Recommendations of Schroeder’s DJ Service

Recommendations of Schroeder’s DJ Service

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 8 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

4/16/2014

"Perfect DJ for our wedding reception!", An Eventective User from Jacksonville, IL
We had our reception at Hamilton's in Jacksonville, IL, which Brad has been to many of times, and I had read a review from Hamilton's saying he did a good job. After meeting Brad, and using him as our DJ, he is a really good guy and very personable. Very professional and comes in a suit and tie at the reception. He kept the night flowing and everyone was dancing from start to finish. I would recommend him to anyone!!

12/18/2013

"Best DJ Ever", An Eventective User from Peoria, IL
Brad Schroeder's DJ Service is absolutely top notch! I am glad we chose his service for our wedding reception. Brad did an excellent job with keeping everyone entertained on the dance floor throughout the entire night. There were times when some people thought they were ready to go home for the night but just had to hear what Brad would play next and stayed much, much longer. It is not too often I see many different generations dancing, singing, and having fun together at a reception. I couldn't imagine having anyone else as our DJ. Our reception was absolutely perfect! Brad was very professional and easy to work with. Thank you for everything!

12/15/2013

"All professional", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
Brad personally DJ'd our wedding and I have nothing but rave reviews for him. He has a well organized way of gathering song information and preferences. he was easy to contact and update information. His price(s) are reasonable and competitive. When I realized the venue was not providing the projector for the video/slideshow, I panicked. Brad offered his and provided it within 15 minutes! His assistant had to drive to retrieve it. Because it was emergently needed and there were other venue issues, he generously offered this without additional charge. The sound system worked well, he had every song requested and did a fantastic job transitioning from one thing to the next (introductions, toasts, dances, garter/bouquet...etc). Without hesitation, I recommend him and his services for a wedding or any event!

12/14/2013

"secretary", Dee2013 from central Illinois
Brad did a great job as dj for our elementary "sock hop" dance. His music was age appropriate and he really "clicked" with our kids. We would highly recommend him for any event!

11/3/2013

"Great for fundraising events", BBBSICR from Springfield, Illinois
Brad and his staff have provided professional, high quality entertainment for our fundraising events for more than 10 years. They are easy to work with. We recommend them for any type of event- Big Brothers Big Sisters of the IL Capital Region

10/25/2013

"From the owner", An Eventective User from Springfield
... And now a word from the owner,I have owned Schroeder's DJ service for 29 years. We were recently voted best DJ service by the local newspaper the State Journal Register. I would like to remind you that my job is unique in comparison to other jobs. We provide a service where things can be influenced by external factors such as, alcohol consumption, family issues and differences in musical taste. I would ask that you keep this in mind when you are reading any review of a DJ service. I am not a one man operation and have different rate packages for myself and the staff of my service. We always meet with the couples at least twice before the big day. We look forward to being your service provider for all your music needs.

10/16/2013

"great day!!", An Eventective User from springfield
We hired Brad after searching for local area DJ'S and found him to be affordable unlike the others we noticed on line.He was on time and wearing a suit which we appreciated.Had people dancing all night and took requests and provided up lighting and a projector.My husband and I would highly recommend him for your big day!

10/16/2013

"King-White Wedding", kimjw1028027 from Springfield Illinois
Brad and Larry were very professional. They kept us on schedule, and made sure we were coordinated well at the reception. All of our requests were honored, and it was a wonderful evening. Thanks guys.

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Schroeder’s DJ Service, Springfield, Illinois