Recommendations of River City Weddings

Recommendations of River City Weddings

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 12 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

3/20/2014

"beach perfection ", An Eventective User from ga
Absolutely loved our ceremony. David was great!

10/23/2013

"Couldn't have hired better!", An Eventective User from Jacksonville, FL
David was wonderful. He responded immediately to my initial emails, answered all questions throughly. He was incredibly flexible when it came to meeting me for a ceremony packet overview. On the wedding day, he showed up exactly when he said he would, not a minute late. We said 6pm, at 5:59 he arrived, traveling from a 4:30pm wedding located south of St Augustine. I was impressed with his professionalism and flexibility. Highly recommend.

10/10/2013

"He was perfect for our ceremony ", An Eventective User from Jacksonville
My husband and I highly recommend David to perform your ceremony. He was punctual in his appointments, easy to understand, with a pleasant smile. He has a great presence and he is photogenic, too, so the officiant of your ceremony is attractive in your pictures! He takes his time and is willing to perform your ceremony as you would like. It is obvious to us that he enjoys performing ceremonies and takes pride in his work.

9/30/2013

"David was a great officiant!", An Eventective User
From the initial meeting to the wedding ceremony David was accomodating to our needs. He offered multiple ceremony examples and suggestions to help us create our own unique and personalized ceremony. We would highly recommend David as your future officiant!

6/28/2013

"Wedding Services", An Eventective User from Jacksonville, FL
David performed our wedding service, and it was everything we could have wanted! He was so flexible and easy to talk to! He provides so many options to allow you to make your wedding your special day. Our wedding was small, but it was so perfect. 5 stars!!! Thank you, David!

4/13/2013

"March Wedding", An Eventective User from Georgia
David was great! He is very professional but connected with us and our personalities. He was very accomdating with how we wanted our ceremony but had some great in site with the flow and how it was worded. I couldn't be happier with how wonderfully our wedding g was and a major part of was thanks to David. I would highly recommend him to any friends or family in the area!

4/11/2013

"The Perfect Officiant", An Eventective User from Jacksonville, FL
David is the person you need to hire as your wedding officiant. He knows what he is doing and is passionate about it. He made the whole process so simple and seamless. I definitely recommend hiring David as your officiant.

3/28/2013

"Best Wedding Officiant", An Eventective User from Jacksonville, FL
You cannot go wrong with choosing River City Weddings to officiate your wedding. My husband is Catholic and I am Jewish and we wanted to make sure our wedding was as nondenominational as possible, to avoid upsetting family members on either side. Our day-of coordinator recommended David at River City Weddings. From our very first meeting, my husband and I knew that David was exactly who we were looking for to marry us. David walked us through the options he had for ceremonies and had us pick how we wanted it to flow. We also were able to make as many changes as we wanted to the options David had. It didn't stop there. David also recommended a creative alternative to the unity candle called the Wine Box Ceremony. I had never heard of it before but our guests LOVED it and couldn't stop raving about how unique and sweet it was! He also let us borrow his personal arch from his own wedding ceremony, gave us a beautiful marriage certificate to frame, printed and bound copies of the ceremony and presented it to our mothers, answered legal questions I had about the marriage license after 10pm when we had an emergency situation, and made the entire process amazing. He truly went above and beyond for us and our families absolutely LOVED him. Choosing David to officiate our wedding was by far one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding.

3/17/2013

"Perfectly Beautiful Wedding", An Eventective User from Gainesville, FL
I planned our elopement on very short notice but David totally came through for us. He was flexible and professional but gave it a personal touch. The wording of our ceremony including prayers and a poem and was incredibly touching, moving, and simply perfect!

10/24/2012

"Best Officiant Ever", An Eventective User from jacksonville, FL
David (our officiant) performed a beautiful ceremony for us. He met with us several times and helped in every step of the way. Also, my wedding was unable to start until almost an hour and a half past the time it was supposed to and David had another wedding to perform elsewhere, but he stayed as long as he could (until my kids got there) and everything turned out great. I almost didn't walk down the aisle, but David was very helpful and understanding. If you are looking for an officiant, David is the best choice.

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of River City Weddings, Jacksonville, Florida