Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 46 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

8/23/2013

""Our wedding was so perfect because of you!"", Abbotsford, BC
Pastor John officiated at our wedding on the 5th of July. John and Dale made it such a wonderful day all the way from making suggestions for the ceremony in keeping it both solemn and traditional yet relaxed, to personalizing our vows and including the spirituality and sentimentality that we so value. Our families were included which made our ceremony so special. Pastor John was professional yet warm and engaging. We both have nothing but great things to say about John and Dale! It was a honour to have them be there. Our wedding day was made so special because of them. We would heartily recommend them for any wedding! Thank you so much dear John and Dale! We feel you were a Godsend and that we've made a lasting friendship with you both. Lovingly, Margie & Uultsje DeJong

8/6/2013

"Love and Caring, Best Officiant Ever", An Eventective User from Burnaby, BC
My Wife and I were married through Pastor John on June 27,2013. He did a wonderful job for our wedding ceremony by giving us the

best ceremony we can hope for, and he made it so easy when he was preparing us during the rehearsal. He also tailored the

ceremony towards our culture and belief such that the ceremony is made special just for us! We are really grateful that we
choose Pastor John and would definitely recommend him for all couples who are preparing for a beautiful life-long memory wedding

ceremony. At last, I like to thank Pastor John for all the encouragement and support during your lovely ceremony for us. “

Sincerely,

Tommy & Lynn

8/4/2013

"Excellent Officiant", An Eventective User from Vancouver BC
John was a tremendous asset! Perfectly organized. John made what we had expected to be a huge amount of work a simple, easy, and pleasant process, all while customizing it to our taste. He was early and prepared for every meeting. We never had a worry.

John's wife Dale also attended our wedding, as backup and as extra help. It was great to have her come! She was very helpful.

7/30/2013

"Thank you ", An Eventective User from White Rock, BC
Hi John,

Just wanted to send you a quick note and thank you with all my heart for being there at Melanie & Cody's wedding. You were the best wedding officiant I have seen in a long time. Everyone came up to me and asked about you. They expressed how relax you were and how warm and welcoming, and I couldn't agree with them more.

Thank you for the Starbucks card, I actually went out today and got myself a nice mocha and enjoyed every bit of it.

Anyways, once again "THANK YOU" for making Melanie & Cody's wedding very special I will never hesitate to recommend you.

Sincerely,
Evelyne

7/14/2013

"Perfect Pastor!", An Eventective User
We could not have been more impressed with Pastor John! We decided to get married on a Monday and we were saying "I Do" by Friday of that week. John was incredibly accommodating and flexible, and our ceremony far surpassed our expectations. He really cared about what we wanted to include in the ceremony. He gave us several choices regarding the religious component of the ceremony, and the personalization of our vows. He helped us to tailor our ceremony specifically to our family and was even able to include our daughter in the ceremony. Our family was really impressed with John's organization, professionalism, and the delivery of our ceremony. He is very clear and articulate, with a gentle and emotionally involved tone which really drew us all in.
I have already recommended John to a friend who was so impressed, she booked her wedding with him right away. I would not hesitate to recommend Pastor John to any bride!

7/10/2013

"So grateful to Pastor John", Port Coquitlam BC
For our wedding Pastor John married us and did such and amazing job. We, due to family illness, had to change our date/venue in quick fashion and with a bit of stress! Not only did he travel to meet with us ahead of time, he had choices all laid out for us based on what he already knew about our family. He kept our ceremony simple and fun as we asked yet full of depth and meaning. We are so grateful to John and his wife (our on the spot official and graceful photographer!) for all their attention to the fine details. They even brought some decorations and fun things for our daughter! We were very happy with our wedding and would recommend Pastor John to any of our friends.

5/28/2013

"Great Hearts! ", An Eventective User from Maple Ridge
My wife Zeny and I were married at our home by Pastor John and his wife on April 17, 2013. John and Dale created a very special ceremony for us, that included a Phillipine Coin Ceremony that was meaningful to my wife.

The caring consideration and friendship shown by Pastors John and Dale put Zeny and I totally at ease during and after our ceremony, and created a seamless, enjoyable experience for us both. We had a wonderful wedding as a result and memories through the service, that will endure for a lifetime. Thank you John and Dale!

5/12/2013

"Pastor John is awesome", An Eventective User from Vancouver
Pastor John was truly awesome in helping us plan our shotgun wedding. He is calm, professional, organized, helpful and friendly. We really appreciated his pleasant demeanour during a busy time in our lives when we were feeling scattered and overwhelmed with so many other wedding details.

He incorporated some humour and unique readings into our ceremony and delivered it with aplomb, resulting in the perfect balance of serious and funny, formal but not stuffy. Our friends really enjoyed the service.

Pastor John gave my dad some last minute coaching before we walked down the aisle and everything went off without a hitch. (As an aside, my dad loved Pastor John as well - and he's a tough critic.)

For our wedding, he wore a robe (at our request he went out and bought one), which for us, was the perfect balance between "priest meets officiant". We were both raised Catholic but no longer practice. We thought our families would appreciate the judge-like robe -- visually it's very "churchy" and regal and a step up from wearing just a suit. The look worked well for us and created a great contrast to our less formal RVYC Jericho location.

We highly recommend Pastor John and really appreciated his flexibility and willingness to meet us in Vancouver for our initial meeting.

3/27/2013

"Amazing Pastor", An Eventective User from Vancouver

I cant thank Pastor John and his wife, Dale, enough for making our wedding so special. 
Pastor John really took the time to design a ceremony that reflected both my husband and I. Our family and guests are still complementing us on how beautiful our service was.

As our big day approached I was very stressed and anxious. Pastor John's friendly attitude and sense of humor kept me calm and his lovely wife even volunteered to help organize and direct the procession. Together they alleviated my nerves and I was surprisingly confident walking down the aisle. 

My husband and I would highly recommend Pastor John to anyone. 

12/5/2012

"awesome ceremony", An Eventective User from surrey
I contacted Pastor John by email, having never met, asking him if he did renewal wedding ceremonies. He said yes and we went on to set up the event information by email. Pastor John, then took the time to write out the ceremony criteria and met with us, to see just how much or how little we wanted the ceremony to be.We agreed upon the details and he rewrote them out and emailed me a copy.
On the day, Pastor John and his wife helped organize the event for timing, they even brought a lovely table and a certificate or renewal of vows for us to sign. This was an perfect touch to our event and we would recommend him for any such event.
Thank you again Pastor John.
Bob & Terry Goodman

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Pastor John Crawford, Langley, British Columbia