform our ceremony will always stay in my heart as his words were truly spoken from his heart. I am so in love with my hubby for putting this together and for taking the time to find the perfect person to share this special time with us. Thank you Rev. Benji all the way from Ontario, Canada!!!

5/24/2013

"Perfect!", An Eventective User from Asheville
Benjy and his services are AWESOME! Our ceremony was beautiful, intimate, and affordable! He was very helpful in the entire process and offered suggestions. We chose to do the sand ceremony which was great with simple photography provided by his wife. The photos are great! I highly recommend Rev. Benjy Simmons to anyone planning a wedding in the Myrtle Beach area!!

5/18/2013

"Wedding on the Beach", An Eventective User
The Wedding was perfect. Tiki torches and Arc on the Beach. The Ceremony was great and the Photography was very professional. Marriage license and application were quick and easy to obtain.

5/18/2013

"Thank You Benjy!", An Eventective User from Pittsburgh, PA
As my wife and were planning our Myrtle Beach wedding from Pittsburgh, all of the major pieces (location, photographer, DJ) were falling in place except for one...the officiant. It was very important to us that we were comfortable with the person that was going to marry us. We spoke to a couple of people, but just weren't getting that feeling. Lucky for us, our photographer suggested we speak to Benjy. On one of our planning trips down to MB, we were able to meet with him and were made to feel at ease from the start. As we got closer to the ceremony date, he was easy to contact through email to answer any questions we had. The weather on our wedding day was questionable for our beach ceremony and I think he followed the hourly forecast closer than my wife. With impending rain, we chose to move our ceremony up two hours to beat it that afternoon. Benjy was so accommodating as it was no problem for him to arrive early as well. In the end, he delivered the ceremony just how we had hoped.

As a sidenote, we went through Georgetown County to get our marriage license per his recommendation to save $60 over Horry County. When we picked it up, the woman there asked who was doing our ceremony. We told her Benjy, and she just handed over the papers. We asked why she asked that, and she told us that with Benjy, she knows everything will be filed with no problems after the ceremony. It was nice knowing we wouldn't have to worry about that at all.

5/18/2013

"Rev. Simmons put together a beautiful ceremony!", An Eventective User from Woodstock, IL
Rev. Simmons was wonderful to work with! He helped me plan a surprise vow renewal ceremony for my husband, and we included my daughter in the ceremony and sand ceremony. Rev. Simmons not only helped with the surprise, but stayed in touch during the planning as well as the day of the ceremony, as there was a concern of bad weather. The ceremony was beautiful and the pictures were amazing!

4/23/2013

"Wonderful REv. Benji", An Eventective User from Aberdeen,Nc
In an instant Rev Benji put us at ease as we went to meet him for the 1st time as we live out of state. It felt like we knew him forever. That never changed for us. From the 2nd time I had spoken to him over the phone, to the last email he sent a few days prior to the wedding. ALways reassuring me.. all will be well! He talked with us to get more information on how we meet and just to get to know us. He made the ceremony so special and personal which is what we both wanted. He always offered ideas and suggestions as well. Asked if I had everything from flowers ,cake etc...He made it all stress free! We rented chairs from his as well... As the ceremony was on the beach. We can not express how thankful we are....
Thank you Rev.Benji.

4/16/2013

"Great Vow Renewal", An Eventective User from North Carolina
We renewed our vows after 15 years of marriage on 4/14/13. The ceremony was on a beautiful Sunday evening at Myrtle Beach State Park. Rev. Simmons quickly made us feel like we've all known each other for years and connected with our family well. The entire event was special and the pictures turned out great. We highly recommend Rev. Simmons for your ceremony...

7/30/2012

"Perfect Vow Renewal", An Eventective User from Pinehurst, NC
I located Rev Benjy Simmons on line and after talking with him on the phone contracted for him to perform a vow renewal ceremony at Myrtle Beach State Park in conjunction with a family photo shoot.
The vow renewal ceremony could not have been nicer. Rev Simmons has a strong clear voice and his words were thoughtful and meaningful.He was courteous and worked well with the photographer.
I am very happy as Rev Simmons helped me to bring tears of joy to my bride of 50 years. It was the Perfect Ceremony

7/27/2012

"Could Not Have Been Better", An Eventective User from Anderson, SC
Rev. Simmons performed our simple ceremony on North Myrtle Beach and it was a resounding success. His kind, gentle manner made everyone feel comfortable during the ceremony and the picture session afterwards. The photographs turned out GREAT!!!
and will be a wonderful momento for a long time to come. We highly reccomend Rev. Simmons and his lovely wife to anyone looking for a truly loving and gracious experience with a wedding on the beach

7/24/2012

"JUST PERFECT!", An Eventective User from PA
My wife and I renewed our vows (15 years!) at Myrtle Beach State Park with Rev. Simmons as the officiant with his wife taking pictures (which were spectacular!) . All I can say is that is was absolutely perfect in every way! Rev. Simmons' service is exactly what we wanted. He included our children and my sister/brother-in-law wonderfully! I would HIGHLY recommend his services. Everything was great!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Simple Wedding Day, LLC, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina