Recommendations of Glamour Me Studio Inc., South Richmond Hill, New York

Recommendations of Glamour Me Studio Inc.

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 29 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

8/10/2015

"Kudos", An Eventective User from NY
As a professional photographer myself, who can make the grade for MY events? Well.....Sharon, of course. She is inventive, unique, and fun to work with. She sees needs and fills them, sees opportunities and captures the moment, and adds to the day in a lovely way. Wedding or event, Sharon is a photographer's photographer.

8/3/2015

"Very reasonable", An Eventective User from NY
How wonderful it was to have Sharon as our wedding photographer! Not only were the photos more beautiful than I could have hoped for, she brought an air of calmness and patience that we All needed on that eve. It was a last min affair and they fit us in and really took time with the family photos that We will cherish ! The cost was very reasonable as well ! Just wanted to share

7/1/2015

"We had a beautiful wedding", An Eventective User from New York City
Our wedding day was magical and with the help of Glamour Me Studio photography my husband and I will remember it always! Louis was amazing and John was too! Thank you all for allowing us to relive this magical moment every time we see our wedding pictures!

5/6/2015

"impressed", An Eventective User from NY
We were already impressed by all the pics he had on his website and then after speaking to him we knew it that it's gonna be a rocking photoshoot - a winter photoshoot :) he made us feel so comfortable and made us believe that yes we can do it in the most windiest city NY in such a freezing temperature

4/10/2015

"Jane Castillo", An Eventective User from Brooklyn
We are verry happy and satisfied of John. He was our first choice when we should take our wedding photograph and we don't regret this decission. He deserve to be a person named "professional photograph"!

4/1/2015

"REcommend", An Eventective User from Brooklyn
I know I am too late for this review but i just couldn't miss writing about you
We are both absolutely blown away by our photos you shot, you did a spectacular job! We had such a great time working with you as well and once again thank you for doing such a great job, you are truly talented at capturing the most precious moments.

3/12/2015

"Great to work with", An Eventective User from NY
They were absolutely amazing to work with. Their journalistic style helped capture the experiences of our day and helped tell our story. We were referred to them by a friend, and we both couldn't be happier with the results. After our engagement shoot we knew they were the photographers for us. If you are looking for a photographer I highly suggest Glamour Studio.

2/24/2015

"Amazing and gifted photographer", An Eventective User from New York
So excited about his work and lots of positive feedback from our guests at our wedding. Can't wait to see more photos! Thank you

2/11/2015

"Awesome", An Eventective User from New York City
John was awesome to work with! He was very accommodating, creative, full of energy and was very patient with my questions. John's photographs have been all the envy of my wedded friends. Biggest compliment I continue to receive is, I can't believe these are wedding photos! A few traditional poses, but a lot of candid, bordering photojournalistic poses. John went with the flow but caught so many great memories, unobtrusively might I add! I want to get married again just to work with John again! The quality of my wedding album is more stunning than I remembered.

2/4/2015

"Great job", An Eventective User from NY
They did an incredible job on our wedding! They exceeded all of our expectations and we could not be any happier! They impressed not just us but every guest! They snapped all the most important moments plus more and did a better job than we ever could have imagined! They are so easy to work with and make sure everything is perfect! I highly recommend them.

1/26/2015

"Thanks John!", An Eventective User from New York City
JOhn and his assistant helped to make our day perfect, and the photos were outstanding !! Thank you John!!

1/12/2015

"Thank you thank you thank you!!", An Eventective User from Brooklyn
I'm leaving a review for my daughters wedding. I couldn't possibly find the right words to explain just how wonderful John and his crew are! just a few words: fantastic, wonderful, amazing, flexible, fun, great sense of humor- he needed one with this crowd! simply fantabulous!!! thank you John and crew, we will all be recommending you to everyone!!!

1/5/2015

"Great photos", An Eventective User from Brooklyn
John went above and beyond what we expected out of our photographer. The lighting at the time of day was harsh, but John made it work. Our photos are beautiful and the craftsmanship behind them are outstanding.

12/6/2014

"Great job", An Eventective User from New York
Sharon did an outstanding job for our wedding photos! I would recommend her to anyone! She is very helpful if you are out of town and need help finding a ceremony/reception location and she responded promptly to my emails/questions. Thanks for doing a great job Sharon!

11/21/2014

"Perfect", An Eventective User from NY
We love Anitolly's attention to detail and the way he captured special moments before, during and after the wedding. The photographs are beautiful and real in a very natural way. We couldn't be happier with the final results.

11/3/2014

"Fantastic", An Eventective User from New York City, NY
Louis was our photographer for our destination wedding on July 8, 2014. He was FANTASTIC! We would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a Professional, Honest and Talented photographer. It was just my husband and I and Louis went above and beyond for us. We are so happy that we decided to go with him as our photographer. Our photos came out Fabulous. Even better and more beautiful than I imagined they would. We received so many compliments.

10/28/2014

"Amazing Photos", An Eventective User from NY
I wanted to highlight the great professionalism and sensitivity of the John team. While the photographs themselves are unique and beautiful, the team exhibited huge discretion while taking the photos during both the posed picture part of the wedding as well of the ceremony and reception. The pictures document the entire event but there was not a moment of intrusion into the occasion. I would definitely highly recommend them for any event. Amazing photos.

10/17/2014

"Amazing Photographer!", An Eventective User from NY
We hired John for our wedding in July of 2011 and my friends and family are STILL talking about how amazing our wedding photos are! When selecting a photographer I really wanted someone who specialized in candid shots; John and his team accomplished this beautifully. He has such a great eye and captured so many little moments that I think most would have overlooked. Not only do I love, love his style but he was fantastic to work with throughout the planning process and has such a pleasant disposition! I have recommended him many times to friends and would definitely hire him again in the future. Cannot praise John enough!

10/6/2014

"Excellent job", An Eventective User from New York
JOhn and his staff did an exceptional job on our wedding video. It was everything we wanted and more. They are professional, reliable, creative and worth every penny. We almost decided not to have a videographer because we were over budget. I can not express how thankful we are that we decided to do it. Everyone says that it flies by and I didn't believe them. Man oh man did it fly by! I only remember bits and pieces of the entire day and was sad the next morning because I couldn't remember the things I really wanted to. I was anxious to watch the video just so I could relive the moments with my husband and see how beautiful and memorable everything truly was. Another plus, John and his staff were invisible the entire time. We didn't even notice they were there, they fit right in. I would highly recommend them for any occasion!

10/1/2014

"Couldn’t be more Satisfied!", An Eventective User from New York
I would absolutely recommend Glamour Me Studio for any of your photography and videography needs.

10/1/2014

"Wish they are my wedding photographer!", An Eventective User from NY
They shot my best friends wedding, it was a destination wedding and I couldn’t make it since my first born son was only a few weeks old. When I saw the photos, I cried, I had wanted to have been there and was sad to have missed it but what made me so happy was that these photos made me feel part of the celebration. I couldn’t believe how the emotion and candidness of them made me feel as if I had actually experienced the wedding myself!! I love John’s storytelling style of capturing a wedding. They also took so many gorgeous photos of my friend and her husband – their work is exceptional, so many gorgeous photos for us to treasure.

8/28/2014

"I loved our photos", An Eventective User from New York
Thank you VERY much we love our photo’s! Looking forward to seeing you when bump finally makes an appearance for some baby pictures.

8/6/2014

"JOhn was very professional", An Eventective User from New York City, NY
Engagement Session Review / John as Photographer

John is super fun / professional / talented / awesome / patient / passionate / enthusiastic. My fiance and I enjoyed his company and there was no awkwardness when taking photos. He accomodated all of our request and had an extremely positive attitude. There was never a second when we had requests. Time just flew by with John.

He responds to emails with 24hrs and provide clarity.

7/25/2014

"I recommend John", An Eventective User from Brooklyn
John is a very personable and friendly guy who can make the youngest to the oldest genuinely smile for that perfect shot! Even his experimentation with lighting, filters and feet(!) have captured some of the most creative and beautiful moments frozen in time forever.

7/18/2014

"Great to work with", An Eventective User from New York City, NY
John and his assistant were absolutely great to work with! We are so glad we hired them to do our engagement session and wedding day photography. They really took the time to get to know us as a couple in order to better serve us. They were always more than happy to give recommendations and ideas when we didn't have any, but were also great about capturing the ideas we envisioned. They were always pleasant and it just felt like two more members of the family were around! They were even patient enough to allow us to have our dog in our engagement photos! We will highly recommend them to all of our newly engaged friends!

7/11/2014

"We loved it, and our wedding guests loved it even", CorneliusAdkins from New York
Glamour Me Studio guys did an extraordinary job with the photography and videography for our wedding. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. They went above and beyond what they were contractually required to do in order to make sure that everything from the engagement session through the ceremony and reception to the final processing was done perfectly as we wanted and in such a way that they would be proud to call it their work. They are a great team, and we absolutely 100% recommend them to anyone looking for amazing photos and video professional quality, and a team that is a pleasure to work with. PS... get the photo booth.

7/4/2014

"PERFECT ", An Eventective User from NY
People say that no wedding is perfect... well mine was and Glamour Me Studio made sure of it. From the engagement session to the bridal session to the actual wedding they did a fantastic job. John and his photographer are creative and really have an eye for photography. My pictures turned out better than I could have ever expected. I am having trouble deciding which ones to hang up in my house. He is inventive in the scenery and ways he takes shots and the editing it superb. He puts touches on the final package to make it perfect! His price is excellent for the quality of his work. He is fun to work with and very reliable. He listens to your wants and needs and delivers. With so much going on, on the wedding day you don't want to have to worry about pictures too. John takes everything into his hands and with his experience makes it a worry free day. I look forward to working with him in the future! Thank you JOHn for helping make my wedding

6/30/2014

"Happy hired him", An Eventective User from New York
I'm a videographer and I've worked with John for over ten years. Not only are his images spectacular, he handles himself like a pro. He is very calm, but knows how to round up groups and pose them while helping them to relax for the camera. I like to refer him whenever I can.

I have worked with many other photographers who are nervous and pushy and don't treat their clients well. John is just the opposite, and I'm sure you will be happy you hired him.

6/18/2014

"Wedding photography that you can trust", New York
The photographer is easy to work with and brings fresh creative ideas too. The photographer really gets close with the bride to get her loose and engorged with happiness.