Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 33 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

9/26/2012

"Amazingly Lovely", An Eventective User from Brooklyn, NY
Michelle is absolutely fantastic. For many of our friends and family, this was their first gay wedding experience, and in all honesty, there was not a dry eye in the house. People complimented us on how beautiful and heartfelt the ceremony was. A few people even asked how to get in touch with Michelle for when they decide to get married. From the first skype call which Michelle spent over an hour interviewing us, we knew we had made the right decision. The ceremony ended up being an honest and well-versed piece of poetry. It reminded me of why I love the man I married, which is exactly what it was intended to do. I highly recommend the service that Yellowbird provides.

9/19/2012

"Put our feelings perfectly into words", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
When we started looking for a wedding officiant, we came across Michelle's website and thought she would be a perfect fit for our ceremony. After meeting with her once, we knew we were right! She made us so comfortable and allowed us to really customize the important details of our ceremony. We chose not to see the ceremony ahead of time, and we were so glad we did, it made it that much more exciting and organic. Michelle made us laugh, made us (almost!) cry, and put our feelings into eloquent, thoughtful words that truly expressed the love and happiness of the wedding day. I would definitely recommend Michelle to any bride-to-be that is looking for a professional and heartfelt wedding officiant!

8/29/2012

"Couldn't have asked for better!", An Eventective User from Western NY
Michelle was awesome. She was very reliable and always quick to respond to e-mails and phone calls. We got SO many compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was, and what a great choice it was to have Michelle as our officiant. I thought that finding such a laid-back, open-minded officiant would be impossible, but we found one with Michelle. Highly recommended!

7/24/2012

"Best Officiant out there!", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
Our minister from YellowBird Wedding was amazing! She was everything we looked for and needed in a wedding officiant. She was helpful, kind, attentive, and the perfect blend of casual and professional. The way she performed our ceremony was just breath-taking. On top of all of that, she was incredibly affordable! I urge you to contact YellowBird Wedding if you want the perfect day!

7/11/2012

"Amazing!", An Eventective User from Philadelphia
We would recommend Michelle to anyone looking for an officiator! My husband and I live in Philadelphia, but our wedding was on Lake Ontario in New York. We didn’t have an officiator in mind so we searched the internet and found Michelle. After meeting with her, we knew she was absolutely perfect! Michelle helped us plan the ceremony and she wrote in a personal story about how my husband and I met. Not only were we impressed by Michelle, but our family and friends could not say enough good things about her! Many of them asked if Michelle was a good friend of ours because the ceremony was so personal and thoughtful! And others stated that it was the most enjoyable ceremony they had ever attended! Michelle made our special day even more meaningful than we could have imagined!

6/19/2012

"Fantastic", An Eventective User from Buffalo
Michelle as wonderful and we would recommend her unreservedly. She met with us, created a ceremony which matched our personalities and preferences and was perfect the day of the wedding.

5/31/2012

"Wonderful Officiant", An Eventective User from North Tonawanda, NY
Michelle is amazing! She took the time with us to get to know us and make sure our big day was everything we'd ever hoped for. She was very patient with us in every aspect, from picking vows, planning the ceremony, and even with our procrastination :) After our ceremony, everyone there commented on her energy, sense of humor, and presence. She spoke loud enough for everyone to hear (outdoor ceremony near water) but not so loud that it sounded like she was yelling. I would highly recommend her, and already have!!

5/14/2012

"Beautiful from start to finish", An Eventective User from Cheektowaga, NY
Michelle was amazing. We planned our wedding in only two months and she was excited to be a part of our day, even though she had very short notice and had to travel to Williamsville for a 6 am start!! From our initial contact through now, after the wedding, she has been kind, energetic, professional, well spoken, flexible, and easy going. We truly could not have asked for anything more. We asked for our ceremony to be non-denominational, focusing on friendship and our theme of 'a new beginning'.

My husband and I absolutely loved the ceremony. It was heartwarming, beautiful and true to our lives and love. Many of our guests took us aside that morning to tell us that Michelle was so well spoken and her words so beautiful; they considered our wedding to one of the nicest they had ever been to.

1/6/2012

"Everything was ABSOLUTELY perfect <3", An Eventective User from Hamburg, NY
I knew for my wedding, I did not want to get married by a priest or anyone that would make the ceremony seem more about God than my husband and I.

I searched and searched and I found Michelle. Not only was she exactly what I wanted, but she also worked for an amazing price that couldn't be beat.

She met with me prior to the ceremony and was very friendly. I immediately felt comfortable with her, and I knew I wanted her to be part of my wedding.

She sent me the ceremony (for the most part) prior to the wedding. I was able to read it over and get a feel for it - and although she normally doesn't do rehearsals, she came to mine just to help ease mine and my husband's minds.

The ceremony was absolutely beautiful and I could not have asked for a better officiant. I highly recommend Michelle to anyone who actually wants their ceremony to be personalized and be about the two of you and the love you share.

12/2/2011

"Michelle was wonderful!", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
Michelle performed the marriage ceremony for me and my wife and was wonderful! Everyone at my wedding commented on how much they liked Michelle and the ceremony. I highly recommend using her, although I hope not to ever need her services again!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of YellowBird Wedding, Buffalo, New York