Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 42 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

7/14/2013

"Perfect Pastor!", An Eventective User
We could not have been more impressed with Pastor John! We decided to get married on a Monday and we were saying "I Do" by Friday of that week. John was incredibly accommodating and flexible, and our ceremony far surpassed our expectations. He really cared about what we wanted to include in the ceremony. He gave us several choices regarding the religious component of the ceremony, and the personalization of our vows. He helped us to tailor our ceremony specifically to our family and was even able to include our daughter in the ceremony. Our family was really impressed with John's organization, professionalism, and the delivery of our ceremony. He is very clear and articulate, with a gentle and emotionally involved tone which really drew us all in.
I have already recommended John to a friend who was so impressed, she booked her wedding with him right away. I would not hesitate to recommend Pastor John to any bride!

7/10/2013

"So grateful to Pastor John", Port Coquitlam BC
For our wedding Pastor John married us and did such and amazing job. We, due to family illness, had to change our date/venue in quick fashion and with a bit of stress! Not only did he travel to meet with us ahead of time, he had choices all laid out for us based on what he already knew about our family. He kept our ceremony simple and fun as we asked yet full of depth and meaning. We are so grateful to John and his wife (our on the spot official and graceful photographer!) for all their attention to the fine details. They even brought some decorations and fun things for our daughter! We were very happy with our wedding and would recommend Pastor John to any of our friends.

5/28/2013

"Great Hearts! ", An Eventective User from Maple Ridge
My wife Zeny and I were married at our home by Pastor John and his wife on April 17, 2013. John and Dale created a very special ceremony for us, that included a Phillipine Coin Ceremony that was meaningful to my wife.

The caring consideration and friendship shown by Pastors John and Dale put Zeny and I totally at ease during and after our ceremony, and created a seamless, enjoyable experience for us both. We had a wonderful wedding as a result and memories through the service, that will endure for a lifetime. Thank you John and Dale!

5/18/2013

"Wonderful Pastor!", An Eventective User from Burnaby
We asked Pastor John to be officiate our wedding on May 4th. From the moment we met we knew he'd be a great fit for us and our families. And we were not disappointed!

Pastor John was very accommodating and receptive to our wishes for the ceremony. And he provided great feedback and suggestions.

He & his wife are warm and inviting and we would not hesitate to recommend him!

5/12/2013

"Pastor John is awesome", An Eventective User from Vancouver
Pastor John was truly awesome in helping us plan our shotgun wedding. He is calm, professional, organized, helpful and friendly. We really appreciated his pleasant demeanour during a busy time in our lives when we were feeling scattered and overwhelmed with so many other wedding details.

He incorporated some humour and unique readings into our ceremony and delivered it with aplomb, resulting in the perfect balance of serious and funny, formal but not stuffy. Our friends really enjoyed the service.

Pastor John gave my dad some last minute coaching before we walked down the aisle and everything went off without a hitch. (As an aside, my dad loved Pastor John as well - and he's a tough critic.)

For our wedding, he wore a robe (at our request he went out and bought one), which for us, was the perfect balance between "priest meets officiant". We were both raised Catholic but no longer practice. We thought our families would appreciate the judge-like robe -- visually it's very "churchy" and regal and a step up from wearing just a suit. The look worked well for us and created a great contrast to our less formal RVYC Jericho location.

We highly recommend Pastor John and really appreciated his flexibility and willingness to meet us in Vancouver for our initial meeting.

3/27/2013

"Amazing Pastor", An Eventective User from Vancouver

I cant thank Pastor John and his wife, Dale, enough for making our wedding so special. 
Pastor John really took the time to design a ceremony that reflected both my husband and I. Our family and guests are still complementing us on how beautiful our service was.

As our big day approached I was very stressed and anxious. Pastor John's friendly attitude and sense of humor kept me calm and his lovely wife even volunteered to help organize and direct the procession. Together they alleviated my nerves and I was surprisingly confident walking down the aisle. 

My husband and I would highly recommend Pastor John to anyone. 

12/5/2012

"awesome ceremony", An Eventective User from surrey
I contacted Pastor John by email, having never met, asking him if he did renewal wedding ceremonies. He said yes and we went on to set up the event information by email. Pastor John, then took the time to write out the ceremony criteria and met with us, to see just how much or how little we wanted the ceremony to be.We agreed upon the details and he rewrote them out and emailed me a copy.
On the day, Pastor John and his wife helped organize the event for timing, they even brought a lovely table and a certificate or renewal of vows for us to sign. This was an perfect touch to our event and we would recommend him for any such event.
Thank you again Pastor John.
Bob & Terry Goodman

10/24/2012

"THE BEST PASTOR AROUND- HANDS DOWN!", An Eventective User from Regina, Saskatchewan
My husband and I could not have been MORE PLEASED with Pastor John! Having to plan a wedding from two provinces away (Regina, Saskatchewan), our first initial consultation with Pastor John was a Skype date. We were a bit nervous at first, but within 5 minutes of speaking to him, Thomas and I were pleased with our choice. Even Thomas said "Wow, you really scored a good one! Good job honey!"
And we did! He worked diligently with us to create the ceremony that we envisioned from the start! He was light-hearted, humourous, not stuffy, but still kept a Christian aspect all throughout, and he was more than accepting when I presented him with certain readings and passages that we wanted incorporated in the ceremony! My bridesmaid Marisol even danced and sang a little "French" song at the altar at the rehearsal, because she was late, and that was her "penalty." LOL!
Pastor John was LOVED by ALL OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS! A true genuine sweet man with the KINDEST and most professional of hearts!
He came through for us when certain people even tried to sabotage our day! He was our stronghold! WE can't THANK HIM ENOUGH no amount of words can express our gratitude! WE ARE EXCEPTIONALLY HAPPY WE FOUND HIM! He is definitely a wonderful memory in our wedding scrapbook!
Love, Anita & Thomas Perdia (& Baby P...)

10/15/2012

"Wonderful Pastor", An Eventective User from Langley
Pastor John is a wonderful man, he made my husband and I feel very relaxed and at ease, from the very beginning when we met him, right up until the day we were married. We were so happy that he was part of of special day. He was very easy to contact and always on hand to answer any questions, and he replied to my mails within the day, which was a great help, as we had guests travelling from overseas and had to update our Order of Service frequently, and this was never a problem for him. I would absolutely recommend Pastor John.

10/15/2012

"very good and professional", An Eventective User from vancouver
pastor john performed a fantastic ceremony at our wedding, no issues at all. We contacted him through the internet, he was very professional and accommodating, and he had some great ideas as well which worked out well. highly recommend!

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Pastor John Crawford, Langley, British Columbia