Recommendations of Rose Cottage Event Space

Recommendations of Rose Cottage Event Space

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 9 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

10/13/2013

"Perfect Wedding Reception Venue", An Eventective User from Marietta, GA
Finding The Rose Cottage Event Space, Kennesaw was sort of like finding a diamond on a muddy road. We went around looking at different places, but first talking to Kathy Loyd over the phone we were 50% convinced we were in good hands. Upon seeing The Rose Cottage Event Space it was definitely "love at first sight"& we were 100% sure this is the place for our Son’s Wedding Reception.

Little did we know, it wasn't just appearance that was magnificent, it was every process working with Kathy Loyd. It was an absolute pleasure to work with, she was always very friendly and helpful. Her passion for making the Reception day special is evident from the moment of meeting her, she embodies so much professionalism, attention to detail and class which you will love the end product.

The wedding Reception day, what can we say, we were still speechless. We were overwhelmed when we walked in. It's not surprising that it lived up to our expectations. Everything came out just perfect. All the staff were friendly, professional and enthusiastic. The service were excellent. The hall, decorations looked stunning! So many of our guests remarked on how excellent the place was, how lovely the staff Sabrina & Shane were, and how spectacular everything came out. We and our guests simply loved the place.

Geetha & Badari

10/10/2013

"Great venue and experience", rothd1013464 from Kennesaw
We had our wedding reception at Rose Cottage this summer. Everything went AMAZINGLY well. It's a perfect space, lots of room for family and friends to mingle, and Kathy is an absolute JOY to work with. Thanks for making this a fantastic memory!

10/9/2013

"Lovely Wedding", An Eventective User from Kennesaw
Kathy and her team did a fantastic job for our wedding in late September. The venue was the perfect size for our group. We loved the character of the home and event space. If you are needing a venue for a smaller wedding I would wholeheartedly recommend Kathy and the Rose Cottage.

10/8/2013

"Perfect Place for a 50th Wedding Anniversary Paery", An Eventective User from Marietta Ga.
April 6,2013 we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary The place was beautiful everybody complimented us on such beautiful place . Every body enjoyed the place .Kathy your daughter is an asset to your company . She was very attentive and help full. I wish I was Doing it again .Very nice venue.

3/10/2013

"Marvelous event venue!", An Eventective User from Lineville, AL
We had less than 2 months to plan for our wedding. We wanted to have our wedding in the Atlanta, GA area because it is a central location for our families to travel. And we wanted our ceremony and reception to be in one venue. After searching over 20 places in and around Atlanta we could not find a venue that was beautiful and willing to work with our needs. We had all the vendors, we just needed a location. Every place we found asked for outrageous prices just to rent their venue or it was mandatory that we use their catering service. The wedding planning blues faded away when we discovered the Rose Cottage Event Space. The owner, Kathy, was more than helpful. She was very personable. It felt like she was a part of our family by how much care she showed in wanting our wedding to turn out spectacular. She was totally fine that we had our own vendors. She also had vendors to recommend if we didn't have our own. Kathy recommended Sharon Gregory, a licensed bartender that we hired. Sharon and her staff did an awesome job.

The Rose Cottage Event Space is a lovely grand Victorian home in the heart of the historic district of Kennesaw, GA (20 minutes north of Atlanta). It has a large parking space (free to use), easy to navigate to, and is conveniently located within 3 miles of multiple top-rated hotels. It is equipped with round and banquet tables, elegant Chivari chairs, premier white linens and grand chandeliers over each table. It has a stereo system that we used for both wedding ceremony and reception; sounded great. Rose Cottage is family owned and they aim for their guest to have a memorable experience. Kathy and her staff were active in our wedding setup, and made sure the first floor was quickly redecorated for the wedding reception. There are so many great comments to make about the owners and the venue. My wife and I highly recommend Rose Cottage Event Space for any of your activities.

Still smiling from our wedding day,
Sterling & Myrna

12/19/2012

"Lovely Event Space", An Eventective User from The Association of Stylists & Barbers
Kathy went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed to setup for our annual awards banquet. This is our second year to hold our event at the Rose Cottage. The southern charm and great convience of the location made it very desirable for our event. The rooms are decorated great for perfect pictures.The price was very reasonable. We will recommend The Rose Cottage to our friends. Thank you Kathy for all your help. See you at our next event.
Nelda Ayers-Guthrie

12/9/2012

"Wonderful Venue", An Eventective User from Marietta, Ga
Good morning Kathy,
I wanted to take a moment to let you know how much I appreciate all your help with my husband’s retirement/birthday celebration this past weekend.  Everything was just perfect and I could not have done it without all your help.  I can’t tell you how many of my guests commented on your beautiful venue and were asking who the lady was that was helping with everything (that would be YOU).    You and Sharon were wonderful.  I have already had a few requests for information regarding Rose Cottage and also Sharon’s contact information.   Thank you so much for making this milestone celebration for my husband memorable, enjoyable and stress free.  My best wishes on your continued success – you deserve it! 
 
Sincerely,
 
Diane Aenchbacher

11/14/2012

"Lovely Wedding Venue", An Eventective User
My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with our wedding day. From the beautiful facility, to the assistance with set up and clean up, Nate and I couldn't have been happier with how everything went that day! Kathy and her husband were such a tremendous help and made everything run so smoothly, so the director in me could just be the bride! Their thoughtfulness and easy goingness helped to make this possible. Everyone had such a great time and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the Rose Cottage from the lovely reception hall to the historic portion of the house to the glorious front porches at sunset. The Rose Cottage is so charming and that's why we fell in love with it and just knew that we wanted to get married there. We have just recently gotten our photos back and boy, it photographs even MORE beautifully!
So THANK YOU for making our day so memorable. We will cherish it always!

Here's wishing you and your family a blessed Thanksgiving and cheers to the upcoming holiday season!

Endless smiles and gratitude,

Jillian & Nate Murray

6/8/2012

"Wonderful Event Space!", An Eventective User from Lithia Springs, GA
I am so happy that I chose the Rose Cottage Event Hall to host my daughter's High School Graduation Party for my Family and Friends. The space size was pefect and the decor was so nice. Mrs. Loyd (Owner)was very professional from the first time I contacted her. Her extended offer of help was very much appreciated. The price was in my budget this space was everything that I was looking for and more. I would definitely recommend this space to and for anyone who is looking for a nice clean venue to fit in their budget.
Management Response:
Thank you so very much!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Rose Cottage Event Space, Kennesaw, Georgia