Built in 1882, the Huguenot Mill was one of the many textile mills that populated the Upstate as the region boomed into a manufacturing hot spot. It sat on the corner of Main and Broad as what is now downtown Greenville grew up around it. When the Peace Center was built in 1990, the Huguenot Mill was restored and incorporated into the complex.
The hardwood floors, pine beams and exposed brick walls showcase its historical authenticity, while updated amenities make for very functional event space. Overlooking the Reedy River and the revitalized West End, the Huguenot Mill encompasses all that is beautiful and significant about downtown Greenville.