Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 34 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

2/13/2013

"Perfect Ceremony", An Eventective User from Rochester, NY
Being in the military we did not have the luxury of time while planning our wedding, fortunately Michelle was flexible. Upon meeting Michelle, my wife and I knew she was who we wanted to perform our ceremony. Both my wife and I are casual, comfortable people and that's exactly the type of officiant we were looking for. Sitting down with Michelle for the first time was like meeting up with a long-time friend and that helped put us a little more at ease during our stressful time. Also, Michelle did an amazing job helping us select vows and the ceremony itself, matching them perfectly to our personalities. Michelle shows genuine interest in you and your wedding, and I'm very thankful to have chosen her to do ours.

11/27/2012

"Loved her!", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
We knew the minute that we sat down with Michelle that she was the person we wanted to marry us. She was professional, friendly and especially easy to talk to. She listened to our requests and honored each one of them. After our ceremony, we received many compliments about her. Many guests stated that she made the ceremony very personal and spoke genuinely about Drew and I even though she had only met us a few months earlier. We are truly thankful that we found Michelle! She comes highly recommended from this pair of newlyweds. Thank you, Michelle!

11/7/2012

"Michelle rules!", An Eventective User from Austin, Texas
Oh, Michelle was perfect! We were organizing our wedding from out of town, and she was extremely responsive, helpful, and reassuring. We met her on Skype a couple of times, and then she came to our wedding rehearsal to meet us in person before the big day. She exuded professionalism and caring. Her prices were also extremely reasonable and she was more flexible than the other officiants we talked to in terms of being willing to incorporate our wishes for a customized ceremony. For us, she was absolutely the right fit. Highly recommended.

11/6/2012

"Incredible officiant!", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
Michelle made our wedding day beautiful and personal. My husband and I are all about cynical humor and she managed to incorporate this into our ceremony perfectly. All of our guests were really struck and we will always remember this day thanks to her!

10/25/2012

"Grand Island Wedding", An Eventective User from Germany
Simply said, Michelle did a great job. We had a same-sex wedding at a private home that we rented, and the ceremony was just perfect. She really got to know us beforehand so that the service was personalized exactly just to fit us and our beliefs, which is a challenge in and of itself since this was a destination wedding, my husband and I live in different countries, and we came in from out of the country to have this performed. Michelle was very flexible. She worked around the time difference and set up a Skype date so that we could all sit down together and discuss what we wanted for the wedding. Even though it was all long distance, it felt like we got to know each other well, so much that when the day came for the ceremony and met each other in person for the first time, I felt very comfortable with her. The ceremony was perfect, and I couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Thank you Michelle.

10/22/2012

"Brilliant", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
Michelle was an absolutely perfect addition to our wedding day. I live out of town and was unfamiliar with what sort of officiants were available in Buffalo. My (now) husband and I aren't religious but are spiritual and after sifting through many not quite right options, I came across Michelle and Yellowbird Weddings through several reviews online. Her website was welcoming, warm and full of love - the pictures of her with all of her couples is what I loved best about her. It showed she truly cared about the part she played in each ceremony and wasn't in and out and on to the next one.
Meeting with Michelle was like talking to an old friend - her sense of humor and infectious smile made us like her immediately. Communicating with her between the first meeting and the ceremony was fun and easy and she always replied quickly!
Her words at our ceremony were personalized and heart warming. Everyone commented afterwards how well spoken she was (and how well they could hear her outside!) and many of them asked how long we had been friends! Her personalized delivery of our ceremony was so well done, everyone thought we had asked someone we already knew to perform it for us.
She provided help and guidance with writing our own vows and tailoring the ceremony the way we wanted. She gave us a ceremony that held a great sense of importance and unity, but was also fun and easy! Her openness to the world and the enjoyment she gets out of her job makes her the perfect person to perform your ceremony! Just look at her website - every couple is completely different from the next and she finds her own way to make their ceremonies about just them.

10/22/2012

"Simply Sincere & Memorable", An Eventective User from Buffalo
Without rambling on forever about how wonderful Michelle was, I can simply say that if you are looking for an officiant who wants to keep the ceremony about your values and beliefs and be flexible enough to add new traditions or nontraditional vows... Michelle is the one. After searching and sitting with multiple other officiants who claimed they were non-demoninational etc. we were let down over and over... Michelle is exactly who she says she is. She really is in it for the couple to celebrate their love. It poured on our day, we had tree ceremony, and completely non-traditional vows, Michelle beared the rain with us, outside in the cold, and kept the ceremony personal, intimate and fulllll of joy. When we got a little too far off course, she roped us back in by putting our requests together in a way that was both memorable and meaningful. We couldn't have asked for more, she was eloquent, sincere and amiable... when we met her for the first time, we just knew she was the one to do our ceremony, we had fun with her and just clicked. Meet with her and you see : ) Michelle, THANK YOU for a truly beautiful ceremony that we and our guests will never forget, it was truly memorable thanks to your openess to go with our vows and make them meaningful instead of a joke... I don't know how you did it, but you made our sense of humor sweet, loving and made our day personal, about our love and friendship over all else. THANK YOU a thousand fold, till death do us part or the stars grow cold...

10/17/2012

"Simply Amazing", An Eventective User from Lewiston, NY
When my husband and I began looking for an officiant for our ceremony, we had no idea where to begin. We knew we wanted someone who would focus on love, friendship, and the spirit of the day, rather than religion. So we just started looking around and stumbled upon Yellow Bird. What a lucky and amazing find! Michelle is one of the most sincere people out there, and she understands the weight of what she does, yet treats it with a light and easy manner. She made us comfortable and excited throughout the planning process, rather than overwhelming us with the daunting task of planning the ceremony details. She really took the time to get to know us as a couple, and incorporated a few of the things she learned about us into her ceremony readings. And she did so in such a natural way; nothing felt forced. Michelle comes equipped with plenty of examples of ring exchanges, unity ceremonies, and vows (but was completely open to us writing our own) so that you can choose what best fits your style. She was focused on making our ceremony a completely organic and unique experience, and while we knew some of what would happen, she kept parts of the ceremony a secret until the moment. Because of that you could feel the glow of love in the room, and again, nothing seemed forced or rehearsed (though we did do a rehearsal, which was infinitely helpful in calming our nerves!). Michelle was easily reachable when we had questions or concerns, and she made sure we were taken care of on the wedding day. She brought copies of our vows for us (one less thing to remember on our end!) and they weren't just on scraps - she had typed them up on pretty paper and cut them out in fancy, simple, shapes. I really appreciated that attention to even the smallest detail. Michelle thinks of everything, but most importantly, she thinks of you!

10/17/2012

"Best Ceremony", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
YellowBird Wedding was exactly what we were looking for... a unique ceremony all about us! Michelle was wonderful. Everyone complimented the ceremony and the officiant
10-6-12

Dave & Nancy

10/10/2012

"Fantastic Officiant", lstrudwick from Buffalo, New York
Michelle was the most amazing officiant. In my research for an officiant, I was looking for someone who would reflect our life of diversity and Michelle was a perfect fit. The ceremony she put together was so beautiful it made me cry (in a good way!). It was like having a close friend or family member was speaking for us. All of our guest said that the ceremony was perfect. Our special day would not have been the same without Michelle. I highly recommend her services!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of YellowBird Wedding, Buffalo, New York