Recommendations of Brooklyn Party Space

Recommendations of Brooklyn Party Space

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
4.9/5.0

Based on 15 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

7/16/2013

"A True Gem!!!", An Eventective User from Orlando,FL
Where to begin? There are so many wonderful attributes of this venue that I want to make sure I cover them all! My wedding was held here on 6/30/13 and I must say that I am currently living in FL however my now husband and I are both from NY so we needed to find some place suitable from afar. I called around to many places and many shied away from such an undertaking but not Samantha. Samantha helped me through every detail and took control of the situation to make sure that I had the picture perfect day. She paid attention to every detail and it turned out perfect. All of my guests were stunned at how gorgeous it was! We had hired a party assistant Alana through the BPS and she was amazing. She was a dynamo to the point where it seemed as though we had 5 assistants instead of just one! So the bottom line is this,don't judge a book by it's cover. The outside is a little non descript but venture inside and you will see it is like the Secret Garden.Also you will NOT find a better value for your dollar-period. BPS goes the extra mile and we enjoyed every minute of our event. We are already planning our future baby shower there ;)

10/16/2014

"Brooklyn's Hidden Gem ", An Eventective User from NEW YORK, NY
I attended a baby shower at Brooklyn Party Space last year. It was amazing. I was looking for a reason to use the venue. After being informed that my sister- in -law was pregnant, I contacted them and the rest was history. They went above and beyond to not only make my event unforgettable but to also make me and my guests very comfortable. Their event coordinator, Samantha, is AMAZING!!! She made the entire process easy and stress free. If you're looking for a venue that's not only affordable but where your requests will be executed beyond your wildest imagination, Brooklyn Party Space is the perfect place.

8/20/2014

"BPS made it 50 and Fabulous ", An Eventective User
My Fifty and Fabulous Birthday Celebration was just that. Due to the venue and staff of Brooklyn Party Space. I searched for an affordable venue that would allow me the elegance in decor that I wanted for my guests. The decorations were outstanding the staff was outstanding. "Mannie" the bartendar was wonderful and my guests loved him. The staff is so attentive and polite. Even when the event was over the remaining items were neatly packed so that all I had to do was pick them up and go. I suggest that if you can afford it the complete package is the way to go. All you have to do is come and leave. I even contacted Sam after the event in regards to pictures and she responded almost immediately and actually remembered my event. The truth is the venue is beautiful without the extras, but with the extras there is added elegance, you will have a stately event at a reasonable price. "BROOKLYN PARTY SPACE" IS THE VENUE OF THE YEAR!!!! Thanks again you guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

8/4/2014

"Perfect Party Space", An Eventective User from Brooklyn NY
I have a 50th Birthday Celebration and the venue was decorated wonderfully, the staff was professional and everything went on without a hitch. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

7/4/2014

"Perfect Intimate Wedding Venue", An Eventective User from brooklyn, NY
I scouted many venues where I could hold my wedding and when I found this gem I knew it was the one. I was searching for a space where I can hold a small, intimate wedding reception. I was also looking for a space that was elegant and tastefully decorated yet affordable. This space delivered! The owners Sam and Tom were wonderful.
They were very accomodating to all of my special requests and always responded immediatly to my emails. Samantha was the event planner for my wedding and she was great! It was a great experience to work with someone who was committed to executing my vision. Her attention to detail was a true assest. My theme colors of purple and gold was wonderfully decorated through out the space and was a beautiful vision. My guests are sill raving about how wonderful my wedding was from the decor to the great event staff that helped the reception truly be the intimate,elegant experience I wanted them to have.
This space is a treasure if you are looking to have a affordable yet elegant event!



5/29/2014

"Retirement/Birthday Party-Wonderful!", An Eventective User from BROOKLYN, NY
I had to find a spot to have a Retirement Party/Birthday in Brooklyn. Brooklyn Party Space was recommended by a friend who had their 60th Birthday at the location. The website looked great but I still didn't know, but my friend who had their party there told me "YOU WON'T REGRET BOOKING THE SPACE! TRUST ME! After looking at the space not only did I book the space but I added on the Bar Package and the Full Party Package. Samantha the Event Coordinator took the vision I had for the party and made it a reality! You see, I had to have two different colors themes (the retiree was retiring from two different occupations) Samantha had colors from one occupation in the front room and colors from the another occupation in the back room and the birthday theme was in the middle room. The staff was WONDERFUL! I brought in the food, ice, and cake. Samantha and Tom were so helpful from the start of the booking right up until the moment the event ended that night. If I called and had any questions they always got back to me in a timely matter. This helped me to relax and made this event stress free. The retiree told me that he had such a WONDERFUL and GREAT time and that the night was EVERYTHING he wanted it to BE! I would highly highly recommed this party space and I would, without hesitation book my next party event at Brooklyn Party Space. Thank you Samantha and Tom your space is AMAZING!

5/7/2014

"Fabulous Sweet 16!", An Eventective User from Brooklyn, NY
I rented Brooklyn Party Space on May 3rd for my daughter's Sweet 16. We had an amazing time! The venue was decorated beautifully and the staff was so accommodating. Kudos to the ladies who decorated the venue. They did a fabulous job! My guests were so impressed with this hidden gem. Many of them wanted to know how I found the location and a few are interested in booking the venue for their own event. Be aware, that setup time is included in the rental time. I must say though, that my daughter's party was a success. The atmosphere and ambience were great. The full space rental can easily accommodate 75-100 people comfortably. Thank you Brooklyn Party Space!

10/25/2013

"Perfect intimate venue", dpn7154375 from Brooklyn, NY
Beautiful space for a nice intimate event! Very cozy, nice lounge areas.

10/21/2013

""The best Ever" ", An Eventective User from Brooklyn
I had my 27th B-day Party at Brooklyn Party Space and it turned out to be quiet an event. The decorations came out splendid; everything came out exactly how I imagined it to be. The staff was very nice and very friendly. Samantha, Tom, and the staff made it their duty to accommodate my guest and assist in any way possible; I definitely recommend this venue for any events.

10/16/2013

"Repass After Service - Perfect Location", An Eventective User from Brooklyn
My grandmother passed away on 9/28/13 and I was tasked with finding a venue for the Repass. Thank the Heavens for "Brooklyn Party Space". The Repass was held on 10/4/13. Thomas and Samantha (Owners) were very accommodating and allowed us to view the premises before we rented the space. It was the perfect intimate location for family and friends to mingle after saying goodbye to my grandmother. It was centrally located for attendees coming from New Jersey, Long Island and Manhattan. As noted in another review and so TRUE, this venue is one of "Brooklyn's Secret Gems and an excellent place to host any event. Much Thanks to Thomas for seeing that our every need was met on the night of the Repass. God Bless and continued Success - Sharon

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Brooklyn Party Space, Brooklyn, New York