Recommendations of Hitching Hearts

Recommendations of Hitching Hearts

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 28 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

11/20/2014

"Great service and great value!", An Eventective User from Houston, Texas
We love Kim! She was the perfect officiant. We had a small affair and needed to make some changes real close to the date and she was so accomodating and helpful! 120% satisfied!

11/12/2014

"Highly Recommended! ", An Eventective User from EL PASO, TX
Kim was extremely patient and accomodating with all the requests that we made. She was a joy to work with and very professional. Although we had never met prior to the wedding, she made us feel extremely comfortable during our ceremony and made it sound very personal. She was also very kind and waited until we finished taking all our family photos before signing our marriage certificate. We highly reccomend Kim and guarantee that she will make your special day easy, fun and special.

11/12/2014

"Couldn't Have Asked For A Better Day", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
We wanted a small, laid back, hassle-free ceremony that reflected who we were as a couple. Kim asked for our input, incorporated our wishes, and crafted the ideal ceremony for us. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding day- everything was perfect ! We would definitely recommend Kim to any couple planning their ceremony!

8/11/2014

"Perfect", An Eventective User from Texas
Perfect- Is exactly what our wedding day was on 8/5/14. Kim at The Hitching Heart played an instrumental part in making the entire day come together. I found The Hitching Heart on line and that is always somewhat of a gamble but Kim was extremely responsive, professional and gave my husband and I so many options to truly personalize the day. Kim was early to meet us at the destination which always settles a brides mind and promptly organized the wedding party. The ceremony was beautiful and Kim’s kind words and blessings will stay with us forever. I would 100% without any reservations recommend Kim at The Hitching Heart to preform your ceremony.
Sincerely,
Brad and Cara McLain

7/8/2014

"THE officiant!", An Eventective User from BIG SPRING, TX
Kim was so very helpful with the planning a of our small wedding. She was gracious to our family and friends. Kim made our day so special and was quite accomodating. She seemed to genuinely enjoy her duties and was able to effortlessly put us at ease. 10/10, would hire again.

6/26/2014

"Kim is awesome!", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim was awesome! My husband and I were very pleased with our Ceremony. She was truly a bleassing! We recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. KIm is professional and so down to earth.

5/23/2014

"Perfect, Short Notice, and Kim made it Incredible", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim was great and very flexible for our last minute elopement. Not only did we have no idea where to get started, but pretty much left the details up to Kim. We couldn't be happier. We had our wedding in a park, near a pond. The message, weather, and scene was beautiful.

5/20/2014

"Simply Wonderful!", An Eventective User from LAS CRUCES, NM
I could not believe the beautiful ceremony Kim was able to perform when I contacted her only 2 DAYS!!! before our wedding. The communication was superb! We simply fell in love with Kim and Hitching Hearts. Kim's responsiveness and ability to connect with us as a couple, more than exceeded our expectations. We plan to renew our vows in a few years and there is no way we will plan our renewal without Kim and Hitching Hearts!! I thank them from the bottom of my heart!

5/18/2014

"Created perfect wedding ceremony", An Eventective User from El Paso, TX
Kim helped create a perfect personalized ceremony. Would highly recommend!

4/21/2014

"Amazing Officiant", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim from Hitching Hearts was an amazing choice as our officiant at our wedding. She was very easy to get a hold of, very professional, and was worth every penny. She was easy to get along with, listened to our ideas, and was very warm and kind. Our rehearsal was throw off by late members of our bridal party and she did not skip a beat. Our actual wedding ceremony had to be moved last minute due to weather, and she was still so organized, had a plan, and did not stress about it once. She even handed out all of our programs to our guests when the venue was unorganized and went to each family member and had them sign our keepsake marriage license as a fun souvenir. I cannot say enough good things about Kim. She was the best choice we made for our day out of all of the decision we had to make. She will make sure your wedding ceremony is exactly what you dreamed!

2/12/2014

"Perfect wedding", An Eventective User from San Antonio, Texas
Ms Kim Bashor of Hitching Hearts made our day perfect. She fulfilled all of our requirements, plus provided an added personal touch. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends traveling to New Mexico.

2/12/2014

"Wedding in Las Cruces", An Eventective User from Austin, TX
Kim Bashor was wonderful to work with. She helped us with our small ceremony. She made great recommendations. She also guided us through how to get a marriage license in New Mexico. We are from Texas and travelled to New Mexico to get married. She offered insight into hotel choices as well as dining. She put together a touching ceremony with quotes that will be a part of our memories for the years to come. She also gave us a great book with everything that she said and our written vows that we will treasure. She also included our two young children in the ceremony, which we thought was touching.

12/12/2013

"Thank You", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim with Hitching Hearts was so great to work with. She really took the time to get to know exactly what we wanted out of our ceremony and sent 5 options to choose from that she wrote custom for us. After picking just the right wording she delivered the ceremony with such grace and meaning. She even took the time to make us a booklet with our ceremony wording in it so we will always have that as a keepsake.

She was so sweet that after the ceremony when my mom needed help to tie a bow on my sash she gladly jumped in :)

In addition she took care of everything after the ceremony for us as well. She filed our paperwork and all we had to do was wait for our legal marriage license to come in the mail.

She also gave me great pointers in how to go through the process of changing my last name. I highly recommend Hitching Hearts and can proudly say I was happy Kim was a part of our big day.

12/6/2013

"Perfect Ceremony", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim is a delight to work with; she incorporated our ideas into her wedding ceremony choices. She answered all our questions promptly; was available early on our wedding day to work with our MOH & Best Man.

11/6/2013

"Amazing", An Eventective User from San Antonio, TX
Kim was amazing! She put together a beautiful, small ceremony for my wife and I. She put so much thought and care into the whole thing even with such short notice. She had about a week and a half to put together the whole thing, and she was always just a phone call or text or email away, even though she was out of town for some of it. We wouldn't have done it any differently. We highly recommend Kim for any type of ceremony.
Thank you Kim!
Leah & Kayla

10/16/2013

"Amazing", An Eventective User from Texas
My partner and I have been together over 12years and decided to get married. We luckily found Kim at Hitching Hearts. Kim was very comforting as we all know the how stressful getting married can be. Kim was responsive, patient and created a wonderful ceremony for us. I highly recommend Kim and Hitching Hearts.

8/15/2013

"Kim is the Best!!!!", An Eventective User from Las Cruces
The service was exceptional; everyone in our wedding party agreed that the friendly manor Kim has and went out of her way to make our day truly special. We couldnt have asked for a better ceremony and Kim made it fabulous!!!!

Jay and Jen

7/27/2013

"So glad I chose Hitching Hearts!", An Eventective User from Midland, TX
I am so happy with our choice of officiant for our wedding. Kim was wonderful and such a professional, respectful person. She went above and beyond and was flexible with changes that came up. She helped me feel at ease before my ceremony. I definitely recommend her as a wedding officiant for anyone's wedding!

6/28/2013

"Perfect Wedding Venue", An Eventective User from Las Cruces,NM
Hitching Hearts Kim Bashor is fantastic!!! On extremely short notice she planned and executed an awesome ceremony for my daughter and her fiance. Kim is a very kind, caring, professional. She put in the extra effort to make my most precious little girls wedding day very special. There should be more stars to rate Kim.

Thank you so very much Kim
A very heart-felt thank you from a stressed out Dad

6/28/2013

"Best Wedding Officiant you can find", An Eventective User from El Paso, TX
Hitching Hearts with Kim Bashor is the best you can have for your wedding. My husband and me were new to this area and Kim found the perfect place to marry us. It was a small wedding (just me and him), but it was fantastic. Every word Kim said during the ceremony matched, her word choice was perfect. You get what you pay, is definitely not how to say it, because Kim went Above and Beyond to make our Day the BEST DAY we could ever have. Thanks so much Kim.
We highly recommend her services.

6/18/2013

"Everything was Perfect", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim was just amazing! From when we first met her up until after the ceremony she was there helping with anything we needed. I can't say enough how happy we are that we were able to get Kim to perform our ceremony. She made everything great with her communication during the planning and even helping me with last minute details. We got so many great comments about her from our guests. I will definitely be recommending Hitching Hearts to anyone I know getting married.

6/13/2013

"Must Have", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
To find someone willing to perform a marriage ceremony on a late afternoon, during the weekend, at a location of my choice was difficult but finally I found Kim and she definitely delivered. She provided the most uniquely intimate and personal service for my husband & I. She truly has a passion for her work, love, and the individuals involved. Highly Recommended.

3/26/2013

"PERSONABLY SWEET", An Eventective User from DENVER,CO
Kim did an amazing job at our ceremony. She was very professional yet made our day very personal for us. From the moment I contacted her she made us feel secure in our decision with choosing Hitching Hearts. We live in Colorado and she left all lines of communication open for us and she was willing and ready to put our worries and concerns at ease. Thank you Kim for being patient and understading of our situation and again thank you for making our special day what it was!

1/11/2013

"The VERY BEST, even with SHORT notice!", An Eventective User from Alamogordo, New Mexico
Simply put Kim was AMAZING!! We called her with a little over a week before our wedding, yes a WEEK, she buckled down put out perfect ceremony together! The day of the wedding couldn't have gone smoother with her, she showed up early, went step by step with us through how everything was going to go, and explained exactly what to do as far as filing went!! Everything was very professional!

1/1/2013

"Fun Perfect Wedding", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim was amazing at our wedding!! She made the vows very unique for my husband and I and even danced down the aisle at the exit! She was so fun and easy to work with!!! Adding our high five after the kiss was amazing too! Everyone enjoyed the ceremony!

12/18/2012

"Amazing Officiant!", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
We as well as our guests were very pleased with the ceremony provided for our wedding. We got many comments from the guest on how amazing Kim was and how we found her. I would recommend Kim to everyone who asks about officiants.

11/9/2012

"Excellent Wedding Officiant", An Eventective User from California
My fiancee and I were looking to be wed fast and came across kim's number in the yellow pages which in turn caused me to investigate Kim's website. My wife and I were impressed by the great reviews and decided to give it a chance. Upon talking to Kim, she was able to fit me in her last minute schedule and went above and beyond what I ask her to do because she wanted us to remember this special day and make it special. I would recommend Kim due to her being honest, respectful, professional, and open minded. Thank you again Kim for performing our ceremony. Joel and Nancy, S

10/12/2012

"perfect wdding ceremony", An Eventective User from new mexico
Kim made our perfect wedding ceremony. She took care of all the paperwork and everything. She even planned our wedding package at the last minute.

Related Listings

Hitching Hearts - El Paso El Paso, Texas, USA 1 recommendations