Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 37 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

10/17/2012

"Simply Amazing", An Eventective User from Lewiston, NY
When my husband and I began looking for an officiant for our ceremony, we had no idea where to begin. We knew we wanted someone who would focus on love, friendship, and the spirit of the day, rather than religion. So we just started looking around and stumbled upon Yellow Bird. What a lucky and amazing find! Michelle is one of the most sincere people out there, and she understands the weight of what she does, yet treats it with a light and easy manner. She made us comfortable and excited throughout the planning process, rather than overwhelming us with the daunting task of planning the ceremony details. She really took the time to get to know us as a couple, and incorporated a few of the things she learned about us into her ceremony readings. And she did so in such a natural way; nothing felt forced. Michelle comes equipped with plenty of examples of ring exchanges, unity ceremonies, and vows (but was completely open to us writing our own) so that you can choose what best fits your style. She was focused on making our ceremony a completely organic and unique experience, and while we knew some of what would happen, she kept parts of the ceremony a secret until the moment. Because of that you could feel the glow of love in the room, and again, nothing seemed forced or rehearsed (though we did do a rehearsal, which was infinitely helpful in calming our nerves!). Michelle was easily reachable when we had questions or concerns, and she made sure we were taken care of on the wedding day. She brought copies of our vows for us (one less thing to remember on our end!) and they weren't just on scraps - she had typed them up on pretty paper and cut them out in fancy, simple, shapes. I really appreciated that attention to even the smallest detail. Michelle thinks of everything, but most importantly, she thinks of you!

10/17/2012

"Best Ceremony", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
YellowBird Wedding was exactly what we were looking for... a unique ceremony all about us! Michelle was wonderful. Everyone complimented the ceremony and the officiant
10-6-12

Dave & Nancy

10/10/2012

"Fantastic Officiant", lstrudwick from Buffalo, New York
Michelle was the most amazing officiant. In my research for an officiant, I was looking for someone who would reflect our life of diversity and Michelle was a perfect fit. The ceremony she put together was so beautiful it made me cry (in a good way!). It was like having a close friend or family member was speaking for us. All of our guest said that the ceremony was perfect. Our special day would not have been the same without Michelle. I highly recommend her services!

10/9/2012

"An Amazing Day", An Eventective User from Ohio
My husband and I are from Ohio and found Michelle through a Google search. I viewed a few different Web sites, but only Michelle's truly gave me the feeling I was looking for. There was just something about the happiness and love in every photo of her performing a ceremony. Her story of how she became a minister was touching and without judgment she supports all individuals who love and know they are meant for each other. Michelle and I only had contact through email while planning the ceremony, but she was always quick with getting back to me. She truly made my wedding day beautiful and memorable with the words she spoke and the emotion she put into every word. I wouldn't have wanted my ceremony any other way!

9/26/2012

"Amazingly Lovely", An Eventective User from Brooklyn, NY
Michelle is absolutely fantastic. For many of our friends and family, this was their first gay wedding experience, and in all honesty, there was not a dry eye in the house. People complimented us on how beautiful and heartfelt the ceremony was. A few people even asked how to get in touch with Michelle for when they decide to get married. From the first skype call which Michelle spent over an hour interviewing us, we knew we had made the right decision. The ceremony ended up being an honest and well-versed piece of poetry. It reminded me of why I love the man I married, which is exactly what it was intended to do. I highly recommend the service that Yellowbird provides.

9/19/2012

"Put our feelings perfectly into words", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
When we started looking for a wedding officiant, we came across Michelle's website and thought she would be a perfect fit for our ceremony. After meeting with her once, we knew we were right! She made us so comfortable and allowed us to really customize the important details of our ceremony. We chose not to see the ceremony ahead of time, and we were so glad we did, it made it that much more exciting and organic. Michelle made us laugh, made us (almost!) cry, and put our feelings into eloquent, thoughtful words that truly expressed the love and happiness of the wedding day. I would definitely recommend Michelle to any bride-to-be that is looking for a professional and heartfelt wedding officiant!

8/29/2012

"Couldn't have asked for better!", An Eventective User from Western NY
Michelle was awesome. She was very reliable and always quick to respond to e-mails and phone calls. We got SO many compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was, and what a great choice it was to have Michelle as our officiant. I thought that finding such a laid-back, open-minded officiant would be impossible, but we found one with Michelle. Highly recommended!

7/24/2012

"Best Officiant out there!", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
Our minister from YellowBird Wedding was amazing! She was everything we looked for and needed in a wedding officiant. She was helpful, kind, attentive, and the perfect blend of casual and professional. The way she performed our ceremony was just breath-taking. On top of all of that, she was incredibly affordable! I urge you to contact YellowBird Wedding if you want the perfect day!

7/11/2012

"Amazing!", An Eventective User from Philadelphia
We would recommend Michelle to anyone looking for an officiator! My husband and I live in Philadelphia, but our wedding was on Lake Ontario in New York. We didn’t have an officiator in mind so we searched the internet and found Michelle. After meeting with her, we knew she was absolutely perfect! Michelle helped us plan the ceremony and she wrote in a personal story about how my husband and I met. Not only were we impressed by Michelle, but our family and friends could not say enough good things about her! Many of them asked if Michelle was a good friend of ours because the ceremony was so personal and thoughtful! And others stated that it was the most enjoyable ceremony they had ever attended! Michelle made our special day even more meaningful than we could have imagined!

6/19/2012

"Fantastic", An Eventective User from Buffalo
Michelle as wonderful and we would recommend her unreservedly. She met with us, created a ceremony which matched our personalities and preferences and was perfect the day of the wedding.

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of YellowBird Wedding, Buffalo, New York