Recommendations of Fine Art 30A Weddings

Recommendations of Fine Art 30A Weddings

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 11 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

12/7/2010

"Perfect Wedding Weekend", MeganCosby from Dothan, Alabama
Weatherall Fine Art Weddings was the easiest and best decision I have ever made...besides marrying my husband ;). We toured venues all over Destin, Seaside, Rosemary, and Santa Rosa but it was clear from the moment we walked into the gallery that this was the perfect place to celebrate our marriage with friends and family. Weatherall Fine Arts is located on 30-A which is a scenic route of endless ocean views and the gallery is nestled among a relaxed and quaint beach community.
We met with the wedding coordinator, Heather Weatherall, and she was super friendly, professional, talented, and I knew she would make the wedding of our dreams become a reality. She gave me a packet with all the information a bride could possibly need....Santa Rosa florists, photographers, cake decorators, hair salons, restaurants, and accommodations for our guests. I can't begin to describe how helpful Heather was...not many brides can say this, but my wedding planning was stress-free!
The wedding site on the beach was absolutely amazing....white sand, private, and the beautiful sunset was an added bonus. The gallery is just a short walk from the beach and an ideal spot for a reception. I picked out my colors and food/drinks a few weeks before the wedding and Heather took care of the rest. The reception/gallery decor was absolutely breath-taking....candles, table cloths, Japanese lanterns, flowers, tented bar area - simple and sophisticated. All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed the delicious food and we had so much fun dancing the night away. There is also a great mini-apartment above the gallery that is included in the Weatherall Fine Art Wedding package....a very convenient stay for before and after the wedding. All in all, I could not ask for a more perfect wedding weekend.
Our wedding and reception at Weatherall Fine Arts was truly magical and I highly recommend celebrating your special day there too!

10/9/2012

"AMAZING", An Eventective User from Fort Walton Beach
Absolutely wonderful! If you want a low-stress, beautiful wedding go with Heather and Curtis at Weatherall. With this venue you can plan as much as you want or as little as you want! After looking at several venues in the area my husband and I decided this was the absolute best one. It has a beautiful beach, reception indoor/outdoor at a unique art gallery, a built-in wedding planner, 3 night stay in their awesome condo, and so much more. Heather and Curtis went above and beyond our expectations. Our friends and family had so much fun and could not stop talking about how beautiful it was. We highly recommend Weatherall Fine Art!

6/19/2012

"Everything I dreamed of for our wedding day! ", An Eventective User from Houston, TX
I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect wedding! My husband and I were very happy with everything! Heather made it so easy for us when planning. I have many friends that are also getting married soon. After watching all of the stress they are going through, I am even more grateful for everything Heather did for us. She was on top of everything while planning and all the way through the reception. I loved not having to make decisions or coordinate all the minor details that go into planning a wedding. All I had to worry about was the fun stuff, like the dress, flowers, and cake. She dealt with all of the small details and coordinating all of the vendors. I was able to relax and enjoy the wedding instead of worrying about anything.
In addition to the ease of everything, the wedding was absolutely gorgeous! We wanted a laid back, casual wedding, but still wanted everything to look pretty and elegant. That is exactly what we got. The beach, sunset, and gallery made a beautiful setting alone, but Heather added just enough extra touches to dress it up and add some personality. If I could do it all over again, I wouldn’t change a thing!

10/28/2011

"Perfect Casual/ Classy Reception and Beach Venue", An Eventective User
Heather and Curtis Weatherall were THE best choice my husband and I made when planning our wedding! Everything was flawless and Heather made it painless. She answered emails so quickly throughout the planning process and was a positive influence throughout! We had our ceremony on the beach and the reception inside and outside of the art gallery. It fit our personalities perfectly and all of our guests gushed about the beauty and ambiance of the entire evening! We had many people tell us it was the BEST wedding they ever attended :) Since we had a lot of out of town guests, we really wanted to entertain them and make sure they had so much fun that the trip down was well worth it - and we succeeded but ONLY with the help of Heather and Curtis. From the Planning Guide we received with several vendors listed by Heather and Curtis to the wedding day coordination, we would not change a thing! Weatherall Fine Art Gallery is well worth the money and will guarantee a fantastic venue for anyone who chooses them! Thank you Heather and Curtis for making our special day more wonderful than we could have imagined :)

8/18/2011

"Wonderful Beach Weddings", An Eventective User from Nashville, TN
We had always dreamed of having a beach wedding. We were ecstatic when we found Weatherall Fine Art weddings. Heather Weatherall really goes ABOVE and BEYOND the call of duty as your wedding planner, has wonderful vendor suggestions, and will do anything she can to try to make your vision a reality- and within budget! Her husband, Curtis Weatherall, creates beautiful and unique artwork that adorns the walls of the gallery that our guests truly loved. The space if a perfect space for an intimate indoor/outdoor reception and right across the street from the beach. If you are planning on getting married in the Santa Rosa area, I highly recommend using Weatherall- they made our wedding day the most special and perfect day of our lives!

9/20/2010

"The most perfect day!", An Eventective User from Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Weatherall Fine Art is the perfect place for a wedding! It became obvious very quickly that we had made the right decision. Heather was so easy to work with and always answered phone calls and emails quickly. She was very flexible and offered advice and suggestions when we needed it. Heather loves what she does and it shows in her work. The Gallery is beautiful both inside and out. Our guests still continue to rave on how beautiful it was. Heather listened to our ideas and made them come to life in the ceremony and the reception. She made it our special day and it was perfect. I couldn’t have dreamed of anything more. Thank you Weatherall!

8/30/2010

"Perfect Wedding Day :)", Sarah925 from Plano, Texas
I cannot begin to say enough great things about Weatherall Fine Art! We were planning a Florida wedding from Dallas and had never actually been to Santa Rosa Beach or the gallery. The pictures online were beautiful but it was even more beautiful in person. Heather was WONDERFUL with every aspect of planning. She was always so quick to respond to email or a phone call. She understood our vision and truly made our contemporary beach wedding come to life. I would highly recommend having your wedding there. The food was wonderful and the gallery makes the perfect reception site. Everyone had a great time and Heather was so caring and helpful. It was just perfect :)

8/2/2010

"Beautiful, One of a Kind Wedding", susankubes from Jenks, Oklahoma
Weatherall Fine Art Weddings offers nothing less than classy, contemporary style all the way! The on-site wedding coordinator, Heather Weatherall, is fantastic, professional, and very talented. She and her husband, Curtis, (whose wonderful artwork fills the gallery) were an absolute joy to work with and truly made all of my (and my husband's) wedding dreams come true. When I first came across Weatherall Fine Art Weddings, I had a really good feeling about it. I soon found out that this would be the perfect place to have our beach side wedding. We stayed in the honeymoon suite above the gallery during our stay which was fantastic. The beautiful and spacious accommodations were very convenient on the wedding day. Our reception was held in a contemporary art gallery which was exquisitely decorated with the color scheme and flowers of our choosing. Heather very much tailor makes your wedding to suit your style, needs, and budget. Since my husband and I were living many states away from the wedding site, we didn't have a chance to make it to the venue before our wedding. This didn't matter. Our wedding turned out and looked exactly as we pictured it would. For all the little "extra" wedding items, Heather also includes in your package a complete list of local restaurants, hotel accommodations for guests, make-up artists, hairstylists, and entertainers that she highly recommends. This was very helpful for someone that lived out-of-state. If you are looking for a beautiful beach to have your ceremony, a beautiful venue to hold your reception, and a stress-free wedding day, this place is it.

2/22/2010

"Perfect for our Biggest and Best Day", KateandTy from Bolingbrook, Illinois
We are Chicagoans who did the "destination wedding". And it was truly the best day of our lives. It couldn't have been more perfect. The beach, the ocean, the ambiance at the gallery for the reception... The place was beautifully decorated-- "sub-tropical", but VERY classy... not "gaudy". The art is beautiful, and the venue was perfect for our reception of about 60 guests. Heather and Curtis were wonderfully warm and calm yet kept things running smoothly. All our guests said it was like something out of a movie. Just perfect. We left feeling like it was worth the trip for our guests. Classy, intimate, fun, and the food was exquisite. We honestly left feeling like the Weatheralls were not just wedding planners and hosts, but friends. They treated us like family when we were there. If we lived locally, we'd want to hang out with them-- honestly. Overall, if I could give 6 stars out of 5, I would. It was better than perfect.

9/22/2009

"Beautiful unique location with quality service", dollb275338 from Fort Walton Beach, Florida
This was a great place for our unique wedding! Both of us are locals, and wanted something a little different than the over-popular beach weddings you find in this area. We came across Weatherall Fine Art Weddings and were thrilled with what we found! They were so easy to work with and very helpful! A lot of the area's vendors have set in stone everything, making it difficult to customize your wedding, but Weatherall was fantastic about letting us do our own thing! They were very helpful with the other local vendors as well and were always available for any questions we might have. They also have a little condo above the gallery which made for a great place for the bridal party to stay and get ready on the day of the wedding, which helped me eliminate a lot of stress since I was right there for all of the vendors, and to get myself ready on time! We held the ceremony right in front of the gallery, and followed with a cocktail reception. The food was wonderful, and the wedding went smoothly. Everyone had a great time and loved how unique the place was. I would absolutely recommend them for anyones wedding, be it a local or a destination wedding!