Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendations of YellowBird Wedding

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 33 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

10/25/2012

"Grand Island Wedding", An Eventective User from Germany
Simply said, Michelle did a great job. We had a same-sex wedding at a private home that we rented, and the ceremony was just perfect. She really got to know us beforehand so that the service was personalized exactly just to fit us and our beliefs, which is a challenge in and of itself since this was a destination wedding, my husband and I live in different countries, and we came in from out of the country to have this performed. Michelle was very flexible. She worked around the time difference and set up a Skype date so that we could all sit down together and discuss what we wanted for the wedding. Even though it was all long distance, it felt like we got to know each other well, so much that when the day came for the ceremony and met each other in person for the first time, I felt very comfortable with her. The ceremony was perfect, and I couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Thank you Michelle.

3/31/2014

"Praise for Michelle!", An Eventective User from Tennessee
It all started with an internet search, looking for an officiant to perform our wedding ceremony in Niagara Falls. We came upon Michelle's Yellowbird wedding link and were impressed by reviews that were posted. After having a couple of email correspondences and a skype meeting we were totally convinced that she was the one for us. Michelle has a great personality which we liked from the moment we began corresponding. We loved her style and sense of humor. She has a very relaxed, pleasant and fun personality while maintaining a sense of professionalism. She made herself available to us throughout the planning process and responded to our concerns and questions in a timely fashion. The ceremony was very heartfelt and warming with personal touches and references Michelle had obtained during our skype meeting. She spoke very clearly and in a relaxed fashion and truly seemed to value the love and commitment that my now wife and I share for one another.
Terri & Tammy

3/2/2014

"Perfect Officiant", An Eventective User from Grand Island
I would highly recommend Michelle to anyone! She is fantastic! The guests at our wedding commented on what an awesome job Michelle did! She made our wedding day memorable because of the intimate ceremony she performed! It was exactly how I had dreamed it would be! We laughed and cried and we felt as we had known her all our lives. Thank you so much, Michelle, for performing a ceremony exactly how we had requested, for making our wedding day memorable, and for being the cherry on top of the sundae! You made our wedding day PERFECT!

10/28/2013

"Great Officiant ", An Eventective User from Buffalo, NY
Michelle was great to work with. She is kind and sweet. She listens to what you want for your wedding and suggestions anything that you needed. She is very fliexible and response to questions and concerns as soon as possible. She uses beautiful words in your ceremony. Thank you Michelle for everything

10/8/2013

"Lovely Ceremony!", An Eventective User from Rochester NY
Michelle was so accommodating and the end result was lovely. She was probably one of our best wedding decisions. At the time of our wedding we were living in Mississippi and we arranged a skype meeting. That was the only time we were able to meet her before the wedding (not that she didn't offer), and yet after one email and a stream of emails she still seemed to understand exactly what we wanted. She drove in from Buffalo to Rochester for a reasonable rate. She was professional and helpful, and wrote a beautiful ceremony for us, could not have asked for more!

8/22/2013

"Very Personal", Newark, OH
Michelle at YellowBird Wedding is a sure thing if you are looking for a personal touch for your wedding ceremony. We are a same sex couple who traveled from Ohio. We never met Michelle until the day of our ceremony and you never would have known it by the quality of our ceremony. She got to know us via email and our ceremony was all about us! She rocked it. Highly recommended. Thank You Michelle

8/21/2013

"Best Officiant Out There!!!", Hamburg, NY
I couldn't have found a better officiant! After searching and searching I found Michelle and knew I made the right decision! She is beautiful in heart and soul. Her spoken words at our ceremony were so remarkable, thoughtful and will always be a constant memory for me when I look back on our wedding day. Having her there made our day turn out even more fantastic! I HIGHLY recommend Michelle! Thank you for being there Michelle and being patient as I cried and stuttered/squeaked through my vows! lol!

8/9/2013

"An absolutely amazing officiant! ", Hattiesburg, MS
Michelle was absolutely amazing in every way! We were planning our wedding from a distance and she was able to meet with us while we were in town visiting family over Christmas. We did most of our chatting over emails and she was incredibly sensitive to work with (incredibly enthusiastic actually!) as a same-sex couple. She crafted a ceremony that was more meaningful and personalized than any other wedding ceremony I've heard, and many of our guests commented on this as well. She helped us figure out our vows, and worked in the readings that we wanted to flow perfectly with her ceremony. It felt like she had really known us and it made our wedding day absolutely perfect. We would recommend YellowBird Weddings to anyone looking for an officiant in the Buffalo, NY area.

6/19/2013

"Simply perfect!", Rochester, NY
My husband and I found Michelle after searching tirelessly for an officiant for our outdoor wedding. With everything we had going on we kind of forgot that we actually needed someone to marry us! Haha! When we found her website we knew that she would be a perfect fit for what we wanted. After our first "meeting" on Skype all of our fears about finding the perfect officiant disappeared. She truly exceeded all of our expectations and performed the most beautiful ceremony that we could have ever imagined. We received so many compliments from our guests, they just raved about her, and we couldn't agree more. She was simply fantastic! Thank you, again, Michelle!

6/1/2013

"Highly recommended", An Eventective User
Michelle was everything that we wanted in an officiant. She is extraordinarily sweet and her first priority was creating a ceremony that fit "us" as a couple. We received more compliments than we can count from our guests about the ceremony that she performed. It had the perfect tone, was the perfect length, and didn't feel "cookie-cutter" - she added personal touches about our relationship. Prior to the wedding, my fiance and I got a bit of performance anxiety about our vows, and she was able to calm our fears and make sure that we were comfortable while also gently encouraging us to step out of our comfort zone. I don't think we could have found a more perfect person to make our once-in-a-lifetime moment just what we wanted it to be. We give Michelle our highest possible recommendation.
Ian & Lisa

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of YellowBird Wedding, Buffalo, New York