Recommendations of Rose Cottage Event Space

Recommendations of Rose Cottage Event Space

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
4.9/5.0

Based on 14 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

7/3/2014

"Perfect Choice for our Event", An Eventective User from Kennesaw, Ga.
Our TASB Awards Celebration was held at The Rose Cottage. You can't ask for a better place to have an elegant ambiance that goes with a red carpet celebration. Their friendly and very professional staff works with your every needs to make your event just the way you like. I would definitely recommend the Rose Cottage to anyone looking for a place to have a cherished event.

6/23/2014

"Ideal wedding venue", An Eventective User from Austell, Georgia
Rose cottage was the answers to all my prayers when looking for a venue with charm. The venue fit our theme perfictly and the owner Kathy was so helpful. This made my wedding day much more special knowing that the venue and all the attendants were helpful, accommodating, and polite to my family and friends. I have been and will continue to recommend people to use rose cottage for any event.

6/22/2014

"Great church event!", An Eventective User from Marietta, GA
Our church hosted a banquet at Rose Cottage. Our congregation was very impressed with the overall space. Kathy was very accommodating and assisted us all throughout the evening. Great venue, and we will use again!

6/20/2014

"PERFECT Venue for our event!!", An Eventective User from Kennesaw, GA
We held an 80s themed 40th birthday at Rose Cottage in May. Kathy, the owner, was so accommodating and made our event even more special. She was so responsive every time we made a new request, and I was able to fully enjoy the party, given that she and her staff took care of every single detail. We will definitely use this venue again in the future, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to hold a special event. Everyone that attended that night couldn't tell me enough how wonderful the entire evening was - especially Rose Cottage.

6/20/2014

"weddding venue", An Eventective User from Canton Ga
It was such a wonderful venue. Kathy and her help made my day eventful but not stressful. It was not only eloquent but affordable.

10/13/2013

"Perfect Wedding Reception Venue", An Eventective User from Marietta, GA
Finding The Rose Cottage Event Space, Kennesaw was sort of like finding a diamond on a muddy road. We went around looking at different places, but first talking to Kathy Loyd over the phone we were 50% convinced we were in good hands. Upon seeing The Rose Cottage Event Space it was definitely "love at first sight"& we were 100% sure this is the place for our Son’s Wedding Reception.

Little did we know, it wasn't just appearance that was magnificent, it was every process working with Kathy Loyd. It was an absolute pleasure to work with, she was always very friendly and helpful. Her passion for making the Reception day special is evident from the moment of meeting her, she embodies so much professionalism, attention to detail and class which you will love the end product.

The wedding Reception day, what can we say, we were still speechless. We were overwhelmed when we walked in. It's not surprising that it lived up to our expectations. Everything came out just perfect. All the staff were friendly, professional and enthusiastic. The service were excellent. The hall, decorations looked stunning! So many of our guests remarked on how excellent the place was, how lovely the staff Sabrina & Shane were, and how spectacular everything came out. We and our guests simply loved the place.

Geetha & Badari

10/10/2013

"Great venue and experience", rothd1013464 from Kennesaw
We had our wedding reception at Rose Cottage this summer. Everything went AMAZINGLY well. It's a perfect space, lots of room for family and friends to mingle, and Kathy is an absolute JOY to work with. Thanks for making this a fantastic memory!

10/9/2013

"Lovely Wedding", An Eventective User from Kennesaw
Kathy and her team did a fantastic job for our wedding in late September. The venue was the perfect size for our group. We loved the character of the home and event space. If you are needing a venue for a smaller wedding I would wholeheartedly recommend Kathy and the Rose Cottage.

10/8/2013

"Perfect Place for a 50th Wedding Anniversary Paery", An Eventective User from Marietta Ga.
April 6,2013 we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary The place was beautiful everybody complimented us on such beautiful place . Every body enjoyed the place .Kathy your daughter is an asset to your company . She was very attentive and help full. I wish I was Doing it again .Very nice venue.

3/10/2013

"Marvelous event venue!", An Eventective User from Lineville, AL
We had less than 2 months to plan for our wedding. We wanted to have our wedding in the Atlanta, GA area because it is a central location for our families to travel. And we wanted our ceremony and reception to be in one venue. After searching over 20 places in and around Atlanta we could not find a venue that was beautiful and willing to work with our needs. We had all the vendors, we just needed a location. Every place we found asked for outrageous prices just to rent their venue or it was mandatory that we use their catering service. The wedding planning blues faded away when we discovered the Rose Cottage Event Space. The owner, Kathy, was more than helpful. She was very personable. It felt like she was a part of our family by how much care she showed in wanting our wedding to turn out spectacular. She was totally fine that we had our own vendors. She also had vendors to recommend if we didn't have our own. Kathy recommended Sharon Gregory, a licensed bartender that we hired. Sharon and her staff did an awesome job.

The Rose Cottage Event Space is a lovely grand Victorian home in the heart of the historic district of Kennesaw, GA (20 minutes north of Atlanta). It has a large parking space (free to use), easy to navigate to, and is conveniently located within 3 miles of multiple top-rated hotels. It is equipped with round and banquet tables, elegant Chivari chairs, premier white linens and grand chandeliers over each table. It has a stereo system that we used for both wedding ceremony and reception; sounded great. Rose Cottage is family owned and they aim for their guest to have a memorable experience. Kathy and her staff were active in our wedding setup, and made sure the first floor was quickly redecorated for the wedding reception. There are so many great comments to make about the owners and the venue. My wife and I highly recommend Rose Cottage Event Space for any of your activities.

Still smiling from our wedding day,
Sterling & Myrna

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Rose Cottage Event Space, Kennesaw, Georgia