Recommendations of Schroeder’s DJ Service, Springfield, Illinois

Recommendations of Schroeder’s DJ Service

Recommendation Summary
 Amenities Offered

Based on 45 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort


"Adrienne and Brian Murphy", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
Brad Schroeder of Schroeder’s DJ Service was the DJ for my son’s 16th birthday party held at Frankie’s Boulevard. Brad played all of the very latest dance music for my son and his friends. All of the kids danced through the entire 3 hours. Brad also included up-lighting which greatly enhanced the look of the room, and the teenagers really enjoyed the look of the room. I would suggest him for any and all parties that you may have in the future.


"school reference", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
For several years, Schroeder’s DJ Service has provided DJs for middle school dances at my children’s school. Brad and his employees are reliable, courteous, and professional. Most importantly the kids love the entertainment they provide, and the parents love the fact that the entertainment is age appropriate. We have already booked Schroeder’s DJ Service for our next event, and I would recommend them to others looking for entertainment for school dances


"Lisa and Don Dixon", An Eventective User from Springfield,, IL
We had a beautiful fall day on October 3rd at Erin’s Pavilion for our daughter Ashley’s wedding. He also was the DJ for our daughter Sadie’s wedding on March 27th 2010 at Secret Recipes. The wedding ceremony was outside on the patio/garden area. Brad was able to work with both the minister and the violist to make sure the ceremony was perfect. Everyone then moved inside for the reception portion of the evening. Brad took care of all the announcements, organization for dinner, and the cake cutting. People were making requests and dancing the entire reception. We have seen Brad for many events, not just receptions, and would recommend him for any other occasions.


"Tom and Kim Lawrence wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield,, IL
We were married September 12 2014 at Clayville Historic Sites. Brad Schroeder was our DJ for both the wedding and the reception. He played all of the music for the wedding ceremony and used his wireless mic for the minister and all the speeches during the ceremony. Things went great and we were very pleased about the way things went during the wedding itself. Moving on to the reception portion of the evening he was very organized, made all of the announcements and kept the dance floor packed all night long. We had many older guests from Kanas and we were surprised about how long they lasted on the dance floor. We had seen him at other receptions and brad was our choice all along.


"Gary Clayton CEO of IAR and Marsha Clayton", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
Brad Schroeder has provided the music and lights for the last 10 years for the annual Illinois Association of Realtors Holiday Party. My husband, Gary Clayton, is the CEO of IAR and we have both been very impressed by his ability to people dancing, the light show, and his over-all demeanor in dealing with our employees. We thought so much of Brad that we hired him to do our son’s wedding at Sangamon Prairie Center several years ago. If you are looking for someone who with a great knowledge of music, interacting great with the guests, and just fun to be around, then Brad is your man. He will once again be doing the music for the holiday party coming up soon, and we would highly recommend him for any event.


"Corcoran-Schainker", An Eventective User from SPRINGFIELD, IL
I have seen Brad Schroeder of Schroeder’s DJ Service perform many functions over the last 20 years. I have seen him at Holiday Parties, Weddings and other functions. I have been so impressed by his work, I hired him while at Big Brothers Big Sisters most recently as Director of Development at SPARC. He plays a great variety of music, and interacts well with the audience. I would recommend him for any party, of any type that you may have. He will once again be providing the music and entertainment for The SPARC Annual Dinner scheduled for October 21st.


"review from Enoah", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
I have known Brad Schroeder for many years through his DJ service. I was employed for several years at the Springfield Hilton where he did many weddings. He always dressed in a professional manner, including a suit and tie, and always showed up promptly and on time. I now am employed at the Hope School and Brad and his staff do all of our student dances and will soon be doing our annual fall festival September of 2015. He always has the kids on the dance floor and plays the appropriate music. I would highly recommend using Schroeder’s DJ Service for any event in the future whether it be weddings or parties.


"Baptist event", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
I have seen Brad Schroeder DJ many weddings over the years while I was employed at the Northfield Center. Also, I have seen him perform for many years when he DJ’d Thirsty Thursday’s at Boones Saloon. Brad Schroeder’s DJ Service accommodated me for my daughter and a nieces wedding reception as well as many graduation parties for my children. He is very professional, plays requests and I would recommend him for any event.


"Klemm wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
We had hired Brad Schoeder of Schoeders DJ service on july 25 of 2015 that was held at Illini country club. Brad has been the dj at two other family weddings over the years. He was very good at transitioning from style of music to another and the dance floor was packed all night. He was able alot of the most current music that most other djs didn't have available. The uplighting was very helpful in the look of the room. Brad was professionally dressed. Brad was also very engaging with the croud and top notch with the announcemnts. We would highly recomend Schroeder's Dj Service in the future. Our reception could not have been any more perfect.


"Scott", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
Bard Schroeder was the DJ for my wife’s 50th birthday party. He took requests from the guests and my wife throughout the night. And everyone enjoyed themselves throughout the evening. He played music from our high school era as well as the current hits of today. He provided a full lightshow and up-lighting throughout the room. He also provided birthday decorations for the event. I would highly recommend Schroeder’s DJ Service for any of your other events.


"Staab wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
Brad Schroeder played for both the wedding and the reception at the Springfield Motorboat Club on May 30th 2015. The usage of the microphone for the toast was a big hit for the evening. Also Brad met with us in advance and was very helpful with song suggestions. He also provided up-lighting for the room that tied everything together nicely. We normally don’t enjoy dancing but we spent the whole night on the dance floor. We would highly recommend Schroeder’s DJ Service for your event.


"Kuhn wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
Brad Schroeder was the DJ for my daughter’s wedding day and Marine Commissioning. Everything was perfect we could not have been any more pleased with the reception. He was personable, played great music and everyone danced through the night. We would recommend Schroeder’s DJ Service to anyone for any event.


"Gillock wedding", An Eventective User from Carlinville, IL
Brad Schroeder was the DJ for our wedding reception and my husband’s State Police Academy graduation, and also provided service for my brother’s medical benefit. At our wedding he followed the itinerary of our wedding just as we had asked him. The dance floor was always full. He personalized songs for our group. He did a great job for both the graduation and the benefit, we were very happy for the services provided for all the events. We have referred and his service on a regular basis.


"Beeman Wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
Brad Schroeder did a wonderful job performing DJ services at my wedding reception on November 14th 2009. Prior to performing his services, Brad met with my wife and I several times to go over every aspect of the reception and our musical selections for the event. There were many dancers on the dance floor throughout the night and everyone was pleased with the services he provided. He did a wonderful job accommodating the requests of the guests at my reception which included several generations.


"Kelly and Butch Leach wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
Brad was the DJ for our DJ reception at the Sherman Athletic Club. He has also done many birthday parties, and other wedding receptions for the family. He arrives on time, dresses appropriately, takes requests, and adjusts the volume as needed. I would recommend Brad and his staff for any parties, anr or wedding receptions in the future.


"Pasquale wedding", An Eventective User from Edinburg, IL
We were very pleased with Greg from Schroeder’s DJ Service. Many of our guests danced throughout the night and he was very good at talking requests from the guests. He arrived at a timely manner, and was in a business suit which we appreciated. Our reception was held at the VFW in Taylorville. I would highly recommend Schroeder’s DJ Service.

Amanda Jarrod Pasquale


"Whalen wedding", An Eventective User from Chatham IL
We were happy to have Brad Schroeder as our DJ at our wedding reception. We and our guests danced all night and we still reflect on those memories through the pictures. He was on time, and nicely dressed. I lived in Edwardsville at the time so we were only able to stay in contact via email. He was very organized and detailed and we will definitely recommend them in the future.


"Wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
I wanted to thank Schroeder's DJ Service for doing my reception. The DJ that was there played all the requests and was able to find many obscure songs. He played songs for the kids that were at my reception. The dance floor was packed all night and we were very happy with this being the case. The DJ also made all the appropriate announcements at the appropriate time. Our reception was a great success, and I would highly recommend Schroeder's DJ Service for any future receptions.


"fun outdoor wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
I have seen Schroeder's DJ Service several times over the years. Including graduation parties and wedding receptions. Most recently in August of 2014, I saw Brad and his DJ partner Nathan at my friends wedding. The reception was held outside of my friends home in a tent. Brad and Nathan were very accommodating to the guests including taking musical requests and any and all announcements throughout the night. The dance floor was filled with guests all night long. I would highly recommend Brad and Nathan and Schroeder's DJ Service for any and all of your events.


"Woodrum wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
I would like to thank Schroeder’s DJ Service for doing my wedding reception on November 11, 2011. He played all the music we requested, he also interacted well with the crowd throughout the evening. He accommodated all requests. We would recommend him for any and all other events.

Darcy Woodrum Travis Woodrum


"Great wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
Brad Schroeder has done many events for our family including wedding receptions, graduations and other events. He did a very good job of guiding the crowd through the evening, and we would highly recommend him for your event.


"Jones wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
I had seen Brad do many of my friends weddings over the years, also several years ago he did a 70's 80's music night at a dance club and was very good playing the requests of myself and my coworkers. I was so impressed that I chose to have him at my wedding at Secret Recipe's on September 29th 2007. The dance floor was packed all night and he was great with taking requests from my wedding guests. The banquet hall was very long but the guests had no problem hearing the announcements throughout the evening. I would highly recommend him for any service or event anytime in the future.

Sarah and Chris Jones


"Sweet 16 Party", An Eventective User from Pawnee, IL
Brad Schroeder was the DJ for my nieces wedding several years ago. My daughter Carissa, who is in dance recital classes, had a very good time at that reception, and there were many other positive comments from family members. I had Brad for my daughter's Sweet 16 party this past weekend. The kids had a blast! He not only played the Top 40 Hits for the girls, but he also brought a video projector and screen to show pictures of my daughter's growing up years. I would refer Schroeder's DJ Service for any special event, wedding, or party you may be having.

Patti Landers


"Rickman wedding reception", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
My wife and I had a destination wedding and used Schroeder's DJ Service for our reception held at Lincoln Greens. Our wedding was in Las Vegas Nevada, we were looking for someone who had the ability to show the video of our wedding. Not only did Schroeder's have the video equipment they also provided us with up-lighting, and the background music we requested. Should you be needing a DJ for your wedding or event, I would encourage you to call Schroeder's DJ Service.

Chad and Ellena Rickman


"JoAnn and Nick's wedding", JoAnn1990 from Springfield, Illinois
My experience with Schroeder's DJ Service was very unique. Brad did our wedding reception on July 21st 1990 at the Elks Club in Springfield. He also did our renewal of vows July 21st 2000, ten years later to the day. The music was great, and in fact my siblings were so impressed that they took it upon themselves to hire him for two additional hours because he kept the party going. Should you need services for your big day or other social events. Hire Schroeder's DJ Service!
JoAnn and Nick Jiardina


"Josh & Angela's Wedding", Angie31215 from Springfield, Illinois
We wanted to thank Schroeder's DJ Service for doing a great job on our reception on August 16th at Hickory Point Golf Course in Forysth. The up-lighting was a nice added addition for the evening, and it was something that many of the younger guests have not seen before. The music selection was great and he played many requests off our music request list, and he ended the night on one of our favorite songs. We received many complaiments from many of our younger and older guests. We would highly recommend Schroeder's DJ Service for any other events.
Josh and Angela Smith


"BEST WEDDING DJ!", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
If you're looking for a DJ for a wedding or other special event, Schroeder's DJ Service is the way to go! Brad Schroeder is very professional, detailed, dependable and with 29 years in the industry, he knows what he's doing! Brad was our wedding DJ on August 30, 2014. He met with me several times prior, to go over exactly what we wanted and the order of the traditions at the reception (first dance, cake cutting, etc.). His prices are reasonable and the company provides many services including up-lighting in the reception hall, wireless microphones and a projector screen. The music he played was exactly what we wanted to get people on the dance floor - it was packed all night! He even stayed an hour later than we initially planned because everyone wanted to keep dancing! I got many compliments from friends and family members about how great our DJ was. I HIGHLY recommend Schroeder's DJ Service! :)
- Liz Foster, Springfield IL


"Julie's wedding", juliecarrigan from Springfield, Illinois
We had the pleasure of having Brad as our wedding DJ almost 22 years ago. He did a great job and was very thorough, professional, and very helpful with making our decisions. I've also been to other wedding receptions and parties that Brad has been the DJ and he did an awesome job! He is very entertaining and helps with the flow of the reception. I would highly recommend him for any event or function.


"Wedding of John and Jessica Mizer", cmizer from Springfield, Illinois
I would like to thank Brad Schroeder with Schroeder’s D.J.’s Service for providing entertainment for
my sons wedding on July 27th 2014. Larry was our D.J., my son is a IOF combat vet, along with a lot of his friends, there was much focus on honoring the military and Larry did a wonderful job with that. They provided a video projector and screen and it was the hit of the evening, with it focusing on the wedding day and family pictures. I would highly recommend Larry and Schroeder’s DJ. Service for any receptions and party’s that you may have in the future.


"Great for Weddings!", Jim8642 from Greenview, Illinois
We have used Schroeder's DJ Service off and on throughout the years. At our wedding they hit all the marks on time and got the crowd's attention. They helped everything run like clockwork and got our guests out on the dance floor until the reception ended.

We recently booked Schroeder's for a fundraiser and they made the entire day feel positive and like a party: just what we'd hoped for. They always dress appropriately and respect our direction of how we'd like everything to go. Book these guys! They are fantastic!

Jim Nelson


"SchroedersDJService Recommendation", Hilton Hotel Springfield IL
I would highly recommend SchroedersDJService for any wedding or party. I attended a wedding reception in July and was very impressed with the quality of music and entertainment that Brad Schroeder provided. Very professional and well done. Thanks Brad


"Great wedding DJ and karaoke host", An Eventective User from Springfield, Illinois
Best DJ and karaoke service around. Excellent ability to entertain and keep everyone involved! I would highly recommend Schroeder's DJ service for any event!!


"wedding dj", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
Brad was very personable and helpful during both the planning of my wedding and the event itself. He recommended a great caterer and hotel for the honeymoon. He did all that my husband and I asked him to plus he gave ideas that made the day even better than we could have wanted. I would recommend his service to anyone getting married.


"Great DJ ", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
We wanted to thank Schroeder’s Dj Service for providing entertainment at our wedding reception on June 14. Nathan Follin was the DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. He did a great job at both and the sound levels were perfect. People of all ages danced through the night. The announcements were made in a timely manner and we were very happy with the services provided during the evening. We would recommend Schroeder’s DJ Service for other events.


"Schroeder's DJ Service is the Best!", An Eventective User from springfield, Il
Brad did two of my sons weddings within 6 months and did an outstanding job. He was a little cheaper than others and the product could not have been better. Everyone was quite happy! He is prompt, prepared, professional, and fun to work with.


"Wedding Receprion", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
Brad was the DJ at my daughter's wedding reception on May 17, 2014. He did an excellent job, was very personable and accomodated our special requests. I highly recommend Brad!


"Schroeder's DJ Service did an excellent job!", Springfield, Illinois
Brad recently DJ'd my son's wedding and he did an excellent job, both with the music and the overall MCing. He was responsible for the music for the wedding as well as the music for the reception, and he did this with great professionalism. Brad is also very personable and draws the entire audience into the event. I would definitely highly recommend Schroeder's DJ Service!


"Perfect DJ for our wedding reception!", An Eventective User from Jacksonville, IL
We had our reception at Hamilton's in Jacksonville, IL, which Brad has been to many of times, and I had read a review from Hamilton's saying he did a good job. After meeting Brad, and using him as our DJ, he is a really good guy and very personable. Very professional and comes in a suit and tie at the reception. He kept the night flowing and everyone was dancing from start to finish. I would recommend him to anyone!!


"Best DJ Ever", An Eventective User from Peoria, IL
Brad Schroeder's DJ Service is absolutely top notch! I am glad we chose his service for our wedding reception. Brad did an excellent job with keeping everyone entertained on the dance floor throughout the entire night. There were times when some people thought they were ready to go home for the night but just had to hear what Brad would play next and stayed much, much longer. It is not too often I see many different generations dancing, singing, and having fun together at a reception. I couldn't imagine having anyone else as our DJ. Our reception was absolutely perfect! Brad was very professional and easy to work with. Thank you for everything!


"All professional", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
Brad personally DJ'd our wedding and I have nothing but rave reviews for him. He has a well organized way of gathering song information and preferences. he was easy to contact and update information. His price(s) are reasonable and competitive. When I realized the venue was not providing the projector for the video/slideshow, I panicked. Brad offered his and provided it within 15 minutes! His assistant had to drive to retrieve it. Because it was emergently needed and there were other venue issues, he generously offered this without additional charge. The sound system worked well, he had every song requested and did a fantastic job transitioning from one thing to the next (introductions, toasts, dances, garter/bouquet...etc). Without hesitation, I recommend him and his services for a wedding or any event!


"secretary", Dee2013 from central Illinois
Brad did a great job as dj for our elementary "sock hop" dance. His music was age appropriate and he really "clicked" with our kids. We would highly recommend him for any event!


"Great for fundraising events", BBBSICR from Springfield, Illinois
Brad and his staff have provided professional, high quality entertainment for our fundraising events for more than 10 years. They are easy to work with. We recommend them for any type of event- Big Brothers Big Sisters of the IL Capital Region


"From the owner", An Eventective User from Springfield
... And now a word from the owner,I have owned Schroeder's DJ service for 29 years. We were recently voted best DJ service by the local newspaper the State Journal Register. I would like to remind you that my job is unique in comparison to other jobs. We provide a service where things can be influenced by external factors such as, alcohol consumption, family issues and differences in musical taste. I would ask that you keep this in mind when you are reading any review of a DJ service. I am not a one man operation and have different rate packages for myself and the staff of my service. We always meet with the couples at least twice before the big day. We look forward to being your service provider for all your music needs.


"great day!!", An Eventective User from springfield
We hired Brad after searching for local area DJ'S and found him to be affordable unlike the others we noticed on line.He was on time and wearing a suit which we appreciated.Had people dancing all night and took requests and provided up lighting and a projector.My husband and I would highly recommend him for your big day!


"King-White Wedding", kimjw1028027 from Springfield Illinois
Brad and Larry were very professional. They kept us on schedule, and made sure we were coordinated well at the reception. All of our requests were honored, and it was a wonderful evening. Thanks guys.