Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 58 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

7/21/2014

"We love Pastor John!", An Eventective User from Surrey, BC, Canada
We got married just two weeks ago and it wouldn't have been complete without Pastor John! We planned our wedding last minute and we are lucky to have found him. During our first meeting, he came very prepared with his lovely wife. Our first impression about them was already a very positive one. During that meeting, we were sure that we want him to officiate our wedding. He was very friendly, pleasant, and warm. He has a very soothing and calm voice that captured me and my husband. We are overall very satisfied and pleased with his service. He was on time for both the rehearsal and the wedding - even arrived early actually! He also helped us get our marriage license by giving advice and a print out of instructions and locations of where we can get it. He was always open for communication via email and he replied promptly. We did not encounter any problem, any trouble at all. We recommend Pastor John to any couple who wants to get married and is looking for an awesome officiant! Thank you Pastor John for everything!!! :) - Kieth and Janel

7/20/2014

"We love Pastor John!", An Eventective User from Surrey, BC, Canada
We got married just two weeks ago and it wouldn't have been complete without Pastor John! We planned our wedding last minute and we are lucky to have found him. During our first meeting, he came very prepared with his lovely wife. Our first impression about them was already a very positive one. During that meeting, we were sure that we want him to officiate our wedding. He was very friendly, pleasant, and warm. He has a very soothing and calm voice that captured me and my husband. We are overall very satisfied and pleased with his service. He was on time for both the rehearsal and the wedding - even arrived early actually! He also helped us get our marriage license by giving advice and a print out of instructions and locations of where we can get it. He was always open for communication via email and he replied promptly. He also reminded us about everything we need to do regarding our wedding with regards to the ceremony. As we all know, wedding planning can get very hectic and stressful, and Pastor John was on top of all the things he needs to be on top of! We did not encounter any problem, any trouble at all. We recommend Pastor John to any couple who wants to get married and is looking for an awesome officiant! Thank you Pastor John for everything!!! :) - Kieth and Janel

7/15/2014

"Absolutely would recommend to anyone!", An Eventective User from Victoria, BC (Wedding in Vancouver BC)
We had a civil ceremony (that he helped us to create...very flexible with what your ceremony would be like) and are absolutely delighted with the service. He is a very caring, patient, professional and thorough person. It really felt like he was there to guide you instead of someone who is there making a business out of it. We live in Victoria so I originally told him I wanted to book him even before meeting him since it is very difficult to find time to ferry over & arrange a meeting. He was patient with us and offered to hold the wedding date for us without any pressure to book him until we could find time to meet him and get to have a feel of each other. Once we met, he answered many burning questions regarding wedding ceremony, gave tips on things we never even thought about, and reassured us that post-wedding stuff, such as marriage certificate submission, will be taken care of by him as well. We booked him on the spot. He emailed us 1 month prior to the wedding to finalize some details (I was very grateful for it since I was in utter shambles and had forgotten about contacting him). Everyone at the rehearsal (family, wedding party) commented on how much they liked him, as he was very kind and professional when he was teaching them how the ceremony should go down. It was such a relief have him in charge during the rehearsal and watch him teach our wedding party stuff about the wedding ceremony because we could finally stop sounding like bossy control freaks. During the ceremony, his service was sweet and touching and after the wedding day, he submitted the marriage license for us while we were heading to our honeymoon. When we got back, we came home to the completed marriage certificate from the government and a package from Pastor John containing a personally produced certificate of marriage and a copy of the script for our ceremony. Also, he emailed us a copy of marriage application we signed during ceremony...very thorough!

7/11/2014

"The best officiant!!", An Eventective User from North Vancouver
I want to take this opportunity to thank Pastor John for the wonderful job he did on our wedding day. He truly made the day complete. His calming demeanor and passion for his work made you feel like he was just another member of the family.
My wife & I are so grateful to have had Pastor John on our special day and would recommend him to any couple!

Thank-you again Pastor John.

Rich & Jamie

6/4/2014

"The best Pastor ever!", An Eventective User from Vancouver, BC
Pastor John was absolutely amazing. He is very nice and you can see he does what he does with love. The ceremony was very pretty and he just goes an extra mile to make everything perfect for you that day. We loved Pastor John and would absolutely recommend him. And he is such a loving and nice person... you are just going to love him.

5/22/2014

"Pastor John is AWESOME!!", An Eventective User from Pitt Meadows
Pastor John is amazing. We couldn't have asked for anyone better to be the officiant at our wedding. From the moment we met up until the end of our ceremony he put us at ease. He was quick with email responses and showed up early to everything.

4/30/2014

"Outstanding", Vancouver
I don't write reviews unless the person or company I worked with has been outstanding. Not good or very good or excellent….outstanding. Pastor John is that person. He was THE perfect officiant at my daughter's wedding three days ago. I found Pastor John on the internet. I contacted him and we met shortly after. I was late for the appointment but he was very calm and understanding. I truly appreciated that. I loved his demeanour. In fact, I loved it so much, I booked him right away. We met again so he could meet my daughter and her fiance. They were both very happy and very comfortable with Pastor John. Pastor John explained and read the entire ceremony to my daughter and her fiancé (now husband). He said if they wanted something changed, that was no problem. Within a few hours, they received a variety of options via email. He was willing to meet with them as often or as little as they required. Pastor John wanted to ensure they were comfortable and there were no surprises. He was on top of everything via email or phone calls. He arrived early for the rehearsal. He arrived early for the wedding day. We received so many wonderful comments from guests on the ceremony. We were truly blessed to have found such a wonderful, caring Pastor to officiate at the most important day for my daughter and her fiancé. If you are looking for a Pastor to officiate at your wedding…someone who truly cares about your feelings and thoughts and who is willing to go the whole nine yards, I would highly recommend Pastor John. I believe he is the best.

3/19/2014

"Best officiant ever ", An Eventective User from Aldergrove BC
Pastor John was absolutely wonderful and made our day so very special. He was very quick when responding to all emails, he was flexible for the rehearsal time (even though he had to cancel his own plans), and he was truly one of the kindest people i have ever met. He is calm, clear, and very good under the high pressure of a wedding ceremony. My husband and I want to renew our vows in 10 years and I just hope he's available again then. Thank you Pastor John!!!

1/3/2014

"Perfect Choice for a Perfect Evening", An Eventective User from Abbotsford BC
We were very impressed with Pastor John as the officiant for our wedding.

To be fair our wedding was planned within two weeks and Pastor John rose to the occasion. We met with he and his wife Dale and we were given full control over how our ceremony would be laid out (with a little surprise thrown in - but a good surprise)

Pastor John was very reassuring and helped us through every detail of our perfect evening wedding.

We would highly recommend Pastor John and his lovely wife to help you plan and officiate your wedding without reservation.

Jim and Kerry Wright (married December 19th, 2013)

11/13/2013

"John Crawford, Pastor", An Eventective User from Coquitlam, BC
Pastor John married my wife, Tara and I this November 8, 2013. John made a visit to our home a few weeks before to introduce himself and to prepare us for our day which we found to be very professional and it put our mind at ease for the upcoming ceremony. My wife found Pastor John on the internet, so I was a bit sceptical at first, but I trusted her judgement J. When I first met Pastor John I couldn't have been happier as he has a very kind demeanour and we were immediately comfortable with him. He listened to what we wanted and was happy to make any changes to personalize our vows. We liked him at first introduction, and the more he spoke and listened to our wishes the more we came to like him. Pastor John made our wedding experience magical and completely stress-free . His voice and presence are sincere and caring that we smiled through his entire presentation. My Wife Tara can be very hard to impress, and she expects professionalism and competence from any service we pay for. To say the least, Tara was incredibly happy with Pastor John's wedding service to us as he was extremely well organized and confident. He gave us exactly what we asked for and gave us a ceremony that was truly memorable. Pastor John looked sharp, ( gave me some competition ), was early, ready, enthusiastic, engaged and his voice made me feel as if this really meant as much to him as it did to Tara and I. Pastor John, thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for starting off our married life together with such an amazing magical experience.



Sincerely and always,

Dieter Kulhanek & Tara Matthews

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Pastor John Crawford, Langley, British Columbia