Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 35 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

10/10/2012

"Fantastic Officiant", lstrudwick from Buffalo, New York
Michelle was the most amazing officiant. In my research for an officiant, I was looking for someone who would reflect our life of diversity and Michelle was a perfect fit. The ceremony she put together was so beautiful it made me cry (in a good way!). It was like having a close friend or family member was speaking for us. All of our guest said that the ceremony was perfect. Our special day would not have been the same without Michelle. I highly recommend her services!

10/9/2012

"An Amazing Day", An Eventective User from Ohio
My husband and I are from Ohio and found Michelle through a Google search. I viewed a few different Web sites, but only Michelle's truly gave me the feeling I was looking for. There was just something about the happiness and love in every photo of her performing a ceremony. Her story of how she became a minister was touching and without judgment she supports all individuals who love and know they are meant for each other. Michelle and I only had contact through email while planning the ceremony, but she was always quick with getting back to me. She truly made my wedding day beautiful and memorable with the words she spoke and the emotion she put into every word. I wouldn't have wanted my ceremony any other way!

9/26/2012

"Amazingly Lovely", An Eventective User from Brooklyn, NY
Michelle is absolutely fantastic. For many of our friends and family, this was their first gay wedding experience, and in all honesty, there was not a dry eye in the house. People complimented us on how beautiful and heartfelt the ceremony was. A few people even asked how to get in touch with Michelle for when they decide to get married. From the first skype call which Michelle spent over an hour interviewing us, we knew we had made the right decision. The ceremony ended up being an honest and well-versed piece of poetry. It reminded me of why I love the man I married, which is exactly what it was intended to do. I highly recommend the service that Yellowbird provides.

9/19/2012

"Put our feelings perfectly into words", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
When we started looking for a wedding officiant, we came across Michelle's website and thought she would be a perfect fit for our ceremony. After meeting with her once, we knew we were right! She made us so comfortable and allowed us to really customize the important details of our ceremony. We chose not to see the ceremony ahead of time, and we were so glad we did, it made it that much more exciting and organic. Michelle made us laugh, made us (almost!) cry, and put our feelings into eloquent, thoughtful words that truly expressed the love and happiness of the wedding day. I would definitely recommend Michelle to any bride-to-be that is looking for a professional and heartfelt wedding officiant!

8/29/2012

"Couldn't have asked for better!", An Eventective User from Western NY
Michelle was awesome. She was very reliable and always quick to respond to e-mails and phone calls. We got SO many compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was, and what a great choice it was to have Michelle as our officiant. I thought that finding such a laid-back, open-minded officiant would be impossible, but we found one with Michelle. Highly recommended!

7/24/2012

"Best Officiant out there!", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
Our minister from YellowBird Wedding was amazing! She was everything we looked for and needed in a wedding officiant. She was helpful, kind, attentive, and the perfect blend of casual and professional. The way she performed our ceremony was just breath-taking. On top of all of that, she was incredibly affordable! I urge you to contact YellowBird Wedding if you want the perfect day!

7/11/2012

"Amazing!", An Eventective User from Philadelphia
We would recommend Michelle to anyone looking for an officiator! My husband and I live in Philadelphia, but our wedding was on Lake Ontario in New York. We didn’t have an officiator in mind so we searched the internet and found Michelle. After meeting with her, we knew she was absolutely perfect! Michelle helped us plan the ceremony and she wrote in a personal story about how my husband and I met. Not only were we impressed by Michelle, but our family and friends could not say enough good things about her! Many of them asked if Michelle was a good friend of ours because the ceremony was so personal and thoughtful! And others stated that it was the most enjoyable ceremony they had ever attended! Michelle made our special day even more meaningful than we could have imagined!

6/19/2012

"Fantastic", An Eventective User from Buffalo
Michelle as wonderful and we would recommend her unreservedly. She met with us, created a ceremony which matched our personalities and preferences and was perfect the day of the wedding.

5/31/2012

"Wonderful Officiant", An Eventective User from North Tonawanda, NY
Michelle is amazing! She took the time with us to get to know us and make sure our big day was everything we'd ever hoped for. She was very patient with us in every aspect, from picking vows, planning the ceremony, and even with our procrastination :) After our ceremony, everyone there commented on her energy, sense of humor, and presence. She spoke loud enough for everyone to hear (outdoor ceremony near water) but not so loud that it sounded like she was yelling. I would highly recommend her, and already have!!

5/14/2012

"Beautiful from start to finish", An Eventective User from Cheektowaga, NY
Michelle was amazing. We planned our wedding in only two months and she was excited to be a part of our day, even though she had very short notice and had to travel to Williamsville for a 6 am start!! From our initial contact through now, after the wedding, she has been kind, energetic, professional, well spoken, flexible, and easy going. We truly could not have asked for anything more. We asked for our ceremony to be non-denominational, focusing on friendship and our theme of 'a new beginning'.

My husband and I absolutely loved the ceremony. It was heartwarming, beautiful and true to our lives and love. Many of our guests took us aside that morning to tell us that Michelle was so well spoken and her words so beautiful; they considered our wedding to one of the nicest they had ever been to.

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of YellowBird Wedding, Buffalo, New York