Recommendations of Creating A Remarkable Event

Recommendations of Creating A Remarkable Event

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 10 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

2/26/2014

"Excellent! ", An Eventective User from San Pedro, CA
Eulina was great! I cannot thank her enough for all that she did. I went with Eulina for a month of coordination and she went above and beyond what I expected. I did not realize how much was needed for that last month and she did it all, she called vendors, and our bridal party to go over the day of schedule and timeline. I would recommend Eulina in a heartbeat to any bride/couple wanting to take it easy the last few weeks before the wedding. I knew from my first meeting with her I would be in good hands. My husband truly was grateful to her as well because with her help I did not turn into a bridezilla! LOL

6/10/2013

"Mrs. Francine Shivers, M.A.", Los Angeles
This is the second time I have worked with Ms. Eulina Morris of CARE Events, and I cannot say enough to express how excellent she is an event planner. She is thorough, patient, innovative, considerate, and delivers all that she says, and more. Ms. Morris was my daughter's wedding planner. I was so impressed, she assisted me on my 40th anniversary party, and last week, she was my planner for my retirement party of 150 people in Los Angeles. I worked with Ms. Morris for almost 3 months. She has a list of quality vendors and is open to other ideas. She was always available and went above and beyond expectations. Everyone raved about the party, and I was extremely proud. I have been a teacher for LAUSD for over 30 years, and have attended a plethora of retirement parties and events. And I must say, I was even taken aback at how Mr. Morris put this event together. Bravo Eulina

6/9/2013

"30th birthday", An Eventective User from Fontana
Creating A Remarkable Event was a definite life saver when it came down to celebrating my 30th birthday. I was out of time & out of ideas. With Eulina's help I was able to bring in my 30th with my closest friends & family members. With only a little over a week to plan C.A.R.E. was able to capture the essence of who I am. C.A.R.E is definitely on its way to being one of the highest rated event coordinating establishments in Los Angeles County!

6/8/2013

"Great Retirement Luncheon", An Eventective User from Los Angeles, CA
Thanks to C.A.R.E., my retirement party was a great success. When I had any questions or concerns months before the event, Eulina was always available to listen or offer suggestions. The cheerful, pleasant and positive personality that she has made it easy to work with her. She kept in constant contact with me and my family through phone calls, e-mails and home visits. She and her staff were professional and personable. My luncheon received rave reviews from the attendees .She interwove the theme into every aspect of the decorations. I plan to use her company for my next large event and would highly recommend her to anyone who needs the services of an event planner

6/7/2013

"Elegant Dinner Party", An Eventective User from Fontana
I was and still pleased with my backyard patio transformation. I would have never been able to see the possibilities of holding my Book Club Dinner of 12 ladies in such a small space. I mean really all I had was a gazebo frame with no covering. Ms. Eulina came in and listened to the things I like and transformed I mean TRANSFORMED!! this space. I love it, I'm calling it my swagged out cabana. It is so beautiful. All the ladies as they arrived were like WOW!. The table setting was so gorgeous it was like out of a magazine. Now I look out first thing in the morning and can't wait to get out there with my coffee and bible.
Truly will call again.
Gods Child

4/2/2013

"Fantastic Planner", An Eventective User from Burbank, Ca
Eulina did an amazing job!!! My guests were very impressed with the decorations, DJ, casino crew, and venue. She is very reliable and can really make your vision happen within your budget. If I ever need an event planner again I would definitely have Eulina plan it.

2/6/2013

"Ashley's 50th Birthday Party", An Eventective User from Inglewood,Ca
Eulina was the best!!!! Everytime I called with a problem Eulina came up with a solution.. The day of the party I felt so lost. I am so used to running around like a chicken with it's head cut off. But for my husband's 50th birthday party I decided to get a party planner and it was well worth it and more... Eulina went over & beyond... Her ideas are different & Elegant....

1/15/2013

"Excellent & enjoyable brunch", An Eventective User from Friends Unlimited, Inc.
Our organization hosted a Brunch for some ladies at "The Bra Lady." This was a small intimate setting with limited space and I was amazed at how professionally CARE utilized the space, set up the tables and chafing dishes. The menu included various hot and cold items as well as freshly baked pastries, all served on china. There was a beverage bar including various juices as well as hot beverages, all served in stemware and/or china cups. The servers were professional and very pleasant, ensuring that all of our guests were served. I have attended prior events hosted by CARE and each has been one of superior quality. In fact, this was the primary reason we chose to patronize Eulina again. Wonderful!!!! Thank you. Look forward to seeing more of you in 2013.

12/27/2012

"Birthday Party", An Eventective User from Long Beach, CA
I used Eulina Morris and her C.A.R.E. team for my husband's 50th Birthday Party on June 26, 2010 and it was fabulous!!!! People are still talking about it! C.A.R.E. is a professional, creative, affordable, and friendly event planning service that delivers in every aspect!!! Give them a try. I guarantee you won't be disappointed!!

10/9/2012

"Perfect Party Planner", An Eventective User from Newark, NJ via Los Angeles
Eulina Morris of Creating a Remarkable Event was my full-time wedding planner in 2010. I ordered the "Happily Ever After" package. Ms. Morris worked with me from March 2010 until October 2010.

She is a genius and was a God-send. I still thank her to this day. If it was not for CARE and the wonderful, efficient, superb services provided by Morris and her staff, my wedding would have been a sure disastor.

Ms. Morris is very affordable, and worked with my budget. I was on a monthly payment plan, and she always was efficient in sending me invoices, and keeping me abreast of the vendor fees, and all the other expenses she was responsible in facilitating. Her cost-cutting effectiveness helped me NOT be in debt once I said, "I Do" and both sides of our family still talk about how fabulous the wedding is today.

I was indeed a special case. I live in New Jersey, but got married in my hometown Los Angeles. So I was planning by proxy. I needed someone who I could totally, totally rely on, was easy to communicate with, was patient with my A-type personality, and had great ideas.

The FIRST largest blessing was that Ms. Morris hunted, and I mean hunted for a wedding and reception venue for months. She trekked from Palos Verdes to Malibu, to Pasadena to the Marina Del Rey.

Next, Ms. Morris hooked me up with a great rate at the Marriot at the Staples Center.

Ms. Morris helped me establish a fantastic food vendor, decor, color palette, transportation, photographer and flower arrangements.

She literally walked with me every step of the way, but did not push me in any way when I selected other options.

Ms. Morris and her crew were so on point that they made my day, unforgettable and special.

Overall, the best aspect of Ms. Morris is her genuine concern and attention to the bride's well-being.