Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 53 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

5/22/2014

"Pastor John is AWESOME!!", An Eventective User from Pitt Meadows
Pastor John is amazing. We couldn't have asked for anyone better to be the officiant at our wedding. From the moment we met up until the end of our ceremony he put us at ease. He was quick with email responses and showed up early to everything.

4/30/2014

"Outstanding", Vancouver
I don't write reviews unless the person or company I worked with has been outstanding. Not good or very good or excellent….outstanding. Pastor John is that person. He was THE perfect officiant at my daughter's wedding three days ago. I found Pastor John on the internet. I contacted him and we met shortly after. I was late for the appointment but he was very calm and understanding. I truly appreciated that. I loved his demeanour. In fact, I loved it so much, I booked him right away. We met again so he could meet my daughter and her fiance. They were both very happy and very comfortable with Pastor John. Pastor John explained and read the entire ceremony to my daughter and her fiancé (now husband). He said if they wanted something changed, that was no problem. Within a few hours, they received a variety of options via email. He was willing to meet with them as often or as little as they required. Pastor John wanted to ensure they were comfortable and there were no surprises. He was on top of everything via email or phone calls. He arrived early for the rehearsal. He arrived early for the wedding day. We received so many wonderful comments from guests on the ceremony. We were truly blessed to have found such a wonderful, caring Pastor to officiate at the most important day for my daughter and her fiancé. If you are looking for a Pastor to officiate at your wedding…someone who truly cares about your feelings and thoughts and who is willing to go the whole nine yards, I would highly recommend Pastor John. I believe he is the best.

3/19/2014

"Best officiant ever ", An Eventective User from Aldergrove BC
Pastor John was absolutely wonderful and made our day so very special. He was very quick when responding to all emails, he was flexible for the rehearsal time (even though he had to cancel his own plans), and he was truly one of the kindest people i have ever met. He is calm, clear, and very good under the high pressure of a wedding ceremony. My husband and I want to renew our vows in 10 years and I just hope he's available again then. Thank you Pastor John!!!

1/3/2014

"Perfect Choice for a Perfect Evening", An Eventective User from Abbotsford BC
We were very impressed with Pastor John as the officiant for our wedding.

To be fair our wedding was planned within two weeks and Pastor John rose to the occasion. We met with he and his wife Dale and we were given full control over how our ceremony would be laid out (with a little surprise thrown in - but a good surprise)

Pastor John was very reassuring and helped us through every detail of our perfect evening wedding.

We would highly recommend Pastor John and his lovely wife to help you plan and officiate your wedding without reservation.

Jim and Kerry Wright (married December 19th, 2013)

11/13/2013

"John Crawford, Pastor", An Eventective User from Coquitlam, BC
Pastor John married my wife, Tara and I this November 8, 2013. John made a visit to our home a few weeks before to introduce himself and to prepare us for our day which we found to be very professional and it put our mind at ease for the upcoming ceremony. My wife found Pastor John on the internet, so I was a bit sceptical at first, but I trusted her judgement J. When I first met Pastor John I couldn't have been happier as he has a very kind demeanour and we were immediately comfortable with him. He listened to what we wanted and was happy to make any changes to personalize our vows. We liked him at first introduction, and the more he spoke and listened to our wishes the more we came to like him. Pastor John made our wedding experience magical and completely stress-free . His voice and presence are sincere and caring that we smiled through his entire presentation. My Wife Tara can be very hard to impress, and she expects professionalism and competence from any service we pay for. To say the least, Tara was incredibly happy with Pastor John's wedding service to us as he was extremely well organized and confident. He gave us exactly what we asked for and gave us a ceremony that was truly memorable. Pastor John looked sharp, ( gave me some competition ), was early, ready, enthusiastic, engaged and his voice made me feel as if this really meant as much to him as it did to Tara and I. Pastor John, thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for starting off our married life together with such an amazing magical experience.



Sincerely and always,

Dieter Kulhanek & Tara Matthews

10/29/2013

"Excellent Officiant", An Eventective User from Seattle, WA
My wife and I had the great pleasure of hiring Pastor John Crawford as the officiant for our wedding earlier this year. We cannot recommend him enough. Since we were from Seattle, and we were having our wedding in Canada, we needed a person who could accommodate our scheduling needs. Pastor Crawford arranged an initial "getting to know you" meeting with us, and we liked him from the start. He's professional, organized, and he knew we'd be in good hands. He was an excellent value, he was able to set up a completely secular ceremony for us, and we couldn't be happier with our decision to use him for our wedding.

10/8/2013

"Perfect wedding ceremony", An Eventective User from Fort Mcmurray
We can not thank Pastor John enough. Our wedding ceremony was perfect, it was everything we dreamt of. Pastor John has a very kind heart, patient and very professional, from the first day I met him he made me feel at ease. We wanted a religious ceremony and I loved everything about the ceremony he performed. He asked us exactly what we wanted and gave us very useful suggestions, the final reading and sermon was very beautiful. We wrote our own vows and he took the time to remind us a week before the wedding and he brought copies of our vows to the wedding (which I found really nice, cause we didn't have to worry about forgetting them).

I would definitely recommend Pastor John to any couple whether its for a religious or non religious ceremony because he will customize it to fit what you want.
Thank you again, you made our day extra special.

Florine and Richmond

9/24/2013

"Absolutely Perfect Officiant", An Eventective User from Vancouver
I'm so glad we found Pastor John, he was exactly the officiant we were looking for and helped make our wedding day perfect. He's kind-hearted, warm, caring, with the perfect touch of humor; the perfect officiant for a touching and sentimental wedding.

Though I was raised in a church, I wasn't looking for a religious officiant. Pastor John was perfect as he performs non-religious weddings, yet is from the church to appease the parents and to offer a sense of spirituality. I actually contacted over a dozen officiants and commissioners, but in the end after interviewing a few we knew that Pastor John was perfect - for all the reasons above and great value too!

9/24/2013

"A Fantasy Wedding", An Eventective User from Langley, BC
Our wedding was truly a fantasy come true for us. Our journey started when we first met Pastor John. Right from the start he made us so comfortable and relaxed answering all of our questions and reassuring us that it would be a beautiful and magical ceremony, which it was. He was always available to deal with any of our concerns whether they be big or insignificant. Our rehearsal was held and his demeanor made the bridal party totally comfortable and at ease with the ceremony. When the big day arrived and with the constant threat of rain, the sun came out and we were quite sure that Pastor John and Pastor Dale had some king of divine intervention or at least had the ear of the man upstairs. Call on Pastor John or Dale for a truly unforgettable experience. Kindest Regards Gerrie and Noel

9/23/2013

"Made our day perfect", An Eventective User from Delta BC
We couldn't have done it without Pastor John and his wife Pastor Dale. They were so accommodating from the very first time we met. Pastor John listened to our wants and made sure it was the way we wanted and more. They are amazing at what they do and they are amazing people. Can't thank them enough. I promise you if you pick Pastor John you won't be disappointed and your day will be perfect just like ours was.

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Pastor John Crawford, Langley, British Columbia