Recommendations of Schroeder’s DJ Service

Recommendations of Schroeder’s DJ Service

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 24 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

10/29/2014

"Jones wedding", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
I had seen Brad do many of my friends weddings over the years, also several years ago he did a 70's 80's music night at a dance club and was very good playing the requests of myself and my coworkers. I was so impressed that I chose to have him at my wedding at Secret Recipe's on September 29th 2007. The dance floor was packed all night and he was great with taking requests from my wedding guests. The banquet hall was very long but the guests had no problem hearing the announcements throughout the evening. I would highly recommend him for any service or event anytime in the future.

Sarah and Chris Jones

10/29/2014

"Sweet 16 Party", An Eventective User from Pawnee, IL
Brad Schroeder was the DJ for my nieces wedding several years ago. My daughter Carissa, who is in dance recital classes, had a very good time at that reception, and there were many other positive comments from family members. I had Brad for my daughter's Sweet 16 party this past weekend. The kids had a blast! He not only played the Top 40 Hits for the girls, but he also brought a video projector and screen to show pictures of my daughter's growing up years. I would refer Schroeder's DJ Service for any special event, wedding, or party you may be having.

Patti Landers

10/9/2014

"Rickman wedding reception", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
My wife and I had a destination wedding and used Schroeder's DJ Service for our reception held at Lincoln Greens. Our wedding was in Las Vegas Nevada, we were looking for someone who had the ability to show the video of our wedding. Not only did Schroeder's have the video equipment they also provided us with up-lighting, and the background music we requested. Should you be needing a DJ for your wedding or event, I would encourage you to call Schroeder's DJ Service.

Chad and Ellena Rickman

9/11/2014

"JoAnn and Nick's wedding", JoAnn1990 from Springfield, Illinois
My experience with Schroeder's DJ Service was very unique. Brad did our wedding reception on July 21st 1990 at the Elks Club in Springfield. He also did our renewal of vows July 21st 2000, ten years later to the day. The music was great, and in fact my siblings were so impressed that they took it upon themselves to hire him for two additional hours because he kept the party going. Should you need services for your big day or other social events. Hire Schroeder's DJ Service!
JoAnn and Nick Jiardina

9/10/2014

"Josh & Angela's Wedding", Angie31215 from Springfield, Illinois
We wanted to thank Schroeder's DJ Service for doing a great job on our reception on August 16th at Hickory Point Golf Course in Forysth. The up-lighting was a nice added addition for the evening, and it was something that many of the younger guests have not seen before. The music selection was great and he played many requests off our music request list, and he ended the night on one of our favorite songs. We received many complaiments from many of our younger and older guests. We would highly recommend Schroeder's DJ Service for any other events.
Josh and Angela Smith

9/10/2014

"BEST WEDDING DJ!", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
If you're looking for a DJ for a wedding or other special event, Schroeder's DJ Service is the way to go! Brad Schroeder is very professional, detailed, dependable and with 29 years in the industry, he knows what he's doing! Brad was our wedding DJ on August 30, 2014. He met with me several times prior, to go over exactly what we wanted and the order of the traditions at the reception (first dance, cake cutting, etc.). His prices are reasonable and the company provides many services including up-lighting in the reception hall, wireless microphones and a projector screen. The music he played was exactly what we wanted to get people on the dance floor - it was packed all night! He even stayed an hour later than we initially planned because everyone wanted to keep dancing! I got many compliments from friends and family members about how great our DJ was. I HIGHLY recommend Schroeder's DJ Service! :)
- Liz Foster, Springfield IL

8/25/2014

"Julie's wedding", juliecarrigan from Springfield, Illinois
We had the pleasure of having Brad as our wedding DJ almost 22 years ago. He did a great job and was very thorough, professional, and very helpful with making our decisions. I've also been to other wedding receptions and parties that Brad has been the DJ and he did an awesome job! He is very entertaining and helps with the flow of the reception. I would highly recommend him for any event or function.

8/25/2014

"Wedding of John and Jessica Mizer", cmizer from Springfield, Illinois
I would like to thank Brad Schroeder with Schroeder’s D.J.’s Service for providing entertainment for
my sons wedding on July 27th 2014. Larry was our D.J., my son is a IOF combat vet, along with a lot of his friends, there was much focus on honoring the military and Larry did a wonderful job with that. They provided a video projector and screen and it was the hit of the evening, with it focusing on the wedding day and family pictures. I would highly recommend Larry and Schroeder’s DJ. Service for any receptions and party’s that you may have in the future.

8/25/2014

"Great for Weddings!", Jim8642 from Greenview, Illinois
We have used Schroeder's DJ Service off and on throughout the years. At our wedding they hit all the marks on time and got the crowd's attention. They helped everything run like clockwork and got our guests out on the dance floor until the reception ended.

We recently booked Schroeder's for a fundraiser and they made the entire day feel positive and like a party: just what we'd hoped for. They always dress appropriately and respect our direction of how we'd like everything to go. Book these guys! They are fantastic!

Jim Nelson

7/29/2014

"SchroedersDJService Recommendation", Hilton Hotel Springfield IL
I would highly recommend SchroedersDJService for any wedding or party. I attended a wedding reception in July and was very impressed with the quality of music and entertainment that Brad Schroeder provided. Very professional and well done. Thanks Brad

7/29/2014

"Great wedding DJ and karaoke host", An Eventective User from Springfield, Illinois
Best DJ and karaoke service around. Excellent ability to entertain and keep everyone involved! I would highly recommend Schroeder's DJ service for any event!!

7/29/2014

"wedding dj", An Eventective User from Springfield IL
Brad was very personable and helpful during both the planning of my wedding and the event itself. He recommended a great caterer and hotel for the honeymoon. He did all that my husband and I asked him to plus he gave ideas that made the day even better than we could have wanted. I would recommend his service to anyone getting married.

7/29/2014

"Great DJ ", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
We wanted to thank Schroeder’s Dj Service for providing entertainment at our wedding reception on June 14. Nathan Follin was the DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. He did a great job at both and the sound levels were perfect. People of all ages danced through the night. The announcements were made in a timely manner and we were very happy with the services provided during the evening. We would recommend Schroeder’s DJ Service for other events.

7/17/2014

"Schroeder's DJ Service is the Best!", An Eventective User from springfield, Il
Brad did two of my sons weddings within 6 months and did an outstanding job. He was a little cheaper than others and the product could not have been better. Everyone was quite happy! He is prompt, prepared, professional, and fun to work with.

6/10/2014

"Wedding Receprion", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
Brad was the DJ at my daughter's wedding reception on May 17, 2014. He did an excellent job, was very personable and accomodated our special requests. I highly recommend Brad!

5/30/2014

"Schroeder's DJ Service did an excellent job!", Springfield, Illinois
Brad recently DJ'd my son's wedding and he did an excellent job, both with the music and the overall MCing. He was responsible for the music for the wedding as well as the music for the reception, and he did this with great professionalism. Brad is also very personable and draws the entire audience into the event. I would definitely highly recommend Schroeder's DJ Service!

4/16/2014

"Perfect DJ for our wedding reception!", An Eventective User from Jacksonville, IL
We had our reception at Hamilton's in Jacksonville, IL, which Brad has been to many of times, and I had read a review from Hamilton's saying he did a good job. After meeting Brad, and using him as our DJ, he is a really good guy and very personable. Very professional and comes in a suit and tie at the reception. He kept the night flowing and everyone was dancing from start to finish. I would recommend him to anyone!!

12/18/2013

"Best DJ Ever", An Eventective User from Peoria, IL
Brad Schroeder's DJ Service is absolutely top notch! I am glad we chose his service for our wedding reception. Brad did an excellent job with keeping everyone entertained on the dance floor throughout the entire night. There were times when some people thought they were ready to go home for the night but just had to hear what Brad would play next and stayed much, much longer. It is not too often I see many different generations dancing, singing, and having fun together at a reception. I couldn't imagine having anyone else as our DJ. Our reception was absolutely perfect! Brad was very professional and easy to work with. Thank you for everything!

12/15/2013

"All professional", An Eventective User from Springfield, IL
Brad personally DJ'd our wedding and I have nothing but rave reviews for him. He has a well organized way of gathering song information and preferences. he was easy to contact and update information. His price(s) are reasonable and competitive. When I realized the venue was not providing the projector for the video/slideshow, I panicked. Brad offered his and provided it within 15 minutes! His assistant had to drive to retrieve it. Because it was emergently needed and there were other venue issues, he generously offered this without additional charge. The sound system worked well, he had every song requested and did a fantastic job transitioning from one thing to the next (introductions, toasts, dances, garter/bouquet...etc). Without hesitation, I recommend him and his services for a wedding or any event!

12/14/2013

"secretary", Dee2013 from central Illinois
Brad did a great job as dj for our elementary "sock hop" dance. His music was age appropriate and he really "clicked" with our kids. We would highly recommend him for any event!

11/3/2013

"Great for fundraising events", BBBSICR from Springfield, Illinois
Brad and his staff have provided professional, high quality entertainment for our fundraising events for more than 10 years. They are easy to work with. We recommend them for any type of event- Big Brothers Big Sisters of the IL Capital Region

10/25/2013

"From the owner", An Eventective User from Springfield
... And now a word from the owner,I have owned Schroeder's DJ service for 29 years. We were recently voted best DJ service by the local newspaper the State Journal Register. I would like to remind you that my job is unique in comparison to other jobs. We provide a service where things can be influenced by external factors such as, alcohol consumption, family issues and differences in musical taste. I would ask that you keep this in mind when you are reading any review of a DJ service. I am not a one man operation and have different rate packages for myself and the staff of my service. We always meet with the couples at least twice before the big day. We look forward to being your service provider for all your music needs.

10/16/2013

"great day!!", An Eventective User from springfield
We hired Brad after searching for local area DJ'S and found him to be affordable unlike the others we noticed on line.He was on time and wearing a suit which we appreciated.Had people dancing all night and took requests and provided up lighting and a projector.My husband and I would highly recommend him for your big day!

10/16/2013

"King-White Wedding", kimjw1028027 from Springfield Illinois
Brad and Larry were very professional. They kept us on schedule, and made sure we were coordinated well at the reception. All of our requests were honored, and it was a wonderful evening. Thanks guys.