Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 37 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

8/21/2013

"Best Officiant Out There!!!", Hamburg, NY
I couldn't have found a better officiant! After searching and searching I found Michelle and knew I made the right decision! She is beautiful in heart and soul. Her spoken words at our ceremony were so remarkable, thoughtful and will always be a constant memory for me when I look back on our wedding day. Having her there made our day turn out even more fantastic! I HIGHLY recommend Michelle! Thank you for being there Michelle and being patient as I cried and stuttered/squeaked through my vows! lol!

8/9/2013

"An absolutely amazing officiant! ", Hattiesburg, MS
Michelle was absolutely amazing in every way! We were planning our wedding from a distance and she was able to meet with us while we were in town visiting family over Christmas. We did most of our chatting over emails and she was incredibly sensitive to work with (incredibly enthusiastic actually!) as a same-sex couple. She crafted a ceremony that was more meaningful and personalized than any other wedding ceremony I've heard, and many of our guests commented on this as well. She helped us figure out our vows, and worked in the readings that we wanted to flow perfectly with her ceremony. It felt like she had really known us and it made our wedding day absolutely perfect. We would recommend YellowBird Weddings to anyone looking for an officiant in the Buffalo, NY area.

6/19/2013

"Simply perfect!", Rochester, NY
My husband and I found Michelle after searching tirelessly for an officiant for our outdoor wedding. With everything we had going on we kind of forgot that we actually needed someone to marry us! Haha! When we found her website we knew that she would be a perfect fit for what we wanted. After our first "meeting" on Skype all of our fears about finding the perfect officiant disappeared. She truly exceeded all of our expectations and performed the most beautiful ceremony that we could have ever imagined. We received so many compliments from our guests, they just raved about her, and we couldn't agree more. She was simply fantastic! Thank you, again, Michelle!

6/1/2013

"Highly recommended", An Eventective User
Michelle was everything that we wanted in an officiant. She is extraordinarily sweet and her first priority was creating a ceremony that fit "us" as a couple. We received more compliments than we can count from our guests about the ceremony that she performed. It had the perfect tone, was the perfect length, and didn't feel "cookie-cutter" - she added personal touches about our relationship. Prior to the wedding, my fiance and I got a bit of performance anxiety about our vows, and she was able to calm our fears and make sure that we were comfortable while also gently encouraging us to step out of our comfort zone. I don't think we could have found a more perfect person to make our once-in-a-lifetime moment just what we wanted it to be. We give Michelle our highest possible recommendation.
Ian & Lisa

2/13/2013

"Perfect Ceremony", An Eventective User from Rochester, NY
Being in the military we did not have the luxury of time while planning our wedding, fortunately Michelle was flexible. Upon meeting Michelle, my wife and I knew she was who we wanted to perform our ceremony. Both my wife and I are casual, comfortable people and that's exactly the type of officiant we were looking for. Sitting down with Michelle for the first time was like meeting up with a long-time friend and that helped put us a little more at ease during our stressful time. Also, Michelle did an amazing job helping us select vows and the ceremony itself, matching them perfectly to our personalities. Michelle shows genuine interest in you and your wedding, and I'm very thankful to have chosen her to do ours.

11/27/2012

"Loved her!", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
We knew the minute that we sat down with Michelle that she was the person we wanted to marry us. She was professional, friendly and especially easy to talk to. She listened to our requests and honored each one of them. After our ceremony, we received many compliments about her. Many guests stated that she made the ceremony very personal and spoke genuinely about Drew and I even though she had only met us a few months earlier. We are truly thankful that we found Michelle! She comes highly recommended from this pair of newlyweds. Thank you, Michelle!

11/7/2012

"Michelle rules!", An Eventective User from Austin, Texas
Oh, Michelle was perfect! We were organizing our wedding from out of town, and she was extremely responsive, helpful, and reassuring. We met her on Skype a couple of times, and then she came to our wedding rehearsal to meet us in person before the big day. She exuded professionalism and caring. Her prices were also extremely reasonable and she was more flexible than the other officiants we talked to in terms of being willing to incorporate our wishes for a customized ceremony. For us, she was absolutely the right fit. Highly recommended.

11/6/2012

"Incredible officiant!", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
Michelle made our wedding day beautiful and personal. My husband and I are all about cynical humor and she managed to incorporate this into our ceremony perfectly. All of our guests were really struck and we will always remember this day thanks to her!

10/22/2012

"Brilliant", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
Michelle was an absolutely perfect addition to our wedding day. I live out of town and was unfamiliar with what sort of officiants were available in Buffalo. My (now) husband and I aren't religious but are spiritual and after sifting through many not quite right options, I came across Michelle and Yellowbird Weddings through several reviews online. Her website was welcoming, warm and full of love - the pictures of her with all of her couples is what I loved best about her. It showed she truly cared about the part she played in each ceremony and wasn't in and out and on to the next one.
Meeting with Michelle was like talking to an old friend - her sense of humor and infectious smile made us like her immediately. Communicating with her between the first meeting and the ceremony was fun and easy and she always replied quickly!
Her words at our ceremony were personalized and heart warming. Everyone commented afterwards how well spoken she was (and how well they could hear her outside!) and many of them asked how long we had been friends! Her personalized delivery of our ceremony was so well done, everyone thought we had asked someone we already knew to perform it for us.
She provided help and guidance with writing our own vows and tailoring the ceremony the way we wanted. She gave us a ceremony that held a great sense of importance and unity, but was also fun and easy! Her openness to the world and the enjoyment she gets out of her job makes her the perfect person to perform your ceremony! Just look at her website - every couple is completely different from the next and she finds her own way to make their ceremonies about just them.

10/22/2012

"Simply Sincere & Memorable", An Eventective User from Buffalo
Without rambling on forever about how wonderful Michelle was, I can simply say that if you are looking for an officiant who wants to keep the ceremony about your values and beliefs and be flexible enough to add new traditions or nontraditional vows... Michelle is the one. After searching and sitting with multiple other officiants who claimed they were non-demoninational etc. we were let down over and over... Michelle is exactly who she says she is. She really is in it for the couple to celebrate their love. It poured on our day, we had tree ceremony, and completely non-traditional vows, Michelle beared the rain with us, outside in the cold, and kept the ceremony personal, intimate and fulllll of joy. When we got a little too far off course, she roped us back in by putting our requests together in a way that was both memorable and meaningful. We couldn't have asked for more, she was eloquent, sincere and amiable... when we met her for the first time, we just knew she was the one to do our ceremony, we had fun with her and just clicked. Meet with her and you see : ) Michelle, THANK YOU for a truly beautiful ceremony that we and our guests will never forget, it was truly memorable thanks to your openess to go with our vows and make them meaningful instead of a joke... I don't know how you did it, but you made our sense of humor sweet, loving and made our day personal, about our love and friendship over all else. THANK YOU a thousand fold, till death do us part or the stars grow cold...