Recommendations of Brooklyn Party Space

Recommendations of Brooklyn Party Space

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
4.8/5.0

Based on 9 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

10/25/2013

"Perfect intimate venue", dpn7154375 from Brooklyn, NY
Beautiful space for a nice intimate event! Very cozy, nice lounge areas.

10/21/2013

""The best Ever" ", An Eventective User from Brooklyn
I had my 27th B-day Party at Brooklyn Party Space and it turned out to be quiet an event. The decorations came out splendid; everything came out exactly how I imagined it to be. The staff was very nice and very friendly. Samantha, Tom, and the staff made it their duty to accommodate my guest and assist in any way possible; I definitely recommend this venue for any events.

10/16/2013

"Repass After Service - Perfect Location", An Eventective User from Brooklyn
My grandmother passed away on 9/28/13 and I was tasked with finding a venue for the Repass. Thank the Heavens for "Brooklyn Party Space". The Repass was held on 10/4/13. Thomas and Samantha (Owners) were very accommodating and allowed us to view the premises before we rented the space. It was the perfect intimate location for family and friends to mingle after saying goodbye to my grandmother. It was centrally located for attendees coming from New Jersey, Long Island and Manhattan. As noted in another review and so TRUE, this venue is one of "Brooklyn's Secret Gems and an excellent place to host any event. Much Thanks to Thomas for seeing that our every need was met on the night of the Repass. God Bless and continued Success - Sharon

10/9/2013

"Great Location and Even Better Staff!!!", An Eventective User from Brooklyn, NY
Recently, I assisted one of my close friends with her Baby Shower and choosing a location was the first thing we did. The Brooklyn Party Space was recommended by another friend but when we actually went to view the venue we were excited! The space is large enough to accommodate over 200 guest but still has a very intimate feel. Samantha Saunders, or Sam as we called her, is the owner/ event coordinator, and she was one of the nicest, sweetest, and reliable persons I have ever met. She helped us from the start and assisted our team with all of the decorations and arrangements for the day. I could not have pulled it off without her. Tom, who is also co-owner, was extremely helpful and efficient. The complete staff overall were great!! Everyone was helpful and really assisted in pulling things together to make the day come through just the way we envisioned. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great location, great staff, and a team of people who will actually care about making certain your day is what you envision.

They supplied all of the linens and overlays for the tables, even centerpieces for the tables. The décor provided by the venue itself gives the place a very upscale and yet lounge-like feel. There is enough space to have an area for dining and an area for partying. There is even a powder room for guest to gather themselves. You provide your own food and drinks but they are willing to assist with setting up just about anything you bring. My overall experience from planning the event to the actual day it took place was 10 out of 10! Thanks sooo much Sam and Tom for all of your patience. Please tell Kim and the other beauties that assisted with decorating the day of Sophia, Tammy, Sue and myself say Hi and Thanks again!

10/9/2013

"Baby Shower", An Eventective User from Brooklyn
My Baby Shower was held on October 5, 2013 at Brooklyn Party Space. The staff and service was exceptional!! I must say that I was very impressed with the decor and how nicely decorated the event space was. I had a wonderful and fun baby shower. I received an overwhelming of compliments from my guest about how much they LOVED the space and how tasteful and sophisticated everything looked. I would recommend this event space to everyone and most definitely host another event.

sign...SB

8/6/2013

"An Answered Prayer / Eloquence in Brooklyn", Brooklyn, NY
Anyone that has hosted an event or planned a party knows there's a lot of components. What's envisioned does not always happen. Sometimes it's due to poor selection of the venue location and sometimes it's cost. I am excited to share that this is NOT the case at Brooklyn Party Space. This venue is one of Brooklyn's Secret Gems and an excellent place to host any venue. Prior to finding out about Brooklyn Party Space, I was about to "settle" for another place just to lock in the date & space to host my sister Surprise 40th Birthday. I'm so thankful GOD heard my prayers. I can honestly say that viewing the pictures online excited me but visiting Brooklyn Party Space brought tears to my eyes. Everything from the staff, decor, amenities, pricing and all the other extras made it so easy to say YES. The location is also ideal for private venue which allows you to invite special guest and not worry about the public coming in or a lot of traffic. Brooklyn Party Space is the location you want to invite people and hear them compliment you on hosting a beautiful event and getting credit from the owners bring your thoughts to life :-) I look forward to hosting several other events here and I'm prayerful that GOD continues to bless this business in abundance. Thank you, thank you, thank you Samantha for making helping put together a memorable moment my sister will not forget. R. Johnson

7/16/2013

"A True Gem!!!", An Eventective User from Orlando,FL
Where to begin? There are so many wonderful attributes of this venue that I want to make sure I cover them all! My wedding was held here on 6/30/13 and I must say that I am currently living in FL however my now husband and I are both from NY so we needed to find some place suitable from afar. I called around to many places and many shied away from such an undertaking but not Samantha. Samantha helped me through every detail and took control of the situation to make sure that I had the picture perfect day. She paid attention to every detail and it turned out perfect. All of my guests were stunned at how gorgeous it was! We had hired a party assistant Alana through the BPS and she was amazing. She was a dynamo to the point where it seemed as though we had 5 assistants instead of just one! So the bottom line is this,don't judge a book by it's cover. The outside is a little non descript but venture inside and you will see it is like the Secret Garden.Also you will NOT find a better value for your dollar-period. BPS goes the extra mile and we enjoyed every minute of our event. We are already planning our future baby shower there ;)

4/24/2013

""A Night To Remember"", An Eventective User from Brooklyn, NY
My husband and I recently celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We wanted an evening with no worries so we can enjoy the company of our guest. The evening went beyond our expectations. Samantha and Tom truly provided us with wonderful, personal and professional service. From start to end everything was taken care of. From the decorating of the space, in an elegant fashion to the arrangement of the dessert table, with delectable sweets. Your interest to details, makes you very unique. Your staff took care of our needs and was very helpful thru out the evening. We were sad to see the evening end. We will definitely recommend you to our family and friends and are very pleased to use your services again in the future.
Many Many Thanks, Cynthia and Hilario DeJesus

4/10/2013

"Perfect Party Space", An Eventective User from Brooklyn, NY
I recently had a baby shower at this venue. The experience was better than I could have expected.
Not sure where to start; I guess from the beginning. From the start the staff made themselves available ASAP for us to see the space, to answer any and all questions. Follow up communication was met each time we made an inquiry. On the day of the event, all staff members were available each and every time they were neeeded.
The space was decorated exactly to our specifications. It was extremely well done and a beauty to see. EVerything from the lighting to the tables and everything in between.
The staff that was provided; event manager, bartender and doorman were all so fiendly and professional.
We were given so many compliments during, before and after from our guests.
I would recomend this event space to everyone and I will be happy to use again!

Eileen and Marc Ramos

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Brooklyn Party Space, Brooklyn, New York