Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 60 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

10/24/2012

"THE BEST PASTOR AROUND- HANDS DOWN!", An Eventective User from Regina, Saskatchewan
My husband and I could not have been MORE PLEASED with Pastor John! Having to plan a wedding from two provinces away (Regina, Saskatchewan), our first initial consultation with Pastor John was a Skype date. We were a bit nervous at first, but within 5 minutes of speaking to him, Thomas and I were pleased with our choice. Even Thomas said "Wow, you really scored a good one! Good job honey!"
And we did! He worked diligently with us to create the ceremony that we envisioned from the start! He was light-hearted, humourous, not stuffy, but still kept a Christian aspect all throughout, and he was more than accepting when I presented him with certain readings and passages that we wanted incorporated in the ceremony! My bridesmaid Marisol even danced and sang a little "French" song at the altar at the rehearsal, because she was late, and that was her "penalty." LOL!
Pastor John was LOVED by ALL OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS! A true genuine sweet man with the KINDEST and most professional of hearts!
He came through for us when certain people even tried to sabotage our day! He was our stronghold! WE can't THANK HIM ENOUGH no amount of words can express our gratitude! WE ARE EXCEPTIONALLY HAPPY WE FOUND HIM! He is definitely a wonderful memory in our wedding scrapbook!
Love, Anita & Thomas Perdia (& Baby P...)

11/12/2014

"The perfect person to perform our marriage!", An Eventective User from Langley BC
I highly recommend Pastor John. He performed our marriage just as we had discussed in our first meeting. Our day was just perfect because he made it so!

10/4/2014

"Wedding Officiant", An Eventective User from Vancouver, BC
Pastor John and his wife Reverend Dale are two of the nicest people I have ever met. Their caring and kindness was displayed through everything they have done for us. The simple things they do, such as arriving far in advance and always smiling and appearing relaxed, really helped me and my wife feel good leading up to the wedding which we all know can be a very stressful time. They were both so friendly and helpful and always made sure that we were on track without being overbearing. There is a reason why everyone here is rating them perfect scores!

10/2/2014

"Highly Recommend Pastor John Crawford", An Eventective User from Coquitlam, BC
Pastor John was organized and such a pleasant person to work with from start to finish for our wedding.

When we had our first meeting with him, he had a binder full of details all organized for us to go through already. And provided us all the materials for officiating our wedding. And during each of our meeting, rehearsal, and wedding day, he is always early and ready fr us. He simply ensures everything goes flawless for you!

Pastor John just has the natural kind and pleasant personality that not only makes working with him easy but sets the entire mood of the wedding ceremony to be something elegant and memorable. He simply transpires words to feelings and happiness and this is not something all officiants are capable of doing naturally. Pastor John is simply the best!

Thank you officiating at our wedding! You are such a pleasure to work with and we greatly appreciate how organized and on time you are! You have made our wedding ceremony flawless!

10/1/2014

"Highly Recommend Pastor John Crawford", An Eventective User from Coquitlam, BC
Pastor John was organized and such a pleasant person to work with from start to finish for our wedding.

When we had our first meeting with him, he had a binder full of details all organized for us to go through already. And provided us all the materials for officiating our wedding. And during each of our meeting, rehearsal, and wedding day, he is always early and ready fr us. He simply ensures everything goes flawless for you!

Pastor John just has the natural kind and pleasant personality that not only makes working with him easy but sets the entire mood of the wedding ceremony to be something elegant and memorable. He simply transpires words to feelings and happiness and this is not something all officiants are capable of doing naturally. Pastor John is simply the best!

9/26/2014

"Stop Here. You've Found The Best", An Eventective User from Port Coquitlam, BC
Pastor John and his lovely wife Reverend Dale worked with us in many capacities to assist us in making our ceremony the best it possibly could and it was. There vast experience was invaluable as Pastor John had to assure all 70 guests that the ongoing delay would only be a little longer and Reverend Dale helped ease the growing panick in the wedding party as the 2 most important bridesmaids were 30 and 45 minutes late. In the end, Pastor John and Reverend Dale made everything come together
nicely and Pastor John performed a beautiful ceremony.
His professionalism, sincerity, warmth and kindness was what drew us to Pastor John in the first place and he never wavered. A wonderful man who we are glad to have left the most important moment in our life to.

9/26/2014

"Brad and Vickie Keltner", Vancouver, BC
Pastor John performed our Elopement-Style, Christian Wedding ceremony at the Hycroft in Vancouver, BC. From start to finish, he helped me to put together the pieces to create a beautiful, easy flowing wedding. He created a loving ceremony and even gave us a copy to keep. I would definitely recommend Pastor John when you want personal care given to your ceremony.

9/20/2014

"Professional, Organized, Friendly and Top Notch!", An Eventective User from Langley, BC
We were put in contact with Pastor John by another Officiant who was already booked for our day. We have nothing but good things to say about him. He is organized, always on time/early and has thought of absolutely everything to ensure the ceremony goes smoothly. These things include: providing copies of the ceremony for everyone, having a copy of your vows on the day, providing a signing table and chair, offering a repertoire of readings, vows, ring vows to get creative juices flowing, having full flexibility in accommodating couples' wishes - such as removing religious items, or tailoring portions, adding special pieces (unity candle, sand ceremony). His communication is prompt and clear and he makes sure you are organized and ready. Would recommend for sure! We were lucky in that his wife did not have an event that day and assisted our processional as well. Thank you so much for everything you did to make the day go smoothly! You truly have a gift! :)

9/3/2014

"Pastor John Goes Above and Beyond!", An Eventective User from Surrey, B.C.
Pastor John just did our wedding on August 2nd and he did a great job. He is very professional and not to mention very helpful. He knows what he is doing and is willing to go above and beyond what you ask of him. He even helped us by researching places to rent chairs for our ceremony, which he didn't have to do at all but we really appreciated. From your first meeting, to the rehearsal, to the actual ceremony he is in control and this will help you relax knowing that it is one thing less to worry about. You cannot go wrong with him as an officiant.

8/22/2014

"Choose Pastor John!", An Eventective User from White Rock, BC
If you are looking for not just a typical wedding officiant... but someone who can provide a service above and beyond of what you envision for your wedding ceremony... then choose Pastor John! The service that he provided for our wedding was excellent! :)

My husband is Latino and I'm Filipina and Pastor John was able to help us create our own unique wedding ceremony that is still linked to our Catholic religion while incorporating some unique Filipino/Latino wedding traditions.

I truly appreciate the time and attention that Pastor John provided to us. Our first meeting was at Starbucks and right off the bat he came prepared with a sample of what our wedding ceremony can be. He provided us with many options in regards to readings and little processes that we can change or adjust to suit the wedding ceremony that we wanted.

During our wedding rehearsal, Pastor John brought his wife Dale and both of them were a super team in helping us guide our wedding party from beginning to end. *A big thanks goes out to Dale for being so helpful throughout the rehearsal and our actual wedding day! ^_^

The service fee that we were charged was very reasonable... especially knowing the quality of the service that we were provided was beyond outstanding.

Thanks again Pastor John & Dale for making our wedding ceremony flawless! ^_~



Lots of love,
Joyce & Alejandro

8/15/2014

"Best in the Business!", An Eventective User from Vancouver, BC
- Paster John was very well organized and prepared
- We felt well guided thorough the process from beginning to end and we felt comfortable every step of the way
-All the steps were clearly explained and he helped us with choosing several different possibilities for the ceremony and added special touches to the ceremony with options for different poems, readings and vows to choose from if you decide not to prepare your own words.
- Pastor John took the time to explain the wedding party what they should be doing
- He gave a lot of assurance that if something were to not go as planned during the ceremony, that he had our back to get things back on track smoothly
- We have two different cultural backgrounds and Pastor John handled the nuances and family expectations wonderfully
- Overall a great person to work with.

7/28/2014

"Couldn't have asked for a better Officiant!!!!!", An Eventective User from Surrey, BC
Pastor John was just the right fit for us! We had a simple little outdoor wedding (non religious but beautiful wording!) and met him and his wife (who is also an officiant and a backup) at Tim Hortons first. They put us so at ease with their qualifications and professionalism, but also with their warm and caring personality. We had a very tiny but wonderful cozy outdoor wedding in a park and from the very first email I sent him, we were so grateful and glad that he was the one that did our wedding, being very organized with wording that we could choose to fit our very life. He even emailed us a few photos on the same day and a copy of our completed marriage certificate which he mailed right away as he handled everything for us, even when we had an emergency and had to change our venue. We were more than thrilled with him and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone and everyone!!!!!

7/21/2014

"We love Pastor John!", An Eventective User from Surrey, BC, Canada
We got married just two weeks ago and it wouldn't have been complete without Pastor John! We planned our wedding last minute and we are lucky to have found him. During our first meeting, he came very prepared with his lovely wife. Our first impression about them was already a very positive one. During that meeting, we were sure that we want him to officiate our wedding. He was very friendly, pleasant, and warm. He has a very soothing and calm voice that captured me and my husband. We are overall very satisfied and pleased with his service. He was on time for both the rehearsal and the wedding - even arrived early actually! He also helped us get our marriage license by giving advice and a print out of instructions and locations of where we can get it. He was always open for communication via email and he replied promptly. We did not encounter any problem, any trouble at all. We recommend Pastor John to any couple who wants to get married and is looking for an awesome officiant! Thank you Pastor John for everything!!! :) - Kieth and Janel

7/20/2014

"We love Pastor John!", An Eventective User from Surrey, BC, Canada
We got married just two weeks ago and it wouldn't have been complete without Pastor John! We planned our wedding last minute and we are lucky to have found him. During our first meeting, he came very prepared with his lovely wife. Our first impression about them was already a very positive one. During that meeting, we were sure that we want him to officiate our wedding. He was very friendly, pleasant, and warm. He has a very soothing and calm voice that captured me and my husband. We are overall very satisfied and pleased with his service. He was on time for both the rehearsal and the wedding - even arrived early actually! He also helped us get our marriage license by giving advice and a print out of instructions and locations of where we can get it. He was always open for communication via email and he replied promptly. He also reminded us about everything we need to do regarding our wedding with regards to the ceremony. As we all know, wedding planning can get very hectic and stressful, and Pastor John was on top of all the things he needs to be on top of! We did not encounter any problem, any trouble at all. We recommend Pastor John to any couple who wants to get married and is looking for an awesome officiant! Thank you Pastor John for everything!!! :) - Kieth and Janel

7/15/2014

"Absolutely would recommend to anyone!", An Eventective User from Victoria, BC (Wedding in Vancouver BC)
We had a civil ceremony (that he helped us to create...very flexible with what your ceremony would be like) and are absolutely delighted with the service. He is a very caring, patient, professional and thorough person. It really felt like he was there to guide you instead of someone who is there making a business out of it. We live in Victoria so I originally told him I wanted to book him even before meeting him since it is very difficult to find time to ferry over & arrange a meeting. He was patient with us and offered to hold the wedding date for us without any pressure to book him until we could find time to meet him and get to have a feel of each other. Once we met, he answered many burning questions regarding wedding ceremony, gave tips on things we never even thought about, and reassured us that post-wedding stuff, such as marriage certificate submission, will be taken care of by him as well. We booked him on the spot. He emailed us 1 month prior to the wedding to finalize some details (I was very grateful for it since I was in utter shambles and had forgotten about contacting him). Everyone at the rehearsal (family, wedding party) commented on how much they liked him, as he was very kind and professional when he was teaching them how the ceremony should go down. It was such a relief have him in charge during the rehearsal and watch him teach our wedding party stuff about the wedding ceremony because we could finally stop sounding like bossy control freaks. During the ceremony, his service was sweet and touching and after the wedding day, he submitted the marriage license for us while we were heading to our honeymoon. When we got back, we came home to the completed marriage certificate from the government and a package from Pastor John containing a personally produced certificate of marriage and a copy of the script for our ceremony. Also, he emailed us a copy of marriage application we signed during ceremony...very thorough!

7/11/2014

"The best officiant!!", An Eventective User from North Vancouver
I want to take this opportunity to thank Pastor John for the wonderful job he did on our wedding day. He truly made the day complete. His calming demeanor and passion for his work made you feel like he was just another member of the family.
My wife & I are so grateful to have had Pastor John on our special day and would recommend him to any couple!

Thank-you again Pastor John.

Rich & Jamie

6/4/2014

"The best Pastor ever!", An Eventective User from Vancouver, BC
Pastor John was absolutely amazing. He is very nice and you can see he does what he does with love. The ceremony was very pretty and he just goes an extra mile to make everything perfect for you that day. We loved Pastor John and would absolutely recommend him. And he is such a loving and nice person... you are just going to love him.

5/22/2014

"Pastor John is AWESOME!!", An Eventective User from Pitt Meadows
Pastor John is amazing. We couldn't have asked for anyone better to be the officiant at our wedding. From the moment we met up until the end of our ceremony he put us at ease. He was quick with email responses and showed up early to everything.

4/30/2014

"Outstanding", Vancouver
I don't write reviews unless the person or company I worked with has been outstanding. Not good or very good or excellent….outstanding. Pastor John is that person. He was THE perfect officiant at my daughter's wedding three days ago. I found Pastor John on the internet. I contacted him and we met shortly after. I was late for the appointment but he was very calm and understanding. I truly appreciated that. I loved his demeanour. In fact, I loved it so much, I booked him right away. We met again so he could meet my daughter and her fiance. They were both very happy and very comfortable with Pastor John. Pastor John explained and read the entire ceremony to my daughter and her fiancé (now husband). He said if they wanted something changed, that was no problem. Within a few hours, they received a variety of options via email. He was willing to meet with them as often or as little as they required. Pastor John wanted to ensure they were comfortable and there were no surprises. He was on top of everything via email or phone calls. He arrived early for the rehearsal. He arrived early for the wedding day. We received so many wonderful comments from guests on the ceremony. We were truly blessed to have found such a wonderful, caring Pastor to officiate at the most important day for my daughter and her fiancé. If you are looking for a Pastor to officiate at your wedding…someone who truly cares about your feelings and thoughts and who is willing to go the whole nine yards, I would highly recommend Pastor John. I believe he is the best.

3/19/2014

"Best officiant ever ", An Eventective User from Aldergrove BC
Pastor John was absolutely wonderful and made our day so very special. He was very quick when responding to all emails, he was flexible for the rehearsal time (even though he had to cancel his own plans), and he was truly one of the kindest people i have ever met. He is calm, clear, and very good under the high pressure of a wedding ceremony. My husband and I want to renew our vows in 10 years and I just hope he's available again then. Thank you Pastor John!!!

1/3/2014

"Perfect Choice for a Perfect Evening", An Eventective User from Abbotsford BC
We were very impressed with Pastor John as the officiant for our wedding.

To be fair our wedding was planned within two weeks and Pastor John rose to the occasion. We met with he and his wife Dale and we were given full control over how our ceremony would be laid out (with a little surprise thrown in - but a good surprise)

Pastor John was very reassuring and helped us through every detail of our perfect evening wedding.

We would highly recommend Pastor John and his lovely wife to help you plan and officiate your wedding without reservation.

Jim and Kerry Wright (married December 19th, 2013)

11/13/2013

"John Crawford, Pastor", An Eventective User from Coquitlam, BC
Pastor John married my wife, Tara and I this November 8, 2013. John made a visit to our home a few weeks before to introduce himself and to prepare us for our day which we found to be very professional and it put our mind at ease for the upcoming ceremony. My wife found Pastor John on the internet, so I was a bit sceptical at first, but I trusted her judgement J. When I first met Pastor John I couldn't have been happier as he has a very kind demeanour and we were immediately comfortable with him. He listened to what we wanted and was happy to make any changes to personalize our vows. We liked him at first introduction, and the more he spoke and listened to our wishes the more we came to like him. Pastor John made our wedding experience magical and completely stress-free . His voice and presence are sincere and caring that we smiled through his entire presentation. My Wife Tara can be very hard to impress, and she expects professionalism and competence from any service we pay for. To say the least, Tara was incredibly happy with Pastor John's wedding service to us as he was extremely well organized and confident. He gave us exactly what we asked for and gave us a ceremony that was truly memorable. Pastor John looked sharp, ( gave me some competition ), was early, ready, enthusiastic, engaged and his voice made me feel as if this really meant as much to him as it did to Tara and I. Pastor John, thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for starting off our married life together with such an amazing magical experience.



Sincerely and always,

Dieter Kulhanek & Tara Matthews

10/29/2013

"Excellent Officiant", An Eventective User from Seattle, WA
My wife and I had the great pleasure of hiring Pastor John Crawford as the officiant for our wedding earlier this year. We cannot recommend him enough. Since we were from Seattle, and we were having our wedding in Canada, we needed a person who could accommodate our scheduling needs. Pastor Crawford arranged an initial "getting to know you" meeting with us, and we liked him from the start. He's professional, organized, and he knew we'd be in good hands. He was an excellent value, he was able to set up a completely secular ceremony for us, and we couldn't be happier with our decision to use him for our wedding.

10/8/2013

"Perfect wedding ceremony", An Eventective User from Fort Mcmurray
We can not thank Pastor John enough. Our wedding ceremony was perfect, it was everything we dreamt of. Pastor John has a very kind heart, patient and very professional, from the first day I met him he made me feel at ease. We wanted a religious ceremony and I loved everything about the ceremony he performed. He asked us exactly what we wanted and gave us very useful suggestions, the final reading and sermon was very beautiful. We wrote our own vows and he took the time to remind us a week before the wedding and he brought copies of our vows to the wedding (which I found really nice, cause we didn't have to worry about forgetting them).

I would definitely recommend Pastor John to any couple whether its for a religious or non religious ceremony because he will customize it to fit what you want.
Thank you again, you made our day extra special.

Florine and Richmond

9/24/2013

"Absolutely Perfect Officiant", An Eventective User from Vancouver
I'm so glad we found Pastor John, he was exactly the officiant we were looking for and helped make our wedding day perfect. He's kind-hearted, warm, caring, with the perfect touch of humor; the perfect officiant for a touching and sentimental wedding.

Though I was raised in a church, I wasn't looking for a religious officiant. Pastor John was perfect as he performs non-religious weddings, yet is from the church to appease the parents and to offer a sense of spirituality. I actually contacted over a dozen officiants and commissioners, but in the end after interviewing a few we knew that Pastor John was perfect - for all the reasons above and great value too!

9/24/2013

"A Fantasy Wedding", An Eventective User from Langley, BC
Our wedding was truly a fantasy come true for us. Our journey started when we first met Pastor John. Right from the start he made us so comfortable and relaxed answering all of our questions and reassuring us that it would be a beautiful and magical ceremony, which it was. He was always available to deal with any of our concerns whether they be big or insignificant. Our rehearsal was held and his demeanor made the bridal party totally comfortable and at ease with the ceremony. When the big day arrived and with the constant threat of rain, the sun came out and we were quite sure that Pastor John and Pastor Dale had some king of divine intervention or at least had the ear of the man upstairs. Call on Pastor John or Dale for a truly unforgettable experience. Kindest Regards Gerrie and Noel

9/23/2013

"Made our day perfect", An Eventective User from Delta BC
We couldn't have done it without Pastor John and his wife Pastor Dale. They were so accommodating from the very first time we met. Pastor John listened to our wants and made sure it was the way we wanted and more. They are amazing at what they do and they are amazing people. Can't thank them enough. I promise you if you pick Pastor John you won't be disappointed and your day will be perfect just like ours was.

9/16/2013

"L & J McCharles", Armstrong BC
Pastor Dale was amazing!! She was there when you had questions or had a last minute change that you needed to make to the ceremony. Dale helped keep us both calm and collected before and during the ceremony. She is an amazing and loving person. I would for sure recommend Pastor Dale to anyone getting married. Love Her!!

9/15/2013

"an angel on earth", An Eventective User from surrey bc
What can we say about Pastor Crawford.....I'm getting teary eyed just thinking about how amazing she was. We were both so nervous throughout the planning process and even on our wedding day but her attentive, compassionate, calm and loving way eased our anxiety. She was instrumental in our day and created a wonderful ceremony based on what we asked and her own expertise. The day wouldn't have been the same without her. She is an angel here on earth. We highly recommend her to perform your wedding ceremony!

Love,
The Moores

9/11/2013

"Amazing Pastor", An Eventective User from Canada, BC
Pastor John Crawford has exceed our expectations. My husband and I are so impressed and thankful for his service.

Pastor John was very calm and collected and very thorough with all his instructions. We are completely satisfied with his service and will recommend him to everyone who is getting married!

9/4/2013

"The Perfect Pastor", Palliotti's Abbotsford
I couldn't have asked for a more caring loving and professional man to guide us through our wedding. He was very informative and put us at easy right away. Pastor John was simply the best choice we made in our wedding process.

9/2/2013

"The Perfect Ceremony!", alber1016217 from Langley
We wanted to find an officiant that would not just perform the service, but also guide us through the process, make suggestions and be flexible and patient. Pastor John was the perfect choice. From the moment we met with John and Dale we knew we made the write decision. They gave us an overview of how the ceremony would be performed, offered suggestions, answered all our questions and were able to incorporate the exact amount of religion into our civil ceremony that we asked for. The result was a memorable ceremony that everyone enjoyed. I would highly recommend Pastor John and Dale to anyone getting married. Professional, friendly and experienced.

8/25/2013

""Our wedding was so perfect because of you!"", Abbotsford, BC
Pastor John officiated at our wedding on the 5th of July. John and Dale made it such a wonderful day all the way from making suggestions for the ceremony in keeping it both solemn and traditional yet relaxed, to personalizing our vows and including the spirituality and sentimentality that we so value. Our families were included which made our ceremony so special. Pastor John was professional yet warm and engaging. We both have nothing but great things to say about John and Dale! It was a honour to have them be there. Our wedding day was made so special because of them. We would heartily recommend them for any wedding! Thank you so much dear John and Dale! We feel you were a Godsend and that we've made a lasting friendship with you both.

8/25/2013

"Gerry and Martha's Wedding", back yard
Pastor John Crawford officiated our wedding on July 27, 2013. He did a terrific job as was commented by all our guests. He gave us various ways on how the ceremony could go making it very easy for us. He was very professional yet personable and even made the children relaxed ain their roles. He's was very organized and made great suggestions and made us feel very comfortable. He made the time to come over a few days earlier with his wife Dale to do a rehearsal of the ceremony. John is well spoken and his voice is clear and concise. If you are thinking of John Crawford to do your wedding you couldn’t pick a better Pastor. Thank you John, for making our special day so memorable. Gerry and Martha

8/23/2013

""Our wedding was so perfect because of you!"", Abbotsford, BC
Pastor John officiated at our wedding on the 5th of July. John and Dale made it such a wonderful day all the way from making suggestions for the ceremony in keeping it both solemn and traditional yet relaxed, to personalizing our vows and including the spirituality and sentimentality that we so value. Our families were included which made our ceremony so special. Pastor John was professional yet warm and engaging. We both have nothing but great things to say about John and Dale! It was a honour to have them be there. Our wedding day was made so special because of them. We would heartily recommend them for any wedding! Thank you so much dear John and Dale! We feel you were a Godsend and that we've made a lasting friendship with you both. Lovingly, Margie & Uultsje DeJong

8/6/2013

"Love and Caring, Best Officiant Ever", An Eventective User from Burnaby, BC
My Wife and I were married through Pastor John on June 27,2013. He did a wonderful job for our wedding ceremony by giving us the

best ceremony we can hope for, and he made it so easy when he was preparing us during the rehearsal. He also tailored the

ceremony towards our culture and belief such that the ceremony is made special just for us! We are really grateful that we
choose Pastor John and would definitely recommend him for all couples who are preparing for a beautiful life-long memory wedding

ceremony. At last, I like to thank Pastor John for all the encouragement and support during your lovely ceremony for us. “

Sincerely,

Tommy & Lynn

8/4/2013

"Excellent Officiant", An Eventective User from Vancouver BC
John was a tremendous asset! Perfectly organized. John made what we had expected to be a huge amount of work a simple, easy, and pleasant process, all while customizing it to our taste. He was early and prepared for every meeting. We never had a worry.

John's wife Dale also attended our wedding, as backup and as extra help. It was great to have her come! She was very helpful.

7/30/2013

"Thank you ", An Eventective User from White Rock, BC
Hi John,

Just wanted to send you a quick note and thank you with all my heart for being there at Melanie & Cody's wedding. You were the best wedding officiant I have seen in a long time. Everyone came up to me and asked about you. They expressed how relax you were and how warm and welcoming, and I couldn't agree with them more.

Thank you for the Starbucks card, I actually went out today and got myself a nice mocha and enjoyed every bit of it.

Anyways, once again "THANK YOU" for making Melanie & Cody's wedding very special I will never hesitate to recommend you.

Sincerely,
Evelyne

7/14/2013

"Perfect Pastor!", An Eventective User
We could not have been more impressed with Pastor John! We decided to get married on a Monday and we were saying "I Do" by Friday of that week. John was incredibly accommodating and flexible, and our ceremony far surpassed our expectations. He really cared about what we wanted to include in the ceremony. He gave us several choices regarding the religious component of the ceremony, and the personalization of our vows. He helped us to tailor our ceremony specifically to our family and was even able to include our daughter in the ceremony. Our family was really impressed with John's organization, professionalism, and the delivery of our ceremony. He is very clear and articulate, with a gentle and emotionally involved tone which really drew us all in.
I have already recommended John to a friend who was so impressed, she booked her wedding with him right away. I would not hesitate to recommend Pastor John to any bride!

7/10/2013

"So grateful to Pastor John", Port Coquitlam BC
For our wedding Pastor John married us and did such and amazing job. We, due to family illness, had to change our date/venue in quick fashion and with a bit of stress! Not only did he travel to meet with us ahead of time, he had choices all laid out for us based on what he already knew about our family. He kept our ceremony simple and fun as we asked yet full of depth and meaning. We are so grateful to John and his wife (our on the spot official and graceful photographer!) for all their attention to the fine details. They even brought some decorations and fun things for our daughter! We were very happy with our wedding and would recommend Pastor John to any of our friends.

5/28/2013

"Great Hearts! ", An Eventective User from Maple Ridge
My wife Zeny and I were married at our home by Pastor John and his wife on April 17, 2013. John and Dale created a very special ceremony for us, that included a Phillipine Coin Ceremony that was meaningful to my wife.

The caring consideration and friendship shown by Pastors John and Dale put Zeny and I totally at ease during and after our ceremony, and created a seamless, enjoyable experience for us both. We had a wonderful wedding as a result and memories through the service, that will endure for a lifetime. Thank you John and Dale!

5/18/2013

"Wonderful Pastor!", An Eventective User from Burnaby
We asked Pastor John to be officiate our wedding on May 4th. From the moment we met we knew he'd be a great fit for us and our families. And we were not disappointed!

Pastor John was very accommodating and receptive to our wishes for the ceremony. And he provided great feedback and suggestions.

He & his wife are warm and inviting and we would not hesitate to recommend him!

5/12/2013

"Pastor John is awesome", An Eventective User from Vancouver
Pastor John was truly awesome in helping us plan our shotgun wedding. He is calm, professional, organized, helpful and friendly. We really appreciated his pleasant demeanour during a busy time in our lives when we were feeling scattered and overwhelmed with so many other wedding details.

He incorporated some humour and unique readings into our ceremony and delivered it with aplomb, resulting in the perfect balance of serious and funny, formal but not stuffy. Our friends really enjoyed the service.

Pastor John gave my dad some last minute coaching before we walked down the aisle and everything went off without a hitch. (As an aside, my dad loved Pastor John as well - and he's a tough critic.)

For our wedding, he wore a robe (at our request he went out and bought one), which for us, was the perfect balance between "priest meets officiant". We were both raised Catholic but no longer practice. We thought our families would appreciate the judge-like robe -- visually it's very "churchy" and regal and a step up from wearing just a suit. The look worked well for us and created a great contrast to our less formal RVYC Jericho location.

We highly recommend Pastor John and really appreciated his flexibility and willingness to meet us in Vancouver for our initial meeting.

3/27/2013

"Amazing Pastor", An Eventective User from Vancouver

I cant thank Pastor John and his wife, Dale, enough for making our wedding so special. 
Pastor John really took the time to design a ceremony that reflected both my husband and I. Our family and guests are still complementing us on how beautiful our service was.

As our big day approached I was very stressed and anxious. Pastor John's friendly attitude and sense of humor kept me calm and his lovely wife even volunteered to help organize and direct the procession. Together they alleviated my nerves and I was surprisingly confident walking down the aisle. 

My husband and I would highly recommend Pastor John to anyone. 

12/5/2012

"awesome ceremony", An Eventective User from surrey
I contacted Pastor John by email, having never met, asking him if he did renewal wedding ceremonies. He said yes and we went on to set up the event information by email. Pastor John, then took the time to write out the ceremony criteria and met with us, to see just how much or how little we wanted the ceremony to be.We agreed upon the details and he rewrote them out and emailed me a copy.
On the day, Pastor John and his wife helped organize the event for timing, they even brought a lovely table and a certificate or renewal of vows for us to sign. This was an perfect touch to our event and we would recommend him for any such event.
Thank you again Pastor John.
Bob & Terry Goodman

10/15/2012

"Harrison Wedding", An Eventective User from Maple Ridge
Our Wedding was held at Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa in the garden. Our ceremony was wonderful. Pastor John made both my husband and I feel assured that things would roll out smoothly. From the wedding rehearsal to the big day everything went lovely. We could not be happier with Pastor John's services and we would highly recommend him to other couples. Pastor John's wife was also a lot of help. She guided the girls down the aisle ensuring they were spaced the right amount of space apart. She also helped with our young flower girl and ring bearer. It was Great!!!

10/15/2012

"Wonderful Pastor", An Eventective User from Langley
Pastor John is a wonderful man, he made my husband and I feel very relaxed and at ease, from the very beginning when we met him, right up until the day we were married. We were so happy that he was part of of special day. He was very easy to contact and always on hand to answer any questions, and he replied to my mails within the day, which was a great help, as we had guests travelling from overseas and had to update our Order of Service frequently, and this was never a problem for him. I would absolutely recommend Pastor John.

10/15/2012

"very good and professional", An Eventective User from vancouver
pastor john performed a fantastic ceremony at our wedding, no issues at all. We contacted him through the internet, he was very professional and accommodating, and he had some great ideas as well which worked out well. highly recommend!

10/9/2012

"The ideal wedding pastor", An Eventective User from Abbotsford
Pastor John was such a dream to work with. He made everything so easy and stress-free for us, being such a relaxed and joyous person that he is. He customized our non-religious ceremony to us and our wishes. Our guests are still complimenting us on how unique it was. We highly, highly encourage anyone looking for a marriage commissioner to choose Pastor John!

9/19/2012

"Perfect Pastor", An Eventective User from Ladysmith BC
My husband and I live over on Vancouver Island.It was decided that we would have our wedding on the mainland in Aldergrove where we originally met.My mother signed up on line with Eventectives .Pastor John answered immediately.In a couple days we were over to meet with him at my moms and he had already drafted up a personalized ceremony for us.. He was very thourough and encouraged all our ideas and input to make the ceremony ours. we wanted to incorporate our Celtic heritages into it and asked for a ancient handfasting to be added into the ceremony.We had no idea where to find the ceremony itself but Pastor John said to leave it up to him and he would get back to us..Well within 24 hours he had the first full draft of our wedding including handfasting ceremomy , celtic prayers and poems.He was very good at fixing any mistakes and it was done very quickly. When we met him again it was the night of the rehearsal and he made everyone feel very relaxed.Then came the big day... Oh my goodness it was our wedding personalized just for my husband and I.He made us so comfortable and at ease.It was one of the most beautiful ceremonies that our guests have witnessed and we couldn"t have asked for a better one.. I recommend Pastor John Crawford whole Heartedly...Thank you so much Al and Nikki Stewart...

9/6/2012

"Beautiful Ceremony!", An Eventective User from Abbotsford
Pastor John Crawford is an overall lovely man! We were a bit nervous when we arrived at our initial consultation but were instantly put at ease. Pastor John walked us step by step through the ceremony and gave us plenty of options to personalize it and tailor it to our needs. Everything turned out wonderfully. He was prompt, organized and professional, an absolute delight. My mom absolutely adored him "a real sweetheart", and that is saying alot!! Highly recommend and will definitely be using services in future. Thank you for helping to make our day so special!!
Andrea and Robert Curran

9/4/2012

"Curtious and accomodating", An Eventective User from Surrey
After 18 years John was the Pastor we felt very comfortable with and we were at ease knowing he was the one for us. very open to suggestion and gave us ideas for our memorable day. was a sure pleasure and so we begin our new chapter on life.
thank-you John

8/20/2012

"Amazingly Kind and Professional", knewt794763 from Vancouver
Pastor John married my husband and I on July 1st, 2012.He was very open and kind from the start. We had him visit our house to meet him initially and it was as if we had known him once he arrived. He gave us many options for our ceremony and we had time, with no pressure to make our decisions. The rest of the correspondance was done smoothly through email. He is easy to talk to and contact right up until the morning of. Pastor John also has an amazing wife that is very helpful. She was there to help with the table set up and even invited us to use her candle service.
We have a young daughter (18mos) that was our flower girl and we weren't sure how this would work. Pastor John's patience and understanding of children allowed this day to be the most special day in our family's life. We highly recommend him for any wedding.

7/16/2012

"Outstanding Man", mchar873351 from Surrey
John was professional in every way. A true delight to be married by this man. When the time comes to renew our vows, John will be the man that I call. Thank-you for making our day PERFECT! Mike&Mel

7/16/2012

"Vow renewal ceremony", An Eventective User from Aldergrove BC
Pastor Crawford officiated our vow renewal ceremony this weekend. It was such a wonderful experience. Pastor Crawford is just terrific. Kind, respectful & professional. Top notch & highly recommended. Just a wonderful day.

6/28/2012

"Excellent attention to details", An Eventective User from Surrey, BC
Pastor John, is an excellent officiant at our ceremony. He took time to be there early for the day to talk to our church elders and to also walk us through a rehearsal on a separate day. His attention to detail and openness to incorporate new ideas to the ceremony allowed us to have our special touch to the day making it very memorable.

When Pastor John says he has things covered for you, he means it, so just relax and smile for the camera!

Cheers to Pastor John for his great work!!

R & J Ng

6/28/2012

"Last minute but perfect wedding", An Eventective User from North vancouver
My husband and I had been talking about our wedding for 2 years but never put anything into action. 3 days before our anniversary we decided we wanted it done for our anniversary. One phone call to pastor John and he was immediately on it. He helped us pick location, quick to email all the details. He even brought his daughter along to take pictures and brought some just in case rings which we thought was cute. He involved our 7 year old in the ceremony which made him and us so happy. Over all it turned put better then we had planned and pastor John was prompt, professional, fun to work with and we loved how he got his family involved too.
Thank you again for the perfect ceremony.

6/11/2012

"A Perfect Wedding", An Eventective User from Vancouver, B.C
Seeing that this was not the first marriage for either of us we wanted our wedding to be small and intimate, however it was also important for it to be a religious ceremony. With very short notice Pastor John was able to help us accomplish the 'perfect wedding'. Pastor John made all the arrangements, provided us with various options for the ceremony and guided us every step of the way. He organized the service not only to focus on the union between the two of us but also made it inclusive of our family members. To this day we still get comments from our family that it was one of the most beautiful wedding ceremonies they have ever experienced. For us Pastor John's ceremony was the perfect beginning for our life together. We will forever be grateful for the solid foundation he initiated.

5/29/2012

"Great Pastor", An Eventective User from Chilliwack
I would highly recommend using Pastor John Crawford for your wedding ceremony. He was beyond amazing.Very prompt, professional, organized and friendly. He was there to help us organize our rehersal and give advice even over the phone leading up to our wedding day. Just an amazing individual who takes pride in the work that he does. Thank you Pastor John for helping make our special day come true :)

3/12/2012

"One of the Best", An Eventective User from Abbotsford B.C
I was married on Feb 29th 2012 by Pastor John Crawford. His work was outsanding. He worked with me and my husband to make sure our wedding was as special as us. He took care of details I never thought of and made my day go the way I wanted it to. Thank You.