Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 54 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

5/12/2013

"Pastor John is awesome", An Eventective User from Vancouver
Pastor John was truly awesome in helping us plan our shotgun wedding. He is calm, professional, organized, helpful and friendly. We really appreciated his pleasant demeanour during a busy time in our lives when we were feeling scattered and overwhelmed with so many other wedding details.

He incorporated some humour and unique readings into our ceremony and delivered it with aplomb, resulting in the perfect balance of serious and funny, formal but not stuffy. Our friends really enjoyed the service.

Pastor John gave my dad some last minute coaching before we walked down the aisle and everything went off without a hitch. (As an aside, my dad loved Pastor John as well - and he's a tough critic.)

For our wedding, he wore a robe (at our request he went out and bought one), which for us, was the perfect balance between "priest meets officiant". We were both raised Catholic but no longer practice. We thought our families would appreciate the judge-like robe -- visually it's very "churchy" and regal and a step up from wearing just a suit. The look worked well for us and created a great contrast to our less formal RVYC Jericho location.

We highly recommend Pastor John and really appreciated his flexibility and willingness to meet us in Vancouver for our initial meeting.

9/20/2014

"Professional, Organized, Friendly and Top Notch!", An Eventective User from Langley, BC
We were put in contact with Pastor John by another Officiant who was already booked for our day. We have nothing but good things to say about him. He is organized, always on time/early and has thought of absolutely everything to ensure the ceremony goes smoothly. These things include: providing copies of the ceremony for everyone, having a copy of your vows on the day, providing a signing table and chair, offering a repertoire of readings, vows, ring vows to get creative juices flowing, having full flexibility in accommodating couples' wishes - such as removing religious items, or tailoring portions, adding special pieces (unity candle, sand ceremony). His communication is prompt and clear and he makes sure you are organized and ready. Would recommend for sure! We were lucky in that his wife did not have an event that day and assisted our processional as well. Thank you so much for everything you did to make the day go smoothly! You truly have a gift! :)

9/3/2014

"Pastor John Goes Above and Beyond!", An Eventective User from Surrey, B.C.
Pastor John just did our wedding on August 2nd and he did a great job. He is very professional and not to mention very helpful. He knows what he is doing and is willing to go above and beyond what you ask of him. He even helped us by researching places to rent chairs for our ceremony, which he didn't have to do at all but we really appreciated. From your first meeting, to the rehearsal, to the actual ceremony he is in control and this will help you relax knowing that it is one thing less to worry about. You cannot go wrong with him as an officiant.

8/22/2014

"Choose Pastor John!", An Eventective User from White Rock, BC
If you are looking for not just a typical wedding officiant... but someone who can provide a service above and beyond of what you envision for your wedding ceremony... then choose Pastor John! The service that he provided for our wedding was excellent! :)

My husband is Latino and I'm Filipina and Pastor John was able to help us create our own unique wedding ceremony that is still linked to our Catholic religion while incorporating some unique Filipino/Latino wedding traditions.

I truly appreciate the time and attention that Pastor John provided to us. Our first meeting was at Starbucks and right off the bat he came prepared with a sample of what our wedding ceremony can be. He provided us with many options in regards to readings and little processes that we can change or adjust to suit the wedding ceremony that we wanted.

During our wedding rehearsal, Pastor John brought his wife Dale and both of them were a super team in helping us guide our wedding party from beginning to end. *A big thanks goes out to Dale for being so helpful throughout the rehearsal and our actual wedding day! ^_^

The service fee that we were charged was very reasonable... especially knowing the quality of the service that we were provided was beyond outstanding.

Thanks again Pastor John & Dale for making our wedding ceremony flawless! ^_~



Lots of love,
Joyce & Alejandro

8/15/2014

"Best in the Business!", An Eventective User from Vancouver, BC
- Paster John was very well organized and prepared
- We felt well guided thorough the process from beginning to end and we felt comfortable every step of the way
-All the steps were clearly explained and he helped us with choosing several different possibilities for the ceremony and added special touches to the ceremony with options for different poems, readings and vows to choose from if you decide not to prepare your own words.
- Pastor John took the time to explain the wedding party what they should be doing
- He gave a lot of assurance that if something were to not go as planned during the ceremony, that he had our back to get things back on track smoothly
- We have two different cultural backgrounds and Pastor John handled the nuances and family expectations wonderfully
- Overall a great person to work with.

7/28/2014

"Couldn't have asked for a better Officiant!!!!!", An Eventective User from Surrey, BC
Pastor John was just the right fit for us! We had a simple little outdoor wedding (non religious but beautiful wording!) and met him and his wife (who is also an officiant and a backup) at Tim Hortons first. They put us so at ease with their qualifications and professionalism, but also with their warm and caring personality. We had a very tiny but wonderful cozy outdoor wedding in a park and from the very first email I sent him, we were so grateful and glad that he was the one that did our wedding, being very organized with wording that we could choose to fit our very life. He even emailed us a few photos on the same day and a copy of our completed marriage certificate which he mailed right away as he handled everything for us, even when we had an emergency and had to change our venue. We were more than thrilled with him and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone and everyone!!!!!

7/21/2014

"We love Pastor John!", An Eventective User from Surrey, BC, Canada
We got married just two weeks ago and it wouldn't have been complete without Pastor John! We planned our wedding last minute and we are lucky to have found him. During our first meeting, he came very prepared with his lovely wife. Our first impression about them was already a very positive one. During that meeting, we were sure that we want him to officiate our wedding. He was very friendly, pleasant, and warm. He has a very soothing and calm voice that captured me and my husband. We are overall very satisfied and pleased with his service. He was on time for both the rehearsal and the wedding - even arrived early actually! He also helped us get our marriage license by giving advice and a print out of instructions and locations of where we can get it. He was always open for communication via email and he replied promptly. We did not encounter any problem, any trouble at all. We recommend Pastor John to any couple who wants to get married and is looking for an awesome officiant! Thank you Pastor John for everything!!! :) - Kieth and Janel

7/20/2014

"We love Pastor John!", An Eventective User from Surrey, BC, Canada
We got married just two weeks ago and it wouldn't have been complete without Pastor John! We planned our wedding last minute and we are lucky to have found him. During our first meeting, he came very prepared with his lovely wife. Our first impression about them was already a very positive one. During that meeting, we were sure that we want him to officiate our wedding. He was very friendly, pleasant, and warm. He has a very soothing and calm voice that captured me and my husband. We are overall very satisfied and pleased with his service. He was on time for both the rehearsal and the wedding - even arrived early actually! He also helped us get our marriage license by giving advice and a print out of instructions and locations of where we can get it. He was always open for communication via email and he replied promptly. He also reminded us about everything we need to do regarding our wedding with regards to the ceremony. As we all know, wedding planning can get very hectic and stressful, and Pastor John was on top of all the things he needs to be on top of! We did not encounter any problem, any trouble at all. We recommend Pastor John to any couple who wants to get married and is looking for an awesome officiant! Thank you Pastor John for everything!!! :) - Kieth and Janel

7/15/2014

"Absolutely would recommend to anyone!", An Eventective User from Victoria, BC (Wedding in Vancouver BC)
We had a civil ceremony (that he helped us to create...very flexible with what your ceremony would be like) and are absolutely delighted with the service. He is a very caring, patient, professional and thorough person. It really felt like he was there to guide you instead of someone who is there making a business out of it. We live in Victoria so I originally told him I wanted to book him even before meeting him since it is very difficult to find time to ferry over & arrange a meeting. He was patient with us and offered to hold the wedding date for us without any pressure to book him until we could find time to meet him and get to have a feel of each other. Once we met, he answered many burning questions regarding wedding ceremony, gave tips on things we never even thought about, and reassured us that post-wedding stuff, such as marriage certificate submission, will be taken care of by him as well. We booked him on the spot. He emailed us 1 month prior to the wedding to finalize some details (I was very grateful for it since I was in utter shambles and had forgotten about contacting him). Everyone at the rehearsal (family, wedding party) commented on how much they liked him, as he was very kind and professional when he was teaching them how the ceremony should go down. It was such a relief have him in charge during the rehearsal and watch him teach our wedding party stuff about the wedding ceremony because we could finally stop sounding like bossy control freaks. During the ceremony, his service was sweet and touching and after the wedding day, he submitted the marriage license for us while we were heading to our honeymoon. When we got back, we came home to the completed marriage certificate from the government and a package from Pastor John containing a personally produced certificate of marriage and a copy of the script for our ceremony. Also, he emailed us a copy of marriage application we signed during ceremony...very thorough!

7/11/2014

"The best officiant!!", An Eventective User from North Vancouver
I want to take this opportunity to thank Pastor John for the wonderful job he did on our wedding day. He truly made the day complete. His calming demeanor and passion for his work made you feel like he was just another member of the family.
My wife & I are so grateful to have had Pastor John on our special day and would recommend him to any couple!

Thank-you again Pastor John.

Rich & Jamie

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Pastor John Crawford, Langley, British Columbia