Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendations of Pastor John Crawford

Recommendation Summary
 Overall
 Value
 Service
 Friendliness
 Responsiveness
 Amenities Offered
5.0/5.0

Based on 59 recommendations

Write A Recommendation
Rating Sort

7/16/2012

"Outstanding Man", mchar873351 from Surrey
John was professional in every way. A true delight to be married by this man. When the time comes to renew our vows, John will be the man that I call. Thank-you for making our day PERFECT! Mike&Mel

10/4/2014

"Wedding Officiant", An Eventective User from Vancouver, BC
Pastor John and his wife Reverend Dale are two of the nicest people I have ever met. Their caring and kindness was displayed through everything they have done for us. The simple things they do, such as arriving far in advance and always smiling and appearing relaxed, really helped me and my wife feel good leading up to the wedding which we all know can be a very stressful time. They were both so friendly and helpful and always made sure that we were on track without being overbearing. There is a reason why everyone here is rating them perfect scores!

10/2/2014

"Highly Recommend Pastor John Crawford", An Eventective User from Coquitlam, BC
Pastor John was organized and such a pleasant person to work with from start to finish for our wedding.

When we had our first meeting with him, he had a binder full of details all organized for us to go through already. And provided us all the materials for officiating our wedding. And during each of our meeting, rehearsal, and wedding day, he is always early and ready fr us. He simply ensures everything goes flawless for you!

Pastor John just has the natural kind and pleasant personality that not only makes working with him easy but sets the entire mood of the wedding ceremony to be something elegant and memorable. He simply transpires words to feelings and happiness and this is not something all officiants are capable of doing naturally. Pastor John is simply the best!

Thank you officiating at our wedding! You are such a pleasure to work with and we greatly appreciate how organized and on time you are! You have made our wedding ceremony flawless!

10/1/2014

"Highly Recommend Pastor John Crawford", An Eventective User from Coquitlam, BC
Pastor John was organized and such a pleasant person to work with from start to finish for our wedding.

When we had our first meeting with him, he had a binder full of details all organized for us to go through already. And provided us all the materials for officiating our wedding. And during each of our meeting, rehearsal, and wedding day, he is always early and ready fr us. He simply ensures everything goes flawless for you!

Pastor John just has the natural kind and pleasant personality that not only makes working with him easy but sets the entire mood of the wedding ceremony to be something elegant and memorable. He simply transpires words to feelings and happiness and this is not something all officiants are capable of doing naturally. Pastor John is simply the best!

9/26/2014

"Stop Here. You've Found The Best", An Eventective User from Port Coquitlam, BC
Pastor John and his lovely wife Reverend Dale worked with us in many capacities to assist us in making our ceremony the best it possibly could and it was. There vast experience was invaluable as Pastor John had to assure all 70 guests that the ongoing delay would only be a little longer and Reverend Dale helped ease the growing panick in the wedding party as the 2 most important bridesmaids were 30 and 45 minutes late. In the end, Pastor John and Reverend Dale made everything come together
nicely and Pastor John performed a beautiful ceremony.
His professionalism, sincerity, warmth and kindness was what drew us to Pastor John in the first place and he never wavered. A wonderful man who we are glad to have left the most important moment in our life to.

9/26/2014

"Brad and Vickie Keltner", Vancouver, BC
Pastor John performed our Elopement-Style, Christian Wedding ceremony at the Hycroft in Vancouver, BC. From start to finish, he helped me to put together the pieces to create a beautiful, easy flowing wedding. He created a loving ceremony and even gave us a copy to keep. I would definitely recommend Pastor John when you want personal care given to your ceremony.

9/20/2014

"Professional, Organized, Friendly and Top Notch!", An Eventective User from Langley, BC
We were put in contact with Pastor John by another Officiant who was already booked for our day. We have nothing but good things to say about him. He is organized, always on time/early and has thought of absolutely everything to ensure the ceremony goes smoothly. These things include: providing copies of the ceremony for everyone, having a copy of your vows on the day, providing a signing table and chair, offering a repertoire of readings, vows, ring vows to get creative juices flowing, having full flexibility in accommodating couples' wishes - such as removing religious items, or tailoring portions, adding special pieces (unity candle, sand ceremony). His communication is prompt and clear and he makes sure you are organized and ready. Would recommend for sure! We were lucky in that his wife did not have an event that day and assisted our processional as well. Thank you so much for everything you did to make the day go smoothly! You truly have a gift! :)

9/3/2014

"Pastor John Goes Above and Beyond!", An Eventective User from Surrey, B.C.
Pastor John just did our wedding on August 2nd and he did a great job. He is very professional and not to mention very helpful. He knows what he is doing and is willing to go above and beyond what you ask of him. He even helped us by researching places to rent chairs for our ceremony, which he didn't have to do at all but we really appreciated. From your first meeting, to the rehearsal, to the actual ceremony he is in control and this will help you relax knowing that it is one thing less to worry about. You cannot go wrong with him as an officiant.

8/22/2014

"Choose Pastor John!", An Eventective User from White Rock, BC
If you are looking for not just a typical wedding officiant... but someone who can provide a service above and beyond of what you envision for your wedding ceremony... then choose Pastor John! The service that he provided for our wedding was excellent! :)

My husband is Latino and I'm Filipina and Pastor John was able to help us create our own unique wedding ceremony that is still linked to our Catholic religion while incorporating some unique Filipino/Latino wedding traditions.

I truly appreciate the time and attention that Pastor John provided to us. Our first meeting was at Starbucks and right off the bat he came prepared with a sample of what our wedding ceremony can be. He provided us with many options in regards to readings and little processes that we can change or adjust to suit the wedding ceremony that we wanted.

During our wedding rehearsal, Pastor John brought his wife Dale and both of them were a super team in helping us guide our wedding party from beginning to end. *A big thanks goes out to Dale for being so helpful throughout the rehearsal and our actual wedding day! ^_^

The service fee that we were charged was very reasonable... especially knowing the quality of the service that we were provided was beyond outstanding.

Thanks again Pastor John & Dale for making our wedding ceremony flawless! ^_~



Lots of love,
Joyce & Alejandro

8/15/2014

"Best in the Business!", An Eventective User from Vancouver, BC
- Paster John was very well organized and prepared
- We felt well guided thorough the process from beginning to end and we felt comfortable every step of the way
-All the steps were clearly explained and he helped us with choosing several different possibilities for the ceremony and added special touches to the ceremony with options for different poems, readings and vows to choose from if you decide not to prepare your own words.
- Pastor John took the time to explain the wedding party what they should be doing
- He gave a lot of assurance that if something were to not go as planned during the ceremony, that he had our back to get things back on track smoothly
- We have two different cultural backgrounds and Pastor John handled the nuances and family expectations wonderfully
- Overall a great person to work with.

Ratings, Reviews, Comments, Opinions, Assessments, Evaluations, Reactions, Critiques, Impressions, Reviews of Pastor John Crawford, Langley, British Columbia