Recommendations of Hitching Hearts, Las Cruces, New Mexico

Recommendations of Hitching Hearts

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 36 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

6/9/2015

"Kim is the Best!", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim did an amazing job organizing and orchestrating our wedding. From day one, Kim was on top of every small detail for the entirety of our large complex event. She helped us decide on a personalized script which included some very memorable messages, assisted with the decorations, complimented the dj, and ensured the bridal party were well trained for their roles. She even helped pin on my boutonniere before I went down the aisle! On top of Kim being super organized, Kim's attention to detail made us feel completely comfortable allowing us to enjoy our wedding. She has a passion for sharing the love between the bride and groom and allowing all guests to feel it through her voice and gestures. My wife and I can without-a-doubt say we had a flawless ceremony thanks to Kim. We enthusiastically recommend Hitching Hearts!

6/8/2015

"Amazing Officiant", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim with Hitching Hearts was an excellent officiant, and gave us so much more than was expected on our wedding day. Her memorabilia folder she presented us with was something I had never seen other officiants do and everyone loved it. Kim was very professional, very polite and very helpful in giving us ideas to make our wedding very personalized for my wife and I. My wife and I, as well as all our family, were very pleased with her services and I can't recommend her services as an Officiant enough. She was amazing and made our day amazing as well. Thank you Kim! :)

5/27/2015

"The Perfect Wedding", An Eventective User from El Paso, TX
Kim of Hitching Hearts couldn’t have been a more perfect person to perform our wedding in Las Cruces, NM. We initiated preparing for the big day with a phone call, then a couple of emails from Kim to gather some information about us to make the ceremony reflect our personalities and our personal tastes. She gave us choices as to locations which we scouted out beforehand. Kim showed up a few minutes before the ceremony to introduce herself and tell us about the ceremony which she had prepared into booklet form which she gave us afterwards as a remembrance of the day. Kim was warm, professional, sincere, and above all the perfect celebrant for our special day.
Jim and Tim

5/27/2015

"Best Officiant in New Mexico", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim at Hitching Hearts was professional and so so helpful in planning our ceremony and even had some tips for planning the reception. For all you brides out there that don't have a wedding planner and are stressing over every wedding detail- hire Kim Bashor and your ceremony will be perfect.

3/28/2015

"Wonderful and Fun Wedding!", An Eventective User from SAN ANTONIO, TX
We were looking for a very personalized and detailed specific wedding of our dreams. Some friends referred Kim Bashor with Hitching Hearts and stated, “Kim can provide an amazing ceremony from simple to over the top, whatever you want”. We called Kim and heard a warm & caring person with a desire to make the ceremony, Our ‘best’ day, and Our ‘forever’ memory.

Kim was a great listener of our wants and also provided recommendations to compliment our fun-loving personalities. We love the book she created for ‘Our Memories’ of the most important day, we so long waited for.

Kim, you are the very best. Thank you for your time and creativity in making our wedding fun and more than we expected.

Kathy & Nancy

1/23/2015

"Too Perfect for Words!", An Eventective User from El Paso, TX
Kim was a wonderful officiant! She worked with my husband and I on our vows, how the ceremony would work, what would be read, etc. Kim's services are all customized, and she has a great knowledge of different ceremonial customs (i.e. hand binding ceremony, sand ceremony, etc.). To top it all off, Kim is wonderful at communication (so those worried brides have a little less to worry about) and is very affordable! Thank you Kim for making my wedding a wonderful experience! It was just too perfect for words! <3

1/10/2015

"Warm and Welcoming", An Eventective User from Sahuarita, AZ
Kim at Hitching Hearts was the officiant for our wedding ceremony in Las Cruces. From the beginning, Kim was warm, open, always timely and helped us prepare for our special day. Kim provided several example soft copies of ceremonies and encouraged us to be creative and make our ceremony "ours". From the examples we molded ours, adding and subtracting as our hearts lead us. Kim reviewed our first draft of the ceremony and provided feedback based on experience. We had many close family members at our ceremony who provided many compliments on our wedding ceremony; the readings selected, about how warm and full of love the atmosphere was, how professional and personable our officiant was.

1/5/2015

"Wonderful!", An Eventective User from El Paso, TX
Kim at Hitching Hearts was wonderful and a pleasure to work with. We planned a simple elopement ceremony with her on New Years Eve 2014. She was very helpful in finding locations and vendors . She was always available for contact and easy to talk to. Her professional manner and flexibility in ceremony options made our wedding a beautiful and memorable experience for both of us. We especially loved the beautiful keepsake book of our ceremony and how quickly she had our marriage paperwork processed and returned to us. We highly recommend her services. Thank you!

11/20/2014

"Great service and great value!", An Eventective User from Houston, Texas
We love Kim! She was the perfect officiant. We had a small affair and needed to make some changes real close to the date and she was so accomodating and helpful! 120% satisfied!

11/12/2014

"Highly Recommended! ", An Eventective User from EL PASO, TX
Kim was extremely patient and accomodating with all the requests that we made. She was a joy to work with and very professional. Although we had never met prior to the wedding, she made us feel extremely comfortable during our ceremony and made it sound very personal. She was also very kind and waited until we finished taking all our family photos before signing our marriage certificate. We highly reccomend Kim and guarantee that she will make your special day easy, fun and special.

11/12/2014

"Couldn't Have Asked For A Better Day", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
We wanted a small, laid back, hassle-free ceremony that reflected who we were as a couple. Kim asked for our input, incorporated our wishes, and crafted the ideal ceremony for us. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding day- everything was perfect ! We would definitely recommend Kim to any couple planning their ceremony!

8/11/2014

"Perfect", An Eventective User from Texas
Perfect- Is exactly what our wedding day was on 8/5/14. Kim at The Hitching Heart played an instrumental part in making the entire day come together. I found The Hitching Heart on line and that is always somewhat of a gamble but Kim was extremely responsive, professional and gave my husband and I so many options to truly personalize the day. Kim was early to meet us at the destination which always settles a brides mind and promptly organized the wedding party. The ceremony was beautiful and Kim’s kind words and blessings will stay with us forever. I would 100% without any reservations recommend Kim at The Hitching Heart to preform your ceremony.
Sincerely,
Brad and Cara McLain

7/8/2014

"THE officiant!", An Eventective User from BIG SPRING, TX
Kim was so very helpful with the planning a of our small wedding. She was gracious to our family and friends. Kim made our day so special and was quite accomodating. She seemed to genuinely enjoy her duties and was able to effortlessly put us at ease. 10/10, would hire again.

6/26/2014

"Kim is awesome!", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim was awesome! My husband and I were very pleased with our Ceremony. She was truly a bleassing! We recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. KIm is professional and so down to earth.

5/23/2014

"Perfect, Short Notice, and Kim made it Incredible", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim was great and very flexible for our last minute elopement. Not only did we have no idea where to get started, but pretty much left the details up to Kim. We couldn't be happier. We had our wedding in a park, near a pond. The message, weather, and scene was beautiful.

5/20/2014

"Simply Wonderful!", An Eventective User from LAS CRUCES, NM
I could not believe the beautiful ceremony Kim was able to perform when I contacted her only 2 DAYS!!! before our wedding. The communication was superb! We simply fell in love with Kim and Hitching Hearts. Kim's responsiveness and ability to connect with us as a couple, more than exceeded our expectations. We plan to renew our vows in a few years and there is no way we will plan our renewal without Kim and Hitching Hearts!! I thank them from the bottom of my heart!

5/18/2014

"Created perfect wedding ceremony", An Eventective User from El Paso, TX
Kim helped create a perfect personalized ceremony. Would highly recommend!

4/21/2014

"Amazing Officiant", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim from Hitching Hearts was an amazing choice as our officiant at our wedding. She was very easy to get a hold of, very professional, and was worth every penny. She was easy to get along with, listened to our ideas, and was very warm and kind. Our rehearsal was throw off by late members of our bridal party and she did not skip a beat. Our actual wedding ceremony had to be moved last minute due to weather, and she was still so organized, had a plan, and did not stress about it once. She even handed out all of our programs to our guests when the venue was unorganized and went to each family member and had them sign our keepsake marriage license as a fun souvenir. I cannot say enough good things about Kim. She was the best choice we made for our day out of all of the decision we had to make. She will make sure your wedding ceremony is exactly what you dreamed!

2/12/2014

"Perfect wedding", An Eventective User from San Antonio, Texas
Ms Kim Bashor of Hitching Hearts made our day perfect. She fulfilled all of our requirements, plus provided an added personal touch. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends traveling to New Mexico.

2/12/2014

"Wedding in Las Cruces", An Eventective User from Austin, TX
Kim Bashor was wonderful to work with. She helped us with our small ceremony. She made great recommendations. She also guided us through how to get a marriage license in New Mexico. We are from Texas and travelled to New Mexico to get married. She offered insight into hotel choices as well as dining. She put together a touching ceremony with quotes that will be a part of our memories for the years to come. She also gave us a great book with everything that she said and our written vows that we will treasure. She also included our two young children in the ceremony, which we thought was touching.

12/12/2013

"Thank You", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim with Hitching Hearts was so great to work with. She really took the time to get to know exactly what we wanted out of our ceremony and sent 5 options to choose from that she wrote custom for us. After picking just the right wording she delivered the ceremony with such grace and meaning. She even took the time to make us a booklet with our ceremony wording in it so we will always have that as a keepsake.

She was so sweet that after the ceremony when my mom needed help to tie a bow on my sash she gladly jumped in :)

In addition she took care of everything after the ceremony for us as well. She filed our paperwork and all we had to do was wait for our legal marriage license to come in the mail.

She also gave me great pointers in how to go through the process of changing my last name. I highly recommend Hitching Hearts and can proudly say I was happy Kim was a part of our big day.

12/6/2013

"Perfect Ceremony", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim is a delight to work with; she incorporated our ideas into her wedding ceremony choices. She answered all our questions promptly; was available early on our wedding day to work with our MOH & Best Man.

11/6/2013

"Amazing", An Eventective User from San Antonio, TX
Kim was amazing! She put together a beautiful, small ceremony for my wife and I. She put so much thought and care into the whole thing even with such short notice. She had about a week and a half to put together the whole thing, and she was always just a phone call or text or email away, even though she was out of town for some of it. We wouldn't have done it any differently. We highly recommend Kim for any type of ceremony.
Thank you Kim!
Leah & Kayla

10/16/2013

"Amazing", An Eventective User from Texas
My partner and I have been together over 12years and decided to get married. We luckily found Kim at Hitching Hearts. Kim was very comforting as we all know the how stressful getting married can be. Kim was responsive, patient and created a wonderful ceremony for us. I highly recommend Kim and Hitching Hearts.

8/15/2013

"Kim is the Best!!!!", An Eventective User from Las Cruces
The service was exceptional; everyone in our wedding party agreed that the friendly manor Kim has and went out of her way to make our day truly special. We couldnt have asked for a better ceremony and Kim made it fabulous!!!!

Jay and Jen

7/27/2013

"So glad I chose Hitching Hearts!", An Eventective User from Midland, TX
I am so happy with our choice of officiant for our wedding. Kim was wonderful and such a professional, respectful person. She went above and beyond and was flexible with changes that came up. She helped me feel at ease before my ceremony. I definitely recommend her as a wedding officiant for anyone's wedding!

6/28/2013

"Perfect Wedding Venue", An Eventective User from Las Cruces,NM
Hitching Hearts Kim Bashor is fantastic!!! On extremely short notice she planned and executed an awesome ceremony for my daughter and her fiance. Kim is a very kind, caring, professional. She put in the extra effort to make my most precious little girls wedding day very special. There should be more stars to rate Kim.

Thank you so very much Kim
A very heart-felt thank you from a stressed out Dad

6/28/2013

"Best Wedding Officiant you can find", An Eventective User from El Paso, TX
Hitching Hearts with Kim Bashor is the best you can have for your wedding. My husband and me were new to this area and Kim found the perfect place to marry us. It was a small wedding (just me and him), but it was fantastic. Every word Kim said during the ceremony matched, her word choice was perfect. You get what you pay, is definitely not how to say it, because Kim went Above and Beyond to make our Day the BEST DAY we could ever have. Thanks so much Kim.
We highly recommend her services.

6/18/2013

"Everything was Perfect", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim was just amazing! From when we first met her up until after the ceremony she was there helping with anything we needed. I can't say enough how happy we are that we were able to get Kim to perform our ceremony. She made everything great with her communication during the planning and even helping me with last minute details. We got so many great comments about her from our guests. I will definitely be recommending Hitching Hearts to anyone I know getting married.

6/13/2013

"Must Have", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
To find someone willing to perform a marriage ceremony on a late afternoon, during the weekend, at a location of my choice was difficult but finally I found Kim and she definitely delivered. She provided the most uniquely intimate and personal service for my husband & I. She truly has a passion for her work, love, and the individuals involved. Highly Recommended.

3/26/2013

"PERSONABLY SWEET", An Eventective User from DENVER,CO
Kim did an amazing job at our ceremony. She was very professional yet made our day very personal for us. From the moment I contacted her she made us feel secure in our decision with choosing Hitching Hearts. We live in Colorado and she left all lines of communication open for us and she was willing and ready to put our worries and concerns at ease. Thank you Kim for being patient and understading of our situation and again thank you for making our special day what it was!

1/11/2013

"The VERY BEST, even with SHORT notice!", An Eventective User from Alamogordo, New Mexico
Simply put Kim was AMAZING!! We called her with a little over a week before our wedding, yes a WEEK, she buckled down put out perfect ceremony together! The day of the wedding couldn't have gone smoother with her, she showed up early, went step by step with us through how everything was going to go, and explained exactly what to do as far as filing went!! Everything was very professional!

1/1/2013

"Fun Perfect Wedding", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
Kim was amazing at our wedding!! She made the vows very unique for my husband and I and even danced down the aisle at the exit! She was so fun and easy to work with!!! Adding our high five after the kiss was amazing too! Everyone enjoyed the ceremony!

12/18/2012

"Amazing Officiant!", An Eventective User from Las Cruces, NM
We as well as our guests were very pleased with the ceremony provided for our wedding. We got many comments from the guest on how amazing Kim was and how we found her. I would recommend Kim to everyone who asks about officiants.

11/9/2012

"Excellent Wedding Officiant", An Eventective User from California
My fiancee and I were looking to be wed fast and came across kim's number in the yellow pages which in turn caused me to investigate Kim's website. My wife and I were impressed by the great reviews and decided to give it a chance. Upon talking to Kim, she was able to fit me in her last minute schedule and went above and beyond what I ask her to do because she wanted us to remember this special day and make it special. I would recommend Kim due to her being honest, respectful, professional, and open minded. Thank you again Kim for performing our ceremony. Joel and Nancy, S

10/12/2012

"perfect wdding ceremony", An Eventective User from new mexico
Kim made our perfect wedding ceremony. She took care of all the paperwork and everything. She even planned our wedding package at the last minute.

Related Listings

Hitching Hearts - El Paso El Paso, Texas, USA 1 recommendations