Recommendations of Meyer's Castle

Recommendations of Meyer's Castle

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 16 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

4/29/2009

"Dream Wedding", TaraS from Saint John, Indiana
Fabulous wedding of my dreams! I have never felt so wonderful and so happy on any day of my life. Meyer's Castle provided the perfect venue, food, staff and atmosphere. My coordinator Amanda was wonderful and did everything she could to make my life easier! She even brought some key items to the church that were mistakenly left at the Castle! I would highly recommend Meyer's Castle to anyone!

11/5/2009

"The Ideal Venue for the Perfect Wedding", Magan from Valparaiso, Indiana
Meyer's Castle is the perfect place to have a wedding and reception! My husband and I got married there in September 2009 and we couldn't have picked a better venue! We received so many compliments from our guests at the wedding regarding the setting, the reception hall decor, the food and drinks, DJ and the service from the staff. Our guests were absolutely in awe at the grounds and castle! It was truly amazing. Amanda, our wedding coordinator, was absolutely wonderful during the planning process. She was very attentive and helped to put our dreams for our wedding into place. I couldn't say enough wonderful things about her. She made it very easy for me and my husband to focus on each other during our wedding without any added distractions. My time as a bride was spent focusing on other things besides the timeline of the ceremony and wedding! She helped make our wedding day perfect! It was very nice to have all the services provided to you as well such as the DJ and florist. The food at Meyer's Castle is truly amazing as well...we even had guests asking how they could get more of the cake! I would recommend any couple to have their wedding at Meyer's Castle! It's beautiful, affordable and all the services are very convenient!

11/3/2009

"Wonderful!", MikenBern from Grayslake, Illinois
Meyer's Castle fit our needs perfectly. We knew we wanted an outdoor ceremony, cocktails and reception in the same location and a contingency plan for rain. We were very happy with the level of service, the staff's attention to detail, the delicious food and the prices were very reasonable. Our coordinator, Brenda, was absolutely amazing. (In fact our guests even commented about how awesome she was!) She was always very attentive, professional and had everything under control. As the bride, I didn't stress about anything because of her. Our wedding day was just wonderful!

5/28/2009

"We Had A Blast!", mason0913 from Highland, Indiana
We got married at Meyer's Castle in September 2008 and had an amazing experience! We liked the idea of having the catering, bar tenders, DJ, and florist in house and they all did a fantastic job. Our wedding planner, Amanda, helped tremendoulsy throughout the entire planning process and, of course, on the BIG DAY as well! We did also take advantage of the private bridal suite for the day, specialty linens and menus, and decor. The grounds and extra amenities that they have are something that you will not get at any other venue in this area.

The one thing that was out of our control was the crazy RAIN that weekend! Meyer's Castle was able to pull off plan B for us without a hitch! We had planned our ceremony and cocktail hour to be outside and needless to say mother nature did not want it that way. We had the time of our lives despite the crazy weather and would recommend Meyer's Castle to anyone that is planning an event!

We and our guests are still talking about what an amazing time we all had!

12/8/2008

"Impressive Venue", An Eventective User from Schererville, Indiana
As the mother of an only daughter, I wanted her to have the nicest wedding I could afford. Meyer's Castle did not disappoint us. We had only 4 months to plan, but that was plenty of time since the staff was so well organized. They asked questions and produced the results we wanted. I liked the "one stop shopping" experience, for Meyer's Castle had everything we needed and more, that alone alleviated the stress factor. The Castle grounds were beautiful for the fall wedding and the outside lighting added to the romance of the evening.
The food was wonderful and our guest were most complimentary.
If you want a wedding with "Wow Factor", Meyer's Castle has it.

11/11/2008

"The most memorable wedding!", An Eventective User from Chicago, Illinois
The whole experience with Meyers Castle from booking to the night of my wedding was awesome and worth every penny. There is nothing in the Chicagoland area that even comes close. Me being from the city and my husband from Indiana, we had looked at every elegant hotel in the city and some reputable places in northwest Indiana as well, and nothing could rival the beauty of the the castle. Service was good, food was on time and extremely delicious! Everyone kept telling me how they have never attended a more beautiful wedding! I feel my dream as little girl came true that night. I highly recommend Meyers Castle to anyone.

9/16/2008

"Gorgeous wedding venue", jackieinchicago from Chicago, Illinois
We had our wedding here two weeks ago and it was beautiful! All of our guests were impressed with the site - a lot of them were taking pictures of the peacocks on site and the swan pond and there was just so many beautiful things about this place that enchanted everyone. It was affordable for us - and having a wedding coordinator really helped relieve stress on the day of - she did an excellent job. The food was great and we couldn't be more happier with the outcome. I almost wish I could do it all over again because it was so beautiful!

9/3/2008

"Perfect Fairytale Wedding", An Eventective User from Bolingbrook, Illinois
I knew I had found my perfect wedding venue after my first visit to Meyer's Castle. If you are looking for a place that is beautiful, magical, and one that truly makes you feel like a princess then this is it! My experience with Meyers was flawless from beginning to end. The staff is unbelievably kind, supportive, and attentive to your every need. Their expertise in wedding planning really takes the stress off the bride, especially since everything is done in-house. My wedding coordinator, Amanda, was amazing and never missed a beat. She was always there to make suggestions, answer every question, and made the entire planning process so much fun:)!

My special day could not have been more perfect. My bridesmaids and I had spent the day getting ready in their beautiful, private bridal suite. I was then picked up in a horse and carriage and taken to my ceremony site......a true fairytale feeling! My friends and family are still talking about how it was the most beautiful wedding ceremony and reception they have ever been to. The grounds which are filled with beautiful architecture, flowers, swans, and peacocks has to be seen to understand it's full beauty. The food which was all EXCELLENT was served butler style. The DJ and bartenders only added to the fun, magical atmosphere.

I would recommend Meyer's Castle to anyone looking for a unique, breathtaking venue.....one that your guests will talk about for years to come! We can't wait to go back for our one year anniversary!

6/25/2008

"Beautiful Wedding Site", berly123 from Orland Park, Illinois
After our perfect wedding day, I have to let others know how great Meyers Castle is. The staff was helpful, my coordinator was great, the dj was the best, the venue is beautiful, and everything went flawlessly. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day because Meyers took care of everything and my coordinator Amanda was on top of it. Every guest said how beautiful the place was, loved the food, and had a great time. I would highly recommend Meyers to anybody looking for a wedding site. We had both the ceremony and reception there, so it was easy for everyone. We're definitely going back to the restaurant for our one year anniversary.

6/16/2008

"Memorial Day Wedding", mssmithy from Merrillville, Indiana
I normally do not write reviews and such, but I have just been so pleased with Meyer's Castle that I felt like sharing!!!!
I had my wedding a few weeks ago over Memorial Day weekend. I was a little nervous about having it at such a busy time of the year, but the closer and closer we got to the day, the more I felt relieved about the whole thing. My coordinator was EXCELLENT and guided me from start to finish. We received so many compliments throughout the whole event, from the landscaping to the food and decor.
My recommendation is definetly to have an event at the Castle...you will not regret it!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Meyer's Castle, Dyer, Indiana